Album Review: The Mission – The Brightest Light

I like it!

After „The Mission“ 2011 ihr 25 celebrated anniversary, legen sie jetzt mit einem neuen Album nach. The cult musician sign in with „The Brightest light“ back and this appears whopping 27 Years after the release of their debut album. Unterschiedliche Musikergenerationen sind seither gekommen und gegangen, „The Mission“ there always more. Each, with „The Brightest Light“ expect a return to the familiar sound, will be surprised. Dies ist das Album einer Band, has a lot of fun and a newfound camaraderie maintains and the result is not less than the presumably strongest rock album of her life.

The Mission - The Brightest Light

Anyone interested in the previous years, is certainly in Internet sufficient material. „The Mission“ have since 1986 published numerous albums with a short interruption and, Concerts. More than four million copies of their previous twelve albums, the associated singles plus compilations and live discs sold the tape to date. 2011 fand man, After several internal disputes, resolutions, Semi solos by singer Wayne Hussey, the anniversary tour 2011 the original band together and celebrated the 25th anniversary with a sold-out European tour. Wayne Hussey, Craig Adams, Simon Hinkler and drummer Mike Kelly noticed, that they sound as fresh as stylistically back to their early days and wanted to capture this exciting sound on disc. Hussey as the main songwriter of the group withdrew for several months, to compose new pieces. at the 1. April then met the entire band with producer David M. Allen (The Cure, Depeche Mode, Human League) and began working in various studios, sometimes even high up in the Brazilian mountains or near the English city of Bath.

The Mission

Now it's finished: „The Brightest Light“, The new album. Rocking, it should be. As a composer and singer Hussey has delivered a performance, which inevitably catapulted him in the list of best British musicians. The new songs with grandiose melodies and lyrics over the devil, about pathos and heartbreak and written with his inimitable sense of humor are certainly among the most compelling, he has ever written. In addition, his voice has never been so Ehrlich sounded like today. With people in his environment, he trusts, he's obviously matured into a musician, in his skin feels comfortable. explained Hussey: „This is my rock album, My wife calls it my ‚Testosterone works'. It tightens the muscles and demonstrated sheer pride! I wanted the sound, we produce live, catch as much as possible and I think, us that this is the first time really succeeded.“

Video Thumbnail
The Mission - Black Cat Bone

Slink, So Simon Hinkler, may, after almost 20 Leave designate outside the music business every right again as a guitar god his generation years, his playing on the album is expressive and lyrical at the same time. For the first time Slink has stepped out and Hussey's shadow with his guitar playing has found his own true voice. Just listen and enjoy the title „From The Oyster Comes The Pearl“. The well-traveled and experienced bassist Craig Adams after many years found his spiritual home next to his old pals Hussey and Hinkler. Hussey again: „He has been 30 Years my friend, although at first everyone thought, that it does not go well with us long. This is probably the most successful Addo's musical contribution to The Mission album. He was surprised at most positive manner. amazing, so that it always succeeds.“

The Mission

And then there are „young“ Mike Kelly - young therefore, two decades less because he has under his belt than his bandmates. A fact, to which he always happily reminds the other. Young, because he the album brings energy and fresh air and the groove keeps running, both physical and spiritual way. Young, because he is holding up the flag of rock'n'roll excesses, are known and celebrated for The Mission. Young, but with a wise soul Geordie. Young, because he is. Once Hussey: „It is hard for me, to assess the new album, because as with any artist you always find his latest work best. Only time can show, whether I'm right or not. We will see it. But one thing I still want to hold: We had while recording an incredible amount of fun and I think, that you can feel it, when you hear the disc. We are adult, mature, wiser and now know better than ever the true strengths of The Mission. And I think, that we are very aware of just these strengths.“

The Mission

Each, expects a return to the familiar sound, will be surprised. Dies ist das Album einer Band, has the enormous fun and a newfound camaraderie maintains, to capture a timeless and classic in the truest sense of the word rock album with the help of modern studio techniques. It is rooted in the present, without coyly concealing the past. The Mission would never shy, to ask their influences on open display, but just to her newest album sounds unmistakably The Mission. Probably not, according to The Mission, as most have known. This band has never looked so good, fresh and truly sounded. Not a typical Gothic rock sound, simply honest dirty rock sound, with a raspy singing Wayne Hussey! I think it's very brave, some Missionaries are finally feel pushed certainly before the head. On the other hand, the boys have nothing to lose, making the honest, what they like. And their fantastic cover version of Neil Young's „Like A Hurricane“ is indeed all true fans eh mission well known!

Tracklist:

  1. Black Cat Bone
  2. Everything But The Squeal
  3. Sometimes The Brightest Light Comes From The Darkest Place
  4. drag
  5. Born Under A Good Sign
  6. The Girl In A Rug Furskin
  7. When The Trap clicks Shut Behind Us
  8. Ain’t No Prayer In The Bible Can Save Me Now
  9. Just Another Pawn In Your Game
  10. From The Oyster Comes The Pearl
  11. Swan Song
  12. Litany For The Faithful
Album Review: The Mission - The Brightest Light
8.3 Total
0 Visitor rating (0 votes)
originality8
Time5
Musical skills10
Singing9
Lyrics9
Substance9
Production9
Longevity7
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Examen album: La Mission РLa lumi̬re la plus brillante

Après „La Mission“ 2011 ihr 25 célèbre anniversaire, legen sie jetzt mit einem neuen album nach. Le signe de musicien culte avec „La plus brillante lumière“ en arrière et cela semble énorme 27 Des années après la sortie de leur premier album. Unterschiedliche Musikergenerationen sind und Seither gekommen gegangen, „La Mission“ là toujours plus. Chaque, avec „La lumière la plus brillante“ attendre à un retour au son familier, seront surpris. C'est l'album d'un groupe, a beaucoup de plaisir et une camaraderie retrouvée maintient et le résultat est pas moins de l'album sans doute le plus fort de rock de sa vie.

La Mission - La lumière la plus brillante

Toute personne intéressée par les années précédentes, Vous trouverez sûrement dans Internet suffisamment de matière. „La Mission“ ont depuis 1986 publié de nombreux albums avec une courte interruption et, Concerts. Plus de quatre millions d'exemplaires de leurs douze albums précédents, les célibataires associés ainsi que les compilations et les disques vivants vendus à ce jour la bande. 2011 fable homme, Après plusieurs conflits internes, résolutions, Semi solos par le chanteur Wayne Hussey, la tournée anniversaire 2011 la bande originale ensemble et a célébré le 25e anniversaire avec une tournée européenne à guichets fermés. Wayne Hussey, Craig Adams, Simon Hinkler et le batteur Mike Kelly remarqué, qu'ils sonnent aussi frais que stylistiquement à leurs débuts et ont voulu capturer ce son passionnant sur disque. Hussey comme l'auteur-compositeur principal du groupe se retire pendant plusieurs mois, pour composer de nouveaux morceaux. à l' 1. Avril a ensuite rencontré toute la bande avec le producteur David M. Allen (The Cure, Depeche Mode, Human League) et a commencé à travailler dans divers studios, parfois même haut dans les montagnes brésiliennes ou près de la ville anglaise de Bath.

La Mission

Maintenant, c'est fini: „La lumière la plus brillante“, Le nouvel album. Rockig soll es sein. En tant que compositeur et chanteur Hussey a livré une performance, qui l'a catapulté inévitablement dans la liste des meilleurs musiciens britanniques. Les nouvelles chansons avec des mélodies grandioses et les paroles sur le diable, à propos de pathos et de chagrin et écrit avec son sens de l'humour inimitable sont certainement parmi les plus convaincants, il n'a jamais écrit. De plus, sa voix n'a jamais été aussi Ehrlich sonné comme aujourd'hui. Avec les gens de son entourage, il a confiance, Il est évidemment mûri dans un musicien, dans sa peau se sent confortable. expliqué Hussey: „C'est mon album de rock, ma femme appelle mon ‚La testostérone fonctionne '. Il resserre les muscles et a démontré pure fierté! Je voulais le son, nous produisons vivre, attraper autant que possible et je pense que, nous que c'est la première fois vraiment réussi.“

Nails
La Mission - Black Cat os

Slink, Alors Simon Hinkler, peut, après presque 20 Laisser désigner l'extérieur du secteur de la musique chaque droit nouveau comme un dieu de la guitare ses années génération, son jeu sur l'album est expressif et lyrique en même temps. Pour la première fois Slink a sorti et l'ombre de Hussey avec son jeu de guitare a trouvé sa vraie voix. Il suffit d'écouter et apprécier le titre „From The Oyster Comes The Pearl“. Le bien voyagé et expérimenté bassiste Craig Adams après de nombreuses années a trouvé sa maison spirituelle à côté de son vieux copains Hussey et Hinkler. Hussey à nouveau: „Il a été 30 Années, mon ami, même si au début tout le monde pensait, qu'il ne va pas bien longtemps avec nous. C'est probablement la contribution musicale de Addo le plus de succès à l'album Mission. Il a été surpris de manière positive la plus. incroyable, de sorte qu'il réussit toujours.“

La Mission

Et puis il ya „jeune“ Mike Kelly - jeune donc, deux décennies moins parce qu'il a sous sa ceinture que ses acolytes. Un fait, à laquelle il rappelle toujours avec bonheur l'autre. Jeune homme, parce qu'il l'album apporte de l'énergie et de l'air frais et la rainure continue à tourner, manière à la fois physique et spirituelle. Jeune homme, parce qu'il tient le drapeau des excès rock, sont connus et célébrés pour The Mission. Jeune homme, mais avec une âme Geordie sage. Jeune homme, parce qu'il est. Une fois Hussey: „Pour moi, il est difficile, pour évaluer le nouvel album, parce qu'avec tout artiste, vous trouvez toujours son dernier ouvrage mieux. Seul le temps peut montrer, si j'ai raison ou pas. Nous allons voir. Mais une chose que je veux toujours tenir: Nous avons eu pendant l'enregistrement d'une quantité incroyable de plaisir et je pense que, que vous pouvez le sentir, quand vous entendez le disque. Nous sommes des adultes, maturité, plus sage et savent maintenant mieux que jamais les véritables forces de la Mission. Et je pense que, que nous sommes très conscients de ces seuls points forts.“

La Mission

Chaque, attend un retour au son familier, seront surpris. C'est l'album d'un groupe, a l'immense plaisir et une camaraderie retrouvée maintient, pour capturer une intemporelle et classique dans le sens le plus vrai de l'album rock de mot avec l'aide des techniques de studio modernes. Elle est enracinée dans le présent, sans cacher pudiquement le passé. La mission ne serait jamais timide, de demander à leurs influences sur l'écran ouvert, mais juste pour son plus récent album sonne indéniablement La Mission. Probablement pas, selon la mission, que la plupart ont connu. Ce groupe n'a jamais été aussi bonne, frais et bien sonné. Pas un bruit typique de rock gothique, son rock sale simplement honnête, avec un chant rauque Wayne Hussey! Je pense que c'est très courageux, certains missionnaires sont finalement se sentent poussés certainement avant la tête. En revanche, les garçons n'ont rien à perdre, faisant l'honnête, ce qu'ils aiment. Et leur reprise fantastique de Neil Young „Like A Hurricane“ est en effet tous les vrais fans hein mission bien connu!

Tracklist:

  1. Black Cat os
  2. Everything But The Squeal
  3. Parfois, la meilleure luminosité vient du Darkest place
  4. glisser
  5. Né sous une bonne Connexion
  6. La fille dans un Fourrures Rug
  7. Lorsqu'il clique piège se referma derrière nous
  8. Is not No Prayer In The Bible peut me sauver maintenant
  9. Juste un autre pion dans votre jeu
  10. From The Oyster Comes The Pearl
  11. Swan Song
  12. Litanie pour les fidèles
Examen album: La Mission - La lumière la plus brillante
8.3 Total
0 Note des visiteurs (0 votes)
originalité8
Heure5
compétences musicales10
Chant9
Songtexte9
Substanz9
Production9
Langlebigkeit7
Visiteurs ' Quelle note donneriez-vous à ce?
Trier par:

Soyez le premier à laisser un commentaire.

User Avatar
Vérifié

Montre plus
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
Quelle note donneriez-vous à ce?