Zombies, Blood and Rick Grimes is exactly, was die Fans an „The Walking Dead“ love. It is always To see exciting again, who crosses the path of Rick – and hardly begin to know a character and to like him best, – BAM! – we must see, how they die a cruel death before our eyes. But what this former TV stars do today?

When we at the last 6 look back seasons, we note, that an enormous number of characters needed to let life. Because many were there, which had to and not much to offer in the series' history. But there were also those, which had been obtained in the course of the series somehow loving – and were still not spared and had to die. But what these actors do today?

Emily Kinney – Beth

life after death: WasEmily Kinney makes today
After Beth shock exit from TWD in Season 5 Kinney has recurring roles as Nora in period drama „Masters Of Sex“ and as a nurse Daisy Ryan in the hospital series „The Knick“. This year, she was already at the Hallmark Movie „Love On The Sidelines“ to see and it is also one of the stars in the upcoming ABC drama „Conviction“.

madison Lintz – Sophia

life after death: What Madison Lintz makes today
Madison was only 12 Years old, as they as the little Sophia lost her life in TWD and this was probably one of the most memorable moments of the series. Since then she has had minor roles in two films, im Fantasy-Thriller „After and family“ and in the family comedy „Parental Guidance“. Last year she was on the side of her former colleagues TWD Scott Wilson (see below in the list) in the cop show „Bosch“ to see.

Jon Bernthal – Shane

life after death: What Jon Bernthal makes today
Bernthal, who played in TWD Shane, Ricks fearless friend / enemy, has he the series leave has extremely busy. He has since been in the TV shows „Mob City“ and „Show Me A Hero“ to see, had leading roles in films such as „Grudge Match“, „Fury“ and „We Are Your Friends“ and was in the reviews „The Wolf Of Wall Street“ celebrated. This year we can do it in the Netflix series „Daredevil“ in the recurring role of „Punisher“ see, and in four other films appearing, including „The Accountant“ and „Pilgrimage“.

David Morrissey – The governor

life after death: What makes David Morrissey today
had to die since his role as favorite psychopath in TWD, has not done much with him. However, we can to a starring role in the upcoming British thriller „The Ones Below“ please, which premiered at last year's Toronto International Film Festival and this month enjoys widespread publication.

Scott Wilson – Hershel

life after death: What Scott Wilson makes today
TWD is one of over 50 projects, in which Wilson was acting, in TWD he played from the 2. to 4. Season the widowed Hershel. Last year, he was able to continue his career with the police drama „Bosch“. This year we can do it in the A&E Series „Damien“ and Netflix Drama „The OA“ see.

Jeffrey DeMunn – Dale

life after death: What Jeffrey DeMunn makes today
DeMunn was a brilliant moral compass in TWD. Since the show, he was in a number of TV dramas such „Chicago Fire“, „The Good Wife“, „Mob City“, „The Affair“ and „The Blacklist“ seen as a guest star. He also played in two theater productions and the comedy-drama „Adult Beginners“ with.

Laurie Holden – Andrea

life after death: What Laurie Holden makes today
Following her role as Andrea Holden made guest appearances on „Major Crimes“, „Chicago Fire“ and three films, including „The Abolitionists“ and „Dumb and Dumber To“. It is also part of the Operation Underground Railroad, a volunteer organization, which aims, Children- or to arrest traffickers.

The Chad. Coleman – Tyreese

life after death: Was Chad L. Coleman makes today
In the 5. Season of the series had a Coleman emotional exit. He now has a recurring role in the science fiction drama series „The Expanse“ set.

Sarah Wayne Callies – Lori

life after death: What Sarah Wayne Callies makes today
This is a big year for Wayne Callies, the former wife of Rick, which met a lot of fans do not love in. She's next horror film „The Other Side Of The Door“, as well as in „This Is Your Dead“ to see. She is also in the science fiction TV drama „Colony“, in the role of Katie…

Michael Rooker – Merle

life after death: What makes Michael Rooker today
Rooker had a long and varied career behind him, before he even assumed the role of the mad Merle for TWD. After leaving the show, He was hired for three films, like the biopic „Bolden!“, the Horror Thriller „The Belko Experiment“ and „Guardians Of The Galaxy“.

(via Movie Online)

Zombies, Blut und Rick Grimes ist genau das, was die Fans an „The Walking Dead“ lieben. Es ist immer wieder spannend zu sehen, wer den Weg von Rick kreuzt – und kaum beginnt man einen Charakter zu kennen und ihn bestenfalls zu mögen – BAM! – müssen wir zusehen, wie sie vor unseren Augen einen grausamen Tod sterben. Doch was machen diese ehemaligen Serienstars heute?

Wenn wir auf die letzten 6 Staffeln zurück schauen, stellen wir fest, dass eine enorme Anzahl von Charakteren das Leben lassen mussten. Da waren viele mit dabei, welche um und in der Geschichte der Serie nicht viel zu bieten hatten. Aber da gab es auch diejenigen, die man im Verlauf der Serie irgendwie lieb gewonnen hatte – und trotzdem nicht verschont wurden und sterben mussten. Doch was machen diese Schauspieler heute?

Emily Kinney – Beth

Leben nach dem Tod: WasEmily Kinney heute macht
Nach Beth Schock Ausstieg aus TWD in Staffel 5 hat Kinney wiederkehrende Rollen als Nora im Historiendrama „Masters Of Sex“ und als Krankenschwester Daisy Ryan in der Krankenhaus-Serie „The Knick“. In diesem Jahr war sie bereits im Hallmark Film „Love On The Sidelines“ zu sehen und sie ist auch einer der Stars im kommenden ABC Drama „Conviction“.

Madison Lintz – Sophia

Leben nach dem Tod: Was Madison Lintz heute macht
Madison war erst 12 Jahre alt, als sie als die kleine Sophia ihr Leben in TWD verlor und dies war wohl einer der denkwürdigsten Momente der Serie. Seither hatte sie in zwei Filmen kleinere Rollen, im Fantasy-Thriller „After and family“ und in der Familienkomödie „Parental Guidance“. Letztes Jahr war sie an der Seite von ihrem ehemaligen TWD Kollegen Scott Wilson (siehe weiter unten in der Liste) in der Cop-Serie „Bosch“ zu sehen.

Jon Bernthal – Shane

Leben nach dem Tod: Was Jon Bernthal heute macht
Bernthal, der in TWD Shane spielte, Ricks furchtlosen Freund/Feind, ist seit er die Serie verlassen hat äusserst beschäftigt. Er war seither in den TV-Shows „Mob City“ und „Show Me A Hero“ zu sehen, hatte Hauptrollen in Filmen wie „Grudge Match“, „Fury“ und „We Are Your Friends“ und wurde in den Kritiken „The Wolf Of Wall Street“ gefeiert. In diesem Jahr können wir ihn in der Netflix-Serie „Daredevil“ in der wiederkehrenden Rolle des „Punisher“ sehen, sowie in vier weiteren erscheinenden Filmen, einschliesslich „The Accountant“ und „Pilgrimage“.

David Morrissey – Der Gouverneur

Leben nach dem Tod: Was David Morrissey heute macht
Seit seine Rolle als Lieblings-Psychopath in TWD sterben musste, hat sich nicht viel bei ihm getan. Wir können uns jedoch auf eine Hauptrolle im kommenden britischen Thriller „The Ones Below“ freuen, welcher auf dem letztjährigen Toronto International Film Festival uraufgeführt wurde und diesen Monat eine weit verbreitete Veröffentlichung geniesst.

Scott Wilson – Hershel

Leben nach dem Tod: Was Scott Wilson heute macht
TWD ist eines von über 50 Projekten, in welchen Wilson schauspielerte, in TWD spielte er von der 2. bis zur 4. Staffel den verwitweten Hershel. Im vergangenen Jahr konnte er seine Karriere fortsetzen mit dem Polizeidrama „Bosch“. in diesem Jahr können wir ihn in der A&E Serie „Damien“ und im Netflix Drama „The OA“ sehen.

Jeffrey DeMunn – Dale

Leben nach dem Tod: Was Jeffrey DeMunn heute macht
DeMunn war ein brillanter moralischer Kompass in TWD. Seit der Show war er in einer Reihe von TV-Dramen wie „Chicago Fire“, „The Good Wife“, „Mob City“, „The Affair“ und „The Blacklist“ als Gaststar zu sehen. Auch spielte er in zwei Theaterproduktionen und dem Comedy-Drama „Adult Beginners“ mit.

Laurie Holden – Andrea

Leben nach dem Tod: Was Laurie Holden heute macht
Im Anschluss an ihre Rolle als Andrea hatte Holden Gastauftritte in „Major Crimes“, „Chicago Fire“ und drei Filmen, einschliesslich „The Abolitionists“ und „Dumb and Dumber To“. Sie ist auch Teil der Operation Underground Railroad, einer Organisation von Freiwilligen, die darauf abzielt, Kinder- oder Menschenhändler zu verhaften.

Chad L. Coleman – Tyreese

Leben nach dem Tod: Was Chad L. Coleman heute macht
In der 5. Staffel der Serie hatte Coleman einen emotionale Ausstieg. Mittlerweile hat er sich auf eine wiederkehrende Rolle in der Science-Fiction-Drama-Serie „The Expanse“ eingestellt.

Sarah Wayne Callies – Lori

Leben nach dem Tod: Was Sarah Wayne Callies heute macht
Dies ist ein grosses Jahr für Wayne Callies, die ehemalige Frau von Rick, die bei vielen Fans auf keine Gegenliebe stiess. Sie ist im kommenden Horrorfilm „The Other Side Of The Door“, sowie auch in „This Is Your Dead“ zu sehen. Ausserdem ist sie im Science-Fiction-TV-Drama „Colony“, in der Rolle als Katie…

Michael Rooker – Merle

Leben nach dem Tod: Was Michael Rooker heute macht
Rooker hatte bereits eine lange und abwechslungsreiche Karriere hinter sich, bevor er überhaupt die Rolle des verrückten Merle für TWD annahm. Nachdem er die Show verlassen hatte, wurde er für drei Filme engagiert, wie das Biopic „Bolden!“, den Horror Thriller „The Belko Experiment“ und in „Guardians Of The Galaxy“.

(via Moviepilot)