Lost Tarantism – Tito & Tarantula im Z7

„Tito & Tarantula“ are a legend. To that extent they have with „The Legendary“ from Munich a trio in the current tour as support case, which refers to the main act and at the own legend certainly needs to work even. Tito & Tarantula are on their „Lost Tarantism Tour“ traveling in Germany, Austria and Switzerland. At the 17. April the band released also their classics "Tarantism" including bonus material as well as the completely new panel „Lost Tarantism“ with previously unreleased songs from the Tarantism studio sessions from the year 1995. At the 24. April were Tito and his band guest at Z7 and offered there full program!

Lost Tarantism - Tito & Tarantula im Z7

Born in Mexico and the son of a trapper grew up in the Alaskan wilderness, begann Tito Larriva's Karriere in Los Angeles. With the „Plugz“ and later the „Crusaders“ took this fast ride on. A Top 10 Single and a cover on the Billboard magazine later Larriva part of LA. Music and movie scene of the 80s. In rehearsal room next door, the Red Hot Chili Peppers made their first steps. Emmylou Harris, Jeff Porcaro (the late lamented Toto drummer) were his neighbors. At the same time, the acting career of trained ballet dancer began. After debut „All“ in the „Pee-wee Herman Show“ (1981) he worked with Patrick Swayze (Roadhouse), Johnny Depp (Once Upon A Time In Mexico), Antonio Banderas (Desperados 2), with Mel Gibson and Milla Jovovic in Wim Wenders' „The Million Dollar Hotel“, David Byrne (True Stories), Cheech Marin (Born In East LA), the Oscar-winning short film „Session Man“ and R. Rodriguez (Grindhouse) and wrote music for more than 50 Movie (u.a. „Machete“ 2010) and TV series.

Lost Tarantism - Tito & Tarantula im Z7

The launch of Tito & Tarantula war Robert Rodriguez‘ Range of „From Dusk Till Dawn“ (1995) cooperate. The legendary performance as Vampire-House Band „Titty Twister“-Bar and the worldwide success of the film brought the band for the first time to Europe. The European release of the debut album „Tarantism“ followed 1997. In addition to the classic songs from „From Dusk Till Dawn“, „After Dark“ and „Angry Cockroaches“, is „Tarantism“ a contemporary document of numerous studio sessions and covers a period of 10 Years of creative work with the best musicians and producers, die L.A. has to offer. Tito & Tarantula originated from musicians of the weekly session, the Larriva under the name Tito & Friends organized with always outstanding musicians of the LA scene. In addition is the guitarist Steven Hufsteter said of the, he had Bob Dylan's offer, enter his band rejected, was the band with top notch artists like the drummers Alfredo Ortiz (Beastie Boys) and Rafael Gayol (A ha, Leonard Cohen) in Europa, Asia North, and South America on tour.

The Legendary

20 Years, countless concerts 4 Studio albums later, the re-release of the debut album appears classics „Tarantism“ with several previously unreleased bonus tracks. Produced by Robert Rodriguez and David Tickle (Blondie, U2), included in the best studios of L.A. is „Tarantism“ a contemporary document, the almost 10 Years Larrivas‘ Documented creativity. Remastered and with a number of new and previously also live never presented tracks from the same recording session Tarantism, a good reason, unter dem Motto „Lost Tarantism“ Now to go back on tour. These could guitarist and founding member Peter Atanasoff again, of in „From Dusk Till Dawn“ see is, be obtained, who already as a 16-year-old prodigy with the Paul Butterfield Blues Band has toured around the world. Even the drummer Johnny „Vatos“ Hernandez, famous by Oingo Boingo and of course from the Titty Twister, is pushed back to the band, the anniversary on stage to celebrate with. On bass you will be able to see Tito's daughter Lolita Carrol Larriva, continue the musical tradition of the so Larriva family.

Video Thumbnail
Tito & Tarantula, Pratteln, 24.04.15

The Z7 was certainly not quite sold out, But with the beginning of the gigs of Tito & Tarantula shortly after 21 Clock but well stocked. Now, however, only one after the other, first entered „The Legendary“ the stage. Thorsten Rock (Guitars & Vocals), Stefan Tönjes (Drums) and Robin Matteo (Bass) bring visitors to the Pratteler Z7 with her - even so-titled - „Old School Rock“ forty minutes on good operating. With songs like „Last of Our Days“, „I Wish I Had a Beer as Cold as Your Heart“, „Hardrock Hotel“, „If I Was a Girl“ and „Pirates“ Preheat the audience ein.Das really works for this fairly new band, which until the year 2014 formed and just can not even rely on countless sound recordings, immaculately. A power trio with great own song material and a great stage presence, which can easily entrain. A really cool home in the evening and the fans are so well prepared for the main act.

Lost Tarantism - Tito & Tarantula im Z7

After a brief renovation period entered after a long-established instrumental intro Tito Larriva and the band the stage and put equipotent los. The boss calls his band later his family. Of course, he is friendly as a singing frontman, but determines the tone. Dark Grey Suit, immaculate leather shoes, dark glasses, tied hair to short ponytail. This is how a family head from, extending twenty years after the cult film „From Dusk Til Dawn“ has strayed from the Mexican desert in the Basel Z7. Peter Atanasoff remembering that night with his features something of Ray Liotta and I do not know, how many times I already have the original line-up with the Iroquois Johnny „Vatos“ Hernandez could see on the drums. Long time ago, But though always I had the opportunity, see band, I have attended their concerts. The beautiful daughter Lolita Carrol Larriva on bass, the German multi-instrumentalist Marcus Praed, alternately on guitar and keyboards, Alyssa Grace an Violine, Mandolin and on various percussion instruments were able this evening to convince.

Lost Tarantism - Tito & Tarantula im Z7

Was offered a program, extending from the published re-debut „Tarantism“ and the newly released „Lost Tarantism“ served. Overall a fantastic and sometimes sweaty for the evening concert audience, after „After Dark“ and a variety of dancing fans on stage with the addition „Angry Cockroaches“ shortly after 11 Clock comes to an end. A great evening with a bomb mood and a band, it clearly made fun on stage to. The Dirty, Mexican-inspired Desert rock with his „twanggy“ Guitars, the filthy song and the punky, sweaty stage performance acts repeatedly so authentic, that is indeed the „Titty Twister“ imagines. Simply without Salma Hajek, whose performance in the movie nor the icing on the cake, or better the show „Tito & Tarantula“ would, but the band around Tito also comes very well without such show elements and heats the audience even as powerful.


  1. Smiling Karen
  2. Slippin‘ & Slidin‘
  3. Back to Mexico
  4. Jokes on Me
  5. Damn Good Day to Die
  6. Back to the House
  7. Sweet Cycle
  8. Jupiter
  9. See You on the Way Down
  10. Wild Love
  11. Navajo in a Ufo
  12. Cry in the Night
  13. Killing Just for Fun
  14. In My Arms Tonight
  15. Gimme Respect
  16. After Dark
  17. Encore:

  18. Angry Cockroaches
Lost Tarantism - Tito & Tarantula im Z7
7.9 Total
0 User Rating (0 votes)
Parking situation6
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one

Tarantism perdu – Tito & Tarantula im Z7

„Tito & Tarentule“ sont une légende. Pour cette mesure, ils ont avec „The Legendary“ de Munich un trio à la tournée en cours soutenant cette, qui se réfère à l'acte principal et à la propre légende a certainement besoin de travailler encore. Tito & Tarantula sont sur leur „Tarantism Visite perdu“ voyager en Allemagne, Autriche et Suisse. à l' 17. Avril, le groupe a sorti aussi leur "Tarantism" classique, y compris les bonus, ainsi que le tout nouveau panneau „Tarantism perdu“ avec des chansons inédites des sessions de studio Tarantism de l'année 1995. à l' 24. Avril était Tito et son invité de bande au Z7 et il a offert programme complet!

Tarantism perdu - Tito & Tarantula im Z7

Né au Mexique et le fils d'un trappeur a grandi dans le désert de l'Alaska, Karriere de begann Tito Larriva à Los Angeles. Avec l' „Plugz“ puis le „Croisés“ a pris ce tour rapide sur. Un Top 10 Unique et une couverture sur le magazine Billboard plus tard, faisait partie de Larriva L.Un. Musique et scène de film des années 80. Dans la salle de répétition à côté, les Red Hot Chili Peppers ont fait leurs premiers pas. Emmylou Harris, Jeff Porcaro (le regretté batteur Toto) étaient ses voisins. Dans le même temps, la carrière d'acteur de formation danseuse de ballet a commencé. Après ses débuts „Tous“ Dans le „Pee-Wee Herman Afficher“ (1981) il a travaillé avec Patrick Swayze (Roadhouse), Johnny Depp (Once Upon A Time In Mexico), Antonio Banderas (Desperados 2), avec Mel Gibson et Milla Jovovich dans Wim Wenders „The Million Dollar Hôtel“, DAVID BYRNE (Histoires vraies), Cheech Marin (Born In East LA), le court métrage oscarisé „Session Man“ et R. Rodriguez (Grindhouse) et a écrit la musique pour plus 50 Film (u.a. „Machette“ 2010) et séries télé.

Tarantism perdu - Tito & Tarantula im Z7

Le lancement de Tito & Guerre Tarantula Robert Rodriguez‘ Gamme de „From Dusk Till Dawn“ (1995) coopérer. La performance légendaire Vampire-House Band „Titty Twister“-Bar et le succès mondial du film a permis au groupe pour la première fois en Europe. La version Europa du premier album „Tarantism“ suivie 1997. En plus des chansons classiques de „From Dusk Till Dawn“, „La nuit tombée“ et „En colère Cafards“, est „Tarantism“ un document contemporain de nombreuses séances de studio et couvre une période de 10 Des années de travail créatif avec les meilleurs musiciens et producteurs, Le L.A. a à offrir. Tito & Tarantula provenaient de musiciens de la session hebdomadaire, l'Larriva sous le nom de Tito & Amis organisés avec des musiciens toujours en circulation de la scène de LA. En outre est le guitariste Steven Hufsteter dit de la, il avait l'offre de Bob Dylan, entrer son groupe rejetée, était la bande avec des artistes de premier ordre comme les batteurs Alfredo Ortiz (Beastie Boys) et Rafael Gayol (A-Ha, Leonard Cohen) in Europa, Asie du Nord, et Amérique du Sud en tournée.

The Legendary

20 Ans, d'innombrables concerts 4 albums studio plus tard, la réédition du premier album apparaît classiques „Tarantism“ avec un certain nombre de titres bonus inédits. Produit par Robert Rodriguez et David Tickle (Blondie, U2), inclus dans les meilleurs studios de L.Un. est „Tarantism“ un document contemporain, La presque 10 Années Larrivas‘ créativité documentée. Nouveaux remasterisé et avec un certain nombre de nouvelles et auparavant également en direct jamais présenté des pistes de la même session d'enregistrement-Tarantism, une bonne raison, Sous le slogan „Tarantism perdu“ Maintenant, pour revenir en tournée. Ceux-ci pourraient guitariste et membre fondateur Peter Atanasoff nouveau, dans de „From Dusk Till Dawn“ voyez est, être obtenu, déjà plus de 16 ans prodige avec le Blues Band Paul Butterfield a fait des tournées dans le monde entier. Même le batteur Johnny „Vatos“ Hernandez, célèbre par Oingo Boingo et bien sûr du Titty Twister, est repoussé à la bande, l'anniversaire sur scène pour célébrer avec. Sur la basse, vous serez en mesure de voir la fille de Tito Lolita Carrol Larriva, continue la tradition de cette famille Larriva musicale.

Nails
Tito & Tarantula, Pratteln, 24.04.15

Le Z7 était certainement pas tout à fait complet, Mais avec le début des concerts de Tito & Tarantula peu de temps après 21 Pm, mais bien rempli. Maintenant, cependant, seulement une après l'autre,, premier entré „The Legendary“ la scène. Thorsten Rocher (guitares & Chant), Stefan Tönjes (batterie) et Robin Matteo (basse) amener les visiteurs du Pratteler Z7 avec elle - même ce titre - „Old Rock School“ quarante minutes sur la bonne exploitation. Avec des chansons comme „Dernier de nos jours“, „Je voudrais avoir une bière froide comme Your Heart“, „Hardrock Hôtel“, „If I Was a Girl“ et „Pirates“ Préchauffer les ein.Das d'audience fonctionne vraiment assez pour cette nouvelle bande, qui jusqu'à l'année 2014 formé et juste ne peut pas se replier sur d'innombrables supports sonores, parfaitement. Un trio de puissance avec un grand matériel de chant propre et une grande présence sur scène, ce qui peut facilement entraîner. Une introduction vraiment cool de la soirée, et les fans sont si bien préparés pour l'acte principal.

Tarantism perdu - Tito & Tarantula im Z7

Après une brève période de rénovation est entré pour une intro plus établie instrumentale Tito Larriva et la scène de la bande et de mettre equinumerous los. Le patron appelle son groupe plus tard, sa famille. Bien sûr, il est amical comme un chanteur de chant, mais détermine le ton. Costume gris foncé, chaussures en cuir immaculé, lunettes noires, cheveux attachés à courte queue de cheval. Voilà comment un chef de famille de, étendant vingt ans après le film culte „From Dusk Til Dawn“ a écarté du désert mexicain dans le Basel Z7. Peter Atanasoff rappelant que la nuit avec ses traits quelque chose sur Ray Liotta et je ne sais pas, combien de fois je l'ai déjà le line-up d'origine avec les Iroquois Johnny „Vatos“ Hernandez pouvait voir sur les tambours. a longtemps été l', Mais si toujours Je eu l'occasion, voir la bande, Je ai assisté à leurs concerts. La belle fille Lolita Carrol Larriva à la basse, le multi-instrumentiste allemand Marcus Praed, alternativement à la guitare et claviers, Alyssa Grâce un Violine, Mandoline et divers instruments de percussion ont pu, ce soir, pour convaincre.

Tarantism perdu - Tito & Tarantula im Z7

A offert un programme, l'extension de la publication à nouveau Debut „Tarantism“ et la nouvelle version „Tarantism perdu“ servi. Globalement, un fantastique et parfois en sueur pour le public de concert du soir, après „La nuit tombée“ et une variété de fans de danse sur scène avec l'addition „Cafards Angry“ peu de temps après 11 Horloge prend fin. Une grande soirée avec une ambiance à la bombe et une bande, il a clairement fait du plaisir sur scène. The Dirty, Mexicaine sur le thème Desert Rock avec son „twanggy“ Guitares, la chanson sale et le punky, performance scénique sueur agit à plusieurs reprises suit authentique, tel est bien le „Titty Twister“ mentionné. Simplement, sans Salma Hajek, leur performance dans le film, ni la cerise sur le gâteau, ou plutôt le spectacle de „Tito & Tarentule“ Produit, mais la bande autour de Tito est également très bien sans ces éléments montrent et chauffé le public et si puissant.

Setlist:

  1. Sourire Karen
  2. Slippin‘ & Slidin‘
  3. Retour vers le Mexique
  4. Blagues sur moi
  5. Damn Good Day to Die
  6. Retour à la Maison
  7. Doux Cycle
  8. Jupiter
  9. Voir Vous sur le Way Down
  10. Amour fou
  11. Navajo dans un Ufo
  12. Cry in the Night
  13. Tuer Just for Fun
  14. Dans mes bras ce soir
  15. Respect de Gimme
  16. La nuit tombée
  17. Bis:

  18. Cafards Angry
Tarantism perdu - Tito & Tarantula im Z7
7.9 Total
0 Des utilisateurs (0 votes)
atmosphère8.5
Résultats9.5
Acoustique9.5
visibilité9
Vor-Ort-Service7
installations sanitaires6
situation du stationnement6
Visiteurs ' Quelle note donneriez-vous à ce?
Trier par:

Soyez le premier à laisser un commentaire.

User Avatar
Vérifié

Montre plus
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
Quelle note donneriez-vous à ce?