For more than 20 Years the hero in the saddest hours and the ancestors of the gothic scene are back. Uber 40 Years did it take until the first Cure-Concert in Basel and the wait was worth it. „The Cure“ live are not just a concert, „The Cure“ live are an event and the British led by singer Robert Smith spoiled the audience with 27 Songs DarkWave on indie rock and pop. The sound of „The Cure“ was and still is a definition for you and the band was at their concert in Basel's St. Jakobshalle really all, were the musicians but nearly three hours on stage, to leave home to the fans completely happy again. Can be so beautiful sad!

The Cure 2016 in Basel: A concert with goosebumps

at 19 AM was admission to the St. Jakobshalle in Basel and my enthusiasm is at this location always enormous back, because she was sonically far just never really worth mentioning and I do not really like generally large arenas. I just like it prefer something more intimate and especially the listening experience is very important to me. It was also Zig-thousand music fans on Friday night clear, the St. Jakobshalle will be rebuilt, as they must take a detour for the Cure concert, past barricades and wooden crates. Inside they expect although new toilets, but the hall itself still strongly reminiscent of that decade, in which most of the first time with „The Cure“ came into contact. However, at 19.30 AM was the opening act „The Twilight Sad“ rang out on the stage and the first notes.

Nails

The opening act went well with „The Cure“, the singer of „The Twilight Sad“ from Glasgow looked not only like Ian Curtis of Joy Division, but also moved so. A sympathetic band, has been pleased, as they themselves said, that so many people were so get there early. They gave a very soulful concert, sprayed something melancholy in the hall. Nevertheless, some concertgoers seemed not quite so enthusiastic, many still remained at a short distance from the stage and the audience in general was very quiet. musical, are sound and vocally „The Twilight Sad“ Top. The first song „Reflection of the Television“ comes live fantastic. I had never heard of the four Glaswegians something, yet they have been 2006 published four albums and six EPs. This Scottish dialect like it eh very good and the guys played all seven songs and could musically with soulful Music and good, convince dark sound.

Setlist „The Twilight Sad“:

  1. Reflection of the Television
  2. Last January
  3. I Could Give You All That You Don’t Want
  4. Seven Years of Letters
  5. It Never Was the Same
  6. There’s a Girl in the Corner
  7. And She Would Darken the Memory

The Cure 2016 in Basel: A concert with goosebumps

at 20:15 Pm it was finally over. The five musicians of „The Cure“ took the stage, Robert Smith worked as expected was a little intimidated and simply let loose without his fans in the hall to look great. The lines from the first song of the night, „Open“, you could sign smooth, if one were to focus only on the acoustic. Unfortunately, you immediately notice the louder indeed, but this unfortunately also more modest sound on. Fortunately, you could hear the individual instruments well, but the sound is saturated, a phenomenon, I experience again and again. At the expense of the purity of sound massively turned volume, because I liked the Scots advance better. Why is it, it wummert, is hard to say: Acoustics? Technology? Mischmensch? damage. The euphoria is in this first Schweizerhalle concert „The Cure“ Since 2008 attenuated only for the sake of sound quality. What the quintet was playing on stage, was overwhelming and led after a few minutes in the first highlights. who would have thought, that we the band „The Walk“, „In Between days“ or „Boys Don’t Cry“ presented so early? Robert Smith, we are likely to experience even as bulky Hitverweigerer in the past, played with his four companions soon by the first great classic and spread really good mood.

Nails

Everything played beautifully and Roberts voice still sounds great. The 57-year-old is in fine form vocally, varies cool in the pitch and differs sometimes from the original lines from. His significant voice holds actually two and a half hours without compromising by. That the British as known numbers brought so early, also shows, from which they can choose, rich fundus. Your desire to change them apart on this tour. So the quintet Evening shakes for evening the Tour setlist by, to surprise and the audience. Bassist Simon Gallup, 56, wearing an oversized year Elvis-Tolle and Iron Maiden T-Shirt and played preferably on the monitor speakers. As the only Gallup explores the stage width of, sprinted auf Speed, as a contrast to the stoic keyboardist. The rest of the band wears simple black and her age well. So the Cure fans from the 80s and 90s, but there were a surprising number of very Boy people because, also mostly dressed in black. To celebrate the day had plenty of many manner Mid Kajal- and red lipstick borrowed from her daughters and her hair set with hairspray and hair dryer. The enthusiasm in the audience is large. Unlike previous concerts one can see only a few Robert Smith Lookalikes. We're all getting older and not necessarily hairy.

The Cure 2016 in Basel: A concert with goosebumps

of „The Cure“ apply no current plate, missing gigs maybe a little of the narrative framework, to her concert tours once dominated. The mood of the respective works carried over once to the setlists, which were awarded by the majority winged or in Fear before the age spiraling Songs. The light show is a feast for the eyes, lush and perfectly matched to the music and on the LED panels behind the band, there was now and live camera-Bulletin with infinity effect. After 15 Songs and nearly 90 Minutes duration was the regular set for the first time to end – and yet one which had only reached half, there still should follow three massive addition blocks. Especially the first block could with the great „Burn“ from „the crow“ soundtrack and „A forest“ convince, which made again for powerful enthusiasm. The band has performed in any case a very good cross section of her work. Numerous options are Robert Smith‘ Melodies, only „Charlotte Sometimes“ and „Disintegration“ missing. The third addition to the block party! on „Friday I’m in Love“, „Hot Hot Hot!!!“ and „Close to Me“ followed the bouncing uptempo Howler „Why Can’t I Be You“ and was the culmination of the evening.

Nails

„The Cure“ live are not just a concert, „The Cure“ live are an event! And it was indeed a grand event of a famous band, which also 2016 can completely convince. Schade was only the opener, a good song certainly, only the acoustics, which was unfortunately poorly underground. Despite the somewhat sedate start could „The Cure“ probably excite most of their followers, although not all have persevered the entire three hours and for many was still to another hour in line at the door. there is to regret nothing - or maybe more than the fact, that „The Cure“ at their concerts in Italy even it packed five songs and three hours played. And yet there were all hits, but still was not anbiedernder greatest hits Evening. „The Cure“ thrilled the fans in the sold-out St. Jakobshalle in Basel. A stunning band, rousing songs and two and a half hours exuberant melancholy, celebrates enjoyable by a perfectly tempered Robert Smith and colleagues at his best. A successful concert evening, who started with great feelings and it was completed with a goose bumps. Could not be better.

The Cure 2016 in Basel: A concert with goosebumps

Setlist The Cure:

  1. Open
  2. A Night Like This
  3. The Walk
  4. Push
  5. In Between Days
  6. Boys Don’t Cry
  7. Pictures of you
  8. High
  9. Love Song
  10. Just like heaven
  11. Trust
  12. From the Edge of The Deep Green Sea
  13. alt.end
  14. One Hundred Years
  15. end
  16. Yet:

  17. Want
  18. Burn
  19. A forest
  20. Yet 2:

  21. Shake Dog Shake
  22. Fascination Street
  23. Never Enough
  24. Wrong Number
  25. Yet 3:

  26. Lullaby
  27. Friday I’m in Love
  28. Hot Hot Hot!!!
  29. Close to Me
  30. Why Can’t I Be You?
The Cure 2016 in Basel: A concert with goosebumps
9.8 Total
0 User Rating (0 votes)
the atmosphere10
Performance10
Acoustics9.5
visibility10
Vor-Ort-Service9
Sanitary installations10
Parking situation10
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Pour plus d' 20 Ans le héros dans les heures les plus tristes et les ancêtres de la scène gothique sont de retour. Uber 40 Des années at-il fallu jusqu'à la première Cure-Concert à Bâle et l'attente en valait la peine. „The Cure“ sont en direct et pas seulement un concert, „The Cure“ vivent sont un événement et les Britanniques dirigé par le chanteur Robert Smith gâtés avec le public 27 Songs Darkwave sur indie rock et pop. Le son de „The Cure“ était et est toujours une définition pour vous et le groupe était à leur concert à Bâle St. Jakobshalle vraiment tout, étaient les musiciens, mais près de trois heures sur scène, quitter la maison pour les fans complètement heureux à nouveau. Peut-être si beau triste!

The Cure 2016 à Bâle: Un concert avec la chair de poule

à 19 AM était entrée au St. Jakobshalle à Bâle et mon enthousiasme est à cet endroit toujours énorme retour, parce qu'elle était acoustiquement loin juste jamais vraiment la peine de mentionner et je ne aime pas vraiment généralement de grandes arènes. Je veux juste qu'il préfère quelque chose de plus intime et surtout l'expérience d'écoute est très important pour moi. Il a également été Zig mille amateurs de musique le vendredi soir clair, St. Jakobshalle sera reconstruite, comme ils doivent faire un détour pour le concert de Cure, barricades passées et des caisses en bois. A l'intérieur, ils attendent bien que de nouvelles toilettes, mais la salle elle-même encore fortement penser de cette décennie, dans lequel la majeure partie de la première fois, „The Cure“ est entré en contact avec. Cependant, à 19.30 AM était l'acte d'ouverture „The Twilight Sad“ retentit sur la scène et les premières notes.

Nails

L'acte d'ouverture allait bien avec „The Cure“, le chanteur de „The Twilight Sad“ de Glasgow regardé non seulement comme Ian Curtis de Joy Division, mais aussi déplacé de façon. Une bande sympathique, a eu le plaisir, comme ils disent eux-mêmes, que tant de gens ont été tellement arriver tôt. Ils ont donné un concert très soulful, quelque chose pulvérisé la mélancolie dans le hall. Néanmoins, certains mélomanes semblaient pas si enthousiastes, beaucoup restait encore à une courte distance de la scène et le public en général, était très calme. musical, sont solides et vocalement „The Twilight Sad“ Haut. La première chanson „Reflet de la Télévision“ vient en direct fantastique. Je ne l'avais jamais entendu parler de la chose quatre Glaswegians, mais ils ont été 2006 publié quatre albums et six EPs. Ce dialecte écossais comme ça hein très bonne et les gars ont joué tous les sept chansons et pourraient musicalement avec soulful Musique et bonne, convaincre son sombre.

Setlist „The Twilight Sad“:

  1. Reflet de la Télévision
  2. Janvier dernier
  3. Je pourrais vous donner All That You Do not Want
  4. Sept ans de lettres
  5. Cela n'a jamais été le même
  6. Il y a une fille dans le coin
  7. Et elle Foncer la mémoire

The Cure 2016 à Bâle: Un concert avec la chair de poule

à 20:15 Pm était enfin terminée. Les cinq musiciens de „The Cure“ a pris la scène, Robert Smith a travaillé comme prévu a été un peu intimidé et laissez simplement lâche sans ses fans dans la salle pour regarder grand. Les lignes de la première chanson de la nuit, „Ouvrir“, vous pourriez signer lisse, si l'on devait se concentrer uniquement sur l'acoustique. Malheureusement, vous remarquerez immédiatement le plus fort effet, mais ce bruit malheureusement aussi plus modeste sur. Heureusement, vous pourriez bien entendre les instruments individuels, mais le son est saturé, un phénomène, Je ressens encore et encore. Au détriment de la pureté du son massivement tourné le volume, parce que j'aimé les Scots avancent mieux. Pourquoi est-il, il wummert, est difficile à dire: Acoustique? Technologie? Mischmensch? dommage. L'euphorie est dans ce premier concert Schweizerhalle „The Cure“ Depuis 2008 atténuée seulement pour le bien de la qualité sonore. Qu'est-ce que le quintette jouait sur scène, était écrasante et conduit au bout de quelques minutes dans les premiers faits saillants. Qui aurait pensé, que nous la bande „La Marche“, „En Entre journées“ ou „Boys Do not Cry“ présenté si tôt? Robert Smith, nous sommes susceptibles d'éprouver même encombrant Hitverweigerer dans le passé, joué avec ses quatre compagnons prochainement par le premier grand vraiment de bonne humeur classique et se propager.

Nails

Tout joué magnifiquement et Roberts voix est encore grande. Le 57-year-old est en pleine forme vocalement, varie frais dans le terrain et diffère parfois des lignes originales de. Sa voix importante tient heures en fait deux et demi sans compromettre par. Que les Britanniques comme des nombres connus apportés si tôt, montre aussi, à partir de laquelle ils peuvent choisir, riche fundus. Votre désir de les changer en dehors de cette tournée. Donc, le quintette Soirée secoue pour le soir du Tour setlist par, surprendre et le public. Le bassiste Simon Gallup, 56, portant un an surdimensionné Elvis-Tolle et Iron Maiden T-Chemise et joué de préférence sur les enceintes de monitoring. Comme le seul Gallup explore la largeur de la phase de, sprinté Vitesse auf, en contraste avec le claviériste stoïque. Le reste de la bande porte noir simple et son âge bien. Donc les fans de Cure des années 80 et 90, mais il y avait un nombre surprenant de très Garçon les gens parce que, aussi la plupart vêtus de noir. Pour célébrer la journée avait beaucoup de beaucoup manière Mid Kajal- et rouge à lèvres rouge emprunté à ses filles et ses cheveux réglé avec de la laque et sèche-cheveux. L'enthousiasme du public est grande. Contrairement à des concerts précédents, on peut voir que quelques Robert Smith Sosies. Nous vieillissons tous et pas nécessairement poilue.

The Cure 2016 à Bâle: Un concert avec la chair de poule

de „The Cure“ ne pas appliquer de courant de plaque, concerts manquant peut-être un peu de la trame narrative, à ses tournées de concerts autrefois dominé. L'humeur des œuvres respectives reportées une fois pour les setlists, qui ont été attribués par le ailée majoritaire ou Peur avant l'âge spirale Songs. Le spectacle de lumière est un régal pour les yeux, luxuriant et parfaitement adapté à la musique et sur les panneaux LED derrière la bande, il y avait la caméra bulletin en direct avec l'effet de l'infini et maintenant. Après 15 Chansons et près 90 durée Minutes était le jeu régulier pour la première fois à la fin – et pourtant celui qui avait atteint seulement la moitié, il doit encore suivre trois blocs d'addition massives. Surtout le premier bloc pourrait avec le grand „Brûler“ à partir de „The Crow“ bande sonore et „Une forêt“ convaincre, qui a fait à nouveau l'enthousiasme puissant. Le groupe a réalisé en tout cas une très bonne section de son travail. De nombreuses options sont Robert Smith‘ Mélodies, seulement „Charlotte Sometimes“ et „Désintégration“ manquant. Le troisième ajout à la partie de bloc! sur „Vendredi je suis amoureux“, „Chaud chaud chaud!!!“ et „Près de moi“ suivi le Howler uptempo rebondir „Pourquoi je ne peux pas vous“ et a été le point culminant de la soirée.

Nails

„The Cure“ sont en direct et pas seulement un concert, „The Cure“ en direct sont un événement! Et il était en effet un grand événement d'un célèbre groupe, le puits 2016 peut complètement convaincre. Schade était seulement le premier match, une bonne chanson certainement, seulement l'acoustique, qui était malheureusement mal souterrain. Malgré le démarrage un peu calme pourrait „The Cure“ probablement exciter la plupart de leurs partisans, mais pas tous ont persévéré la totalité des trois heures et pour beaucoup était encore à une autre heure dans la ligne à la porte. il n'y a rien regretter - ou peut-être plus que le fait, que „The Cure“ lors de leurs concerts en Italie, même il emballé cinq chansons et trois heures de jeu. Et pourtant, il y avait tous les coups, mais était toujours pas anbiedernder greatest hits Soirée. „The Cure“ ravi les fans de la St sold-out. Jakobshalle à Bâle. Une bande étonnante, chansons entraînantes et de mélancolie deux heures et demi exubérante, célèbre agréable par un Robert Smith et ses collègues de son meilleur parfaitement tempérée. Une soirée de concert réussi, qui a commencé avec de grands sentiments et il a été complété par une chair de poule. On ne peut mieux.

The Cure 2016 à Bâle: Un concert avec la chair de poule

Setlist The Cure:

  1. Ouvrir
  2. Une nuit comme celle-ci
  3. La Marche
  4. Pousser
  5. In Between Days
  6. Boys Do not Cry
  7. Photos de vous
  8. Haut
  9. Love Song
  10. Just like heaven
  11. Confiance
  12. Depuis le bord de The Deep Sea green
  13. alt.end
  14. Cent ans
  15. fin
  16. Encore:

  17. Vouloir
  18. Brûler
  19. Une forêt
  20. Encore 2:

  21. Agiter Dog Agiter
  22. Fascination Street
  23. Jamais assez
  24. Mal Nombre
  25. Encore 3:

  26. Berceuse
  27. Vendredi je suis amoureux
  28. Chaud chaud chaud!!!
  29. Près de moi
  30. Pourquoi je ne peux pas vous?
The Cure 2016 à Bâle: Un concert avec la chair de poule
9.8 / 10 Total
{{ reviewsOverall }} / 10 Des utilisateurs (0 votes)
atmosphère10
Résultats10
Acoustique9.5
visibilité10
Vor-Ort-Service9
installations sanitaires10
situation du stationnement10
Visiteurs ' Quelle note donneriez-vous à ce?
Commandé par:

Soyez le premier à laisser un commentaire.

User Avatar
Vérifié

Montre plus
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
Quelle note donneriez-vous à ce?