Wie man transparentes Holz macht - How to make transparent wood

In Sweden there are three months ago a method found for the production of transparent wood, two months ago turned a team from Maryland another method before. Schon bald soll das transparente Holz als Glas-Ersatz für Fenster angewendet werden – the treated, transparent timber is crushproof and more stable than untreated, opaque – and who knows, was da in ein den nächsten paar Jahren kommen wird. Glücklicherweise muss man aber nicht auf die Holz-Industrie warten, until it takes up the idea, Andrew Quitmeyer just a DIY instructions provided based at Instructables on the Papers online.

Video Thumbnail
DIY Transparent Wood - Overview, Recipe, and Examples

The basic idea is that wood can be thought of as two parts: Cellulose (Strong structural strings which are naturally clear) and Lignin (a sort of opaque glue that holds all those strong cellulose fibers together). If you can strip away the opaque (and non-structural) parts of the wood (the lignin) and replace it with clear epoxy, then you will have all the strength of the Cellulose fibers, but also be able to see through it!

In this way, you are making a composite material, much like fiberglass! One of the extra cool things about this, though, is that you are able to retain the existing structures formed by the way the wood grew, to theoretically make it extra strong and lightweight!

Basic Recipe

Make a bath from 1 liter water, 100 grams of NaOH, 50 grams of Na2SO3.
Put in wood and heat at a low temparature for 10 hours
Drain bath, rinse wood with water
Create new bath from 1 bottle of H2O2 and heat for 2 hours
Rinse and preserve in Rubbing Alcohol
Take wood from alcohol and place in epoxy
Vacuum the epoxy through the wood 3 times over 30 Minutes
Let cure

Ich hätte jetzt gerne ein Skateboard aus transparentem Holz. Go ahead, Sk8-Chemists!

Wie man transparentes Holz macht - How to make transparent wood
Wie man transparentes Holz macht - How to make transparent wood
Wie man transparentes Holz macht - How to make transparent wood

Wie man transparentes Holz macht - Comment faire du bois transparent

En Suède, il y a il y a trois mois une méthode trouvé pour la production de bois transparent, il y a deux mois transformé une équipe du Maryland une autre méthode avant. Schon bald soll das transparente Holz als Glas-Ersatz für Fenster angewendet werden – le traitement, bois transparent est indéformable et plus stable que non traitée, opaque – et qui sait, was da in ein den nächsten paar Jahren kommen wird. Glücklicherweise muss man aber nicht auf die Holz-Industrie warten, jusqu'à ce qu'il reprend l'idée, Andrew Quitmeyer juste une notice de bricolage à condition basés à Instructables sur les documents en ligne.

video Thumbnail
DIY Transparent Wood - aperçu, Recipe, and Examples

L'idée de base est que le bois peut être considéré comme deux parties: Cellulose (cordes structurelles fortes qui sont naturellement claires) et lignine (une sorte de colle opaque qui contient toutes les fibres de cellulose forts ensemble). Si vous pouvez dépouiller l'opaque (et non structurelles) parties du bois (la lignine) et de le remplacer avec de l'époxy clair, alors vous aurez toute la force des fibres de cellulose, mais aussi être en mesure de voir à travers!

De cette façon, vous faites un matériau composite, un peu comme la fibre de verre! L'une des choses cool supplémentaires au sujet de cette, quoique, est que vous êtes en mesure de conserver les structures existantes formées par la façon dont le bois a augmenté, de faire théoriquement extra fort et léger!

Recette de base

Faire un bain de 1 litre d'eau, 100 grammes de NaOH, 50 grammes de Na2SO3.
Mettez en bois et de la chaleur à un faible temparature pour 10 heures
bain de vidange, rincer le bois avec de l'eau
Créer un nouveau bain de 1 bouteille de H2O2 et de chaleur pour 2 heures
Rincer et préserver en alcool à friction
Prenez le bois de l'alcool et mettre en époxy
Aspirer l'époxy à travers le bois 3 le temps est dépassé 30 Procès-verbal
Laisser durcir

Ich hätte jetzt gerne ein Skateboard aus transparentem Holz. Aller de l'avant, Sk8-Chemists!

Wie man transparentes Holz macht - Comment faire du bois transparent
Wie man transparentes Holz macht - Comment faire du bois transparent
Wie man transparentes Holz macht - Comment faire du bois transparent