Microsoft HoloLens, Oculus Rift and the rest of them currently vying for the future, this is called Augmented times, mal Virtual Reality, mal Mixed Reality. Magic Leap is a mysterious startup, that wants to offer a revolutionary and innovative solution. Irres Video shows the solar system center of the room and a whale in gymnasium and we say: Wow!

Nails
Magic Leap | Demos: Everyday Magic with Mixed Reality

Magic Leap has gained more than half a billion dollars in inverse gates funds in recent months, involved have, among other things Google and Qualcomm. Why? That no one really knows, because so far Magic Leap has made a great secret of it, what one actually makes. It was clear only: It is a kind of augmented reality solution, the ever as „Google Glass on steroids“ has been described.

Magic Leap presented with these videos for the first time the real projection of a small robot under my desk and an entire miniature solar system right in the office! Can also be seen, as the virtual sun casts a bright spot on the real table. The manufacturer explicitly points out, that it is no simulation in this Video. The hologram was created directly with its own hardware - without any subsequently added special effects. There should therefore be precisely restarted to an image, that can be implemented according to the current state of the art with Magic Leap. From the hardware used, however, there is still no recording. So how the projections are formed initially remains open. What Magic Leap, however, wants to establish in the future, which you can get an idea, if the Visit the manufacturer's homepage: Namely, since jumps a whale go from the bottom of the sports hall or the office work everyday like Minority Report of the Hand. Wow!

Nails
Magic Leap | Original Concept Video

Microsoft HoloLens, Oculus Rift und wie sie alle heissen wetteifern derzeit um die Zukunft, diese heisst mal Augmented, mal Virtual Reality, mal Mixed Reality. Magic Leap ist ein mysteriöse Startup, dass eine revolutionäre und neuartige Lösung anbieten will. Irres Video zeigt Sonnensystem mitten im Raum und ein Wal in Sporthalle und wir sagen: WOW!

Video Thumbnail
Magic Leap Demo

Magic Leap hat in den vergangenen Monaten mehr als eine halbe Milliarde Dollar an Inverstoren-Geldern sammeln können, daran beteiligt haben sich unter anderem Google und Qualcomm. Warum? Das weiß keiner so recht, denn bisher hat Magic Leap ein großes Geheimnis daraus gemacht, was man eigentlich macht. Klar war nur: Es ist eine Art Augmented Reality-Lösung, die schon mal als „Google Glass auf Steroiden“ beschrieben worden ist.

Magic Leap präsentiert mit diesen Videos zum ersten Mal die echte Projektion eines kleinen Roboters unterm Schreibtisch und ein ganzes Miniatur-Sonnensystem mitten im Büro! Auch zu sehen ist, wie die virtuelle Sonne einen hellen Punkt auf den realen Tisch wirft. Der Hersteller weist explizit darauf hin, dass es sich bei diesem Video um keine Simulation handelt. Das Hologramm sei direkt mit der eigenen Hardware erstellt worden – ohne jegliche nachträglich hinzugefügte Spezialeffekte. Hier soll es sich also zum ersten Mal exakt um ein Bild handeln, dass sich nach dem aktuellen Stand der Technik mit Magic Leap realisieren lässt. Von der verwendeten Hardware allerdings gibt es noch keine Aufnahme. Wie die Projektionen entstehen bleibt also vorerst offen. Was Magic Leap allerdings in der Zukunft herstellen will, davon kann man sich ein Bild machen, wenn man die Hompage des Herstellers besucht: Da springt nämlich ein Wal aus dem Boden des Sportsaals oder die Arbeiten im Büroalltag gehen wie bei Minority Report von der Hand. Wow!

Video Thumbnail
Just another day in the office at Magic Leap