The devil comes to Amazon, because the VOD service has become the Germany premiere of the comic adaptation „Lucifer“ secured by Tom Ellis. The series is based on the DC / Vertigo-Comic the same name. The original was by Neil Gaiman, created Sam Kieth and Mike Dringenberg. From the 15. July German viewers and Amazon Prime customers will be able to the first season of „Lucifer“ please. Then there is the 13-part debut season in German synchronous- to see and the English original.

Lucifer - hell of Earth: Amazon Prime brings the diabolical series to us

In the series „Lucifer“ slips Tom Ellis in the title role of hell Fürst, who is so bored, that he gives up his throne in the underworld and leaves his kingdom, succumbing to the glittering madness of Los Angeles. He now manages a life as the owner of the nightclub Lux. The charming and charismatic Lucifer enjoys his life to the fullest, until his club a beautiful pop star, whom he knew personally, is killed. For the first time in ages he feels something and wants to go to the murder on the track, what his confidante Mazikeen aka Maze (Lesley-Ann Brandt), even a demon in human form, makes one wonder.

Lucifer - hell of Earth: Amazon Prime brings the diabolical series to us

The murder brings Detective Chloe Dancer (Lauren German) on the scene, the Lucifer initially refuses and not falls for even for unknown reasons than only to its mesh. However, with time growing fascination, because Lucifer manages, to punish those, deserve it. Lucifer himself is impressed by her kindness and morality. While Lucifer to the fight against crime, care, is Amenadiel (D. B. Woodside) sent to earth, to Lucifer to persuade, return to the underworld. Will the devil can withdraw to the evil side or stays with the good?

Lucifer - hell of Earth: Amazon Prime brings the diabolical series to us

are Rachael Harris as Kim Martin Other leading roles, be seen Kevin Alejandro as Dan and Scarlett Estevez as Trixie. Tom Kapinos (Californication) wrote the script and acts together with Jerry Bruckheimer, Jonathan Littman, Ilda Modrovich and Director Len Wiseman als Executive Producer. The series is produced under the roofs of Warner Bros. TV, DC Comics und Jerry Bruckheimer Television. A second season of „Lucifer“ has already been ordered and is expected to be broadcast in the autumn at FOX.

ARVE Error:
thats all folks! - Video not available

Der Teufel kommt zu Amazon, denn der VoD-Service hat sich die Deutschlandpremiere der Comicadaption „Lucifer“ mit Tom Ellis gesichert. Die Serie basiert auf dem DC/Vertigo-Comic gleichen Namens. Die Vorlage wurde von Neil Gaiman, Sam Kieth und Mike Dringenberg geschaffen. Ab dem 15. Juli können sich die deutschen Zuschauer und Amazon Prime-Kunden auf die erste Staffel von „Lucifer“ freuen. Dann gibt es die 13-teilige Debütstaffel in deutscher Synchron- und englischer Originalfassung zu sehen.

Lucifer - Hölle auf Erden: Amazon Prime bringt die teuflische Serie zu uns

In der Serie „Lucifer“ schlüpft Tom Ellis in die Titelrolle des Höllenfürsts, der so gelangweilt ist, dass er seinen Thron in der Unterwelt aufgibt und sein Königreich zurücklässt, um dem glitzernden Wahnsinn von Los Angeles zu verfallen. Dort führt er fortan ein Leben als Besitzer des Nachtclubs Lux. Der charmante und charismatische Lucifer geniesst sein Leben in vollen Zügen, bis vor seinem Club ein wunderschöner Popstar, den er persönlich kannte, umgebracht wird. Zum ersten Mal seit einer Ewigkeit fühlt er etwas und will dem Mord auf die Spur gehen, was seine Vertraute Mazikeen aka Maze (Lesley-Ann Brandt), selbst ein Dämon in Menschengestalt, stutzig macht.

Lucifer - Hölle auf Erden: Amazon Prime bringt die teuflische Serie zu uns

Der Mord bringt Detective Chloe Dancer (Lauren German) auf die Bildfläche, die Lucifer anfangs ablehnt und auch aus unbekannten Gründen als einzige nicht auf seine Masche hereinfällt. Doch mit der Zeit wächst ihre Faszination, denn Lucifer schafft es, diejenigen zu bestrafen, die es verdienen. Lucifer selbst ist von ihrer Güte und Moral begeistert. Während sich Lucifer um den Kampf gegen das Verbrechen kümmert, wird Amenadiel (D. B. Woodside) zur Erde geschickt, um Lucifer dazu zu bewegen, in die Unterwelt zurückzukehren. Wird sich der Teufel zur bösen Seite zurückziehen lassen oder bleibt er beim Guten?

Lucifer - Hölle auf Erden: Amazon Prime bringt die teuflische Serie zu uns

In weiteren Hauptrollen werden Rachael Harris als Kim Martin, Kevin Alejandro als Dan und Scarlett Estevez als Trixie zu sehen sein. Tom Kapinos (Californication) hat das Drehbuch geschrieben und fungiert gemeinsam mit Jerry Bruckheimer, Jonathan Littman, Ildy Modrovich und Regisseur Len Wiseman als Executive Producer. Die Serie entsteht unter den Dächern von Warner Bros. TV, DC Comics und Jerry Bruckheimer Television. Eine zweite Staffel von „Lucifer“ wurde bereits bestellt und wird voraussichtlich im kommenden Herbst bei FOX ausgestrahlt.

ARVE Error: Oembed Call failed: The endpoint located at https://www.youtube.com/oembed?format=json&url=https%3A%2F%2Fyoutube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DAWZQ8pReHK8 returned a 404 error.
Details: Not Found