This man spent 40 Years alone in the forest – Now science loves him

Sometime in the 70's Billy Barr in a cabin in the mountains of Rocky pulled Mountains. all alone. He spends his days there since apparently so, live and in winter so, the fallen Snow and to measure temperatures and to archive the results. He is considered the unofficial caretaker of Rocky Mountain Biological Laboratory. Therefore climatologist keep him now for a quite meaningful witnesses of climate change. National Geographic has even Poked at him…

Welcome to gothic, Colorado—one of the coldest places in the United States. This ghost town has been abandoned since the 1920s, but there is at least one person who still calls it home. For more than 40 years, current resident billy barr has lived in a small cabin, recording data about the snowpack to pass the time. In this short film, Morgan Heim of Day’s Edge Productions profiles the legendary LOCAL who inadvertently provided scientists with a treasure trove of climate Change data.

Video Thumbnail
He Spent 40 Years Alone in the Woods, and Now Scientists Love Him | Short Film Showcase

Message of the Day: Streusalz from Schinkenherstellung lets dogs freak

If you were still Winter grit or grit-icing of roads with ice and Snow use, would not have happened… ;)

Because the snowy roads had been accidentally sprinkled with salt from a ham factory, the dogs of the small Slovenian town Sezana are completely freaked.

As the snow after the cold wave last week began to melt again, smelled it all over the place by ham, reported the local newspaper "Primorske Novice". A police spokeswoman confirmed on Tuesday the news agency AFP, that the winter service had used salt from the local ham production.

The Winter Service had several years ago borrowed salt according to his spokesman from the factory, which had been used in the production of dried ham. Later they would have completely forgotten and then inadvertently used last week for spreading.
When the snow began to melt, smelled it not only penetrant according to the local newspaper, but also small hams remains on the streets were visible.


(via Central German newspaper)

Circular Eisscheibe rotates on a frozen river

Somehow totally calm, but actually quite boring – and yet I have to me always Watch again. The photographer Kaylyn Messer hat im Snoqualmie River, Washington, held a somewhat unusual natural spectacle. This forms in the river a large slab of ice in the shape of a circle and rotate with the flow in the circuit. on their blog showing them all sorts of photos of the rotating circle. Nature can be so wonderful…

Video Thumbnail
Ice Circle spinning on Middle Fork Snoqualmie River

How cute play the animals from the zoo in Oregon in the snow

The Oregon Zoo has its Animals filmed, how cute the first Snow play of the year and so bad can such a day not to be yes, if one has a cute otter seen in snow great. polar bears, Seals and elephant are also cute. All animals are cute – except Pandas. I Hate Pandas. Friends, ye bear! Behave kindly also so! ;) :)

Video Thumbnail
First snow day of 2017 at the Oregon Zoo
Video Thumbnail
River otters Tilly and B.C. frolic in the snow

Massive snowfall in fast motion

While the cold is not so nice part of winter, makes the Snow much good again and is at least nice. Photographer Alex Sauerbrunn used his GoPro to a snowstorm in fast motion at his home in Connecticut to hold…

Video Thumbnail
Blizzard Nemo Time-lapse Connecticut 2013

Budapest in Winter

Kevin Clark takes us into perfect unperfekter handheld aesthetics in the wintry Budapest. Given this atmospheric shots but you get tired of the cold season, or at least on holiday in Budapest. And applies to all chilblains, it will also be summer – probably faster than expected…

A week in Budapest, Hungary in the winter of 2016. It was so cold and grey, we stayed at the beautiful Boscolo Budapest Hotel while enjoying the European Christmas markets and LOCAL shops that surrounded our hotel.

Video Thumbnail
Budapest in Winter

Cats for the first time in the snow

Friends, determined her knows the principle behind Snow, it's just so cold water, that even frozen falls to the ground and makes any ground very smooth. that Knowledge these cats, playing for the first time in the snow and rejoice, not. not yet…

Video Thumbnail
Kittens Discovering Snow For The First Time Compilation

Your packages today come to a little later

Since falls a bit Snow – and the world is in chaos. The first snow in 2017 and for many also the first snow this winter. clear, because you have to first get out to play a bit. The DHL driver is also engaged in another – and the package comes a little later :)


(via Low Life Performance)

Secular Christmas carols

Mitchell Moffit and Gregory Brown of AsapSCIENCE have known carols awarded a schientific Touch and these new, provided the state of current world events adapted texts. Happy Holidays!

Video Thumbnail
Science Christmas Carols ft. Jon Cozart

Google Earth Timelapse: Thus, the surface of the earth has changed in recent years

At Google Earth Timelapse there for a few years the possibility, the marvel Earth Time Lapse. It is 32 looked years into the past. To see gets you not only breathtaking nature from above and the growth of cities, but also frightening reality of global warming. Now Google Earth Timelapse has been extended to some important features, so you get an even more detailed overview. Both the presentation of the individual areas was sharpened, supplemented and missing years. Most images are from Landsat, which are mainly used for civilian observations of USGS / NASA, hold to changes in the continental earth's surface and the coastal regions.

Video Thumbnail
Google Earth Timelapses show climate change
Video Thumbnail
Google Timelapse: Miami, Florida
Video Thumbnail
Google Timelapse: Berlin, Germany

Hurricane Matthew: Headbanger defies with Slayer and American flag hurricane

He rocked the hurricane! The American Lane Pittman aus Florida trotzte mit nacktem Oberkörper und einer gehörigen Dröhnung Slayer Hurricane Matthew. Während der Wind durch die Strassen peitschte, he let the song „Raining Blood“ his hair flying, headbanging middle of the road and waved to a US flag. He could thereby hardly left to give, but obviously made him simply fun, einem tödlichen Wirbelsturm ins Gesicht zu lachen. „It was an emotional roller coaster“, said Pittman local Press. When he his actions did not refrain despite police order, took him with the cops. Before Hurricane Matthew had called in the Caribbean several hundreds of deaths…

Video Thumbnail
Hurricane Matthew Meets Slayer

Thunder Storm Time Lapse

Beautiful storm, but was that probably still being chased by After Effects, which actually would not have been necessary. A thunderstorm, that is so present, therefore,, needs no further effects…

This storm off of Maroochydore, AUSTRALIA. I know what my version of hell would be: This storm off of Maroochydore, AUSTRALIA. I know all this Because this time lapse footage from Blue Dog Films is terrifying in the worst ways with lightning buzzing and snapping all over the place and clouds morphing into every imaginable shape all at once.

Video Thumbnail
Dramatic Thunderstorm off the Sunshine Coast
Page 1 Of 1112345...10...»

Orage clignote au ralenti

Je trouve fascinant orages. Et aussi clignote. Ici, vous pouvez le „Bahm!“ résonne dans son étranglé…

Professeur Liu Ningyu au Laboratoire de Physique Geospace attrapé un beau spectacle de foudre d'une récente tempête. Il est enregistré à 7000 images par seconde et la Lecture la vitesse est 7000 images par seconde.

Nails
Tempête de foudre Enregistré à 7000 images par seconde

Cet homme a passé 40 Années seuls dans la forêt – Maintenant, la science l'aime

Parfois, dans les années 70 Billy Barr dans une cabane dans les montagnes de Rocheux Montagnes tirés. tout seul. Il passe ses journées là-bas depuis apparemment si, en direct et en hiver, alors, morts Neige et pour mesurer les températures et d'archiver les résultats. Il est considéré comme le gardien officieux de Laboratoire Rocky Mountain biologique. Par conséquent climatologue le garder maintenant un témoin tout à fait significatifs du changement climatique. National Geographic a même poked lui…

Bienvenue à gothique, Colorado-un des endroits les plus froids aux États-Unis. Cette ville fantôme a été abandonnée depuis les années 1920, mais il y a au moins une personne qui appelle toujours à la maison. Pour plus de 40 ans, courant barr billy résident a vécu dans une petite cabane, l'enregistrement des données sur le manteau neigeux pour passer le temps. Dans ce court-métrage, Morgan Heim Edge Productions Day profils légendaire LOCAL qui a fourni, par inadvertance, des scientifiques avec un trésor de climat Changer données.

Nails
Il a dépensé 40 Années seul dans les bois, et maintenant les scientifiques Love Him | Court Showcase du film

Message du jour: Streusalz de Schinkenherstellung permet chiens paniquent

Si vous étiez encore grit d'hiver ou de gravier déglaçage des routes avec de la glace et Neige utilisation, ne serait pas arrivé… ;)

Parce que les routes enneigées avaient été accidentellement saupoudré de sel d'une usine de jambon, les chiens de la petite Sezana de ville slovène sont complètement flippé.

Comme la neige après la vague de froid la semaine dernière a commencé à fondre à nouveau, sentie partout par jambon, a rapporté le journal local "Primorske Novice". Une porte-parole de la police a confirmé mardi l'agence de nouvelles AFP, que le service d'hiver avait utilisé le sel de la production de jambon de pays.

Le Service d'hiver avait il y a plusieurs années sel emprunté selon son porte-parole de l'usine, qui avait été utilisé dans la production de jambon. Plus tard, ils auraient complètement oublié et ensuite utilisé par inadvertance la semaine dernière pour la diffusion.
Quand la neige a commencé à fondre, sentait non seulement ressuage selon le journal local, mais aussi petits jambons reste dans les rues étaient visibles.


(Via journal allemand Central)

Circulaire Eisscheibe tourne sur une rivière gelée

D'une certaine manière totalement calme, mais en fait assez ennuyeux – et pourtant je dois me toujours Regarder de nouveau. Le photographe Kaylyn Messer chapeau im Snoqualmie rivière, Washington, tenue d'un spectacle naturel quelque peu inhabituel. Cette forme dans la rivière une grande dalle de glace sous la forme d'un cercle et tournent avec le flux dans le circuit. sur leur blog leur montrant toutes sortes de photos du cercle de rotation. La nature peut être si merveilleux…

Nails
Cercle de glace tournant sur Middle Fork River Snoqualmie

Comment mignon jouer les animaux du zoo de l'Oregon dans la neige

Le zoo de l'Oregon a son Animaux filmé, comment mignon le premier Neige jouer de l'année et si mauvais peut un tel jour ne pas être oui, si on a une loutre mignonne vu dans la neige grande. Eisbären, Les phoques et les éléphants sont aussi mignon. Tous les animaux sont mignons – sauf Pandas. I Hate Pandas. Amis, ours vous! Comportez aimablement aussi pour! ;) :)

Nails
Premier jour de neige de 2017 au zoo de l'Oregon
Nails
Rivière loutres Tilly et av. J.-C.. batifoler dans la neige

chutes de neige massives en mouvement rapide

Alors que le froid est pas si belle partie de l'hiver, le fait de Neige beaucoup de bien à nouveau et est au moins agréable. Le photographe Alex Sauerbrunn utilisé sa GoPro à une tempête de neige en mouvement rapide à son domicile dans le Connecticut pour tenir…

Nails
Blizzard Nemo Time-lapse Connecticut 2013

Budapest en hiver

Kevin Clark nous emmène dans l'esthétique de poche unperfekter parfaites dans le hiver Budapest. Compte tenu de cette atmosphère coups, mais vous êtes fatigué de la saison froide, ou au moins en vacances à Budapest. Et applique à tous les engelures, il sera également été – probablement plus rapide que prévu…

Une semaine à Budapest, Hongrie à l'hiver 2016. Il faisait si froid et gris, nous avons séjourné au beau Boscolo Budapest Hôtel tout en appréciant les marchés de Noël européen et LOCAL boutiques qui entourent notre hôtel.

Nails
Budapest en hiver

Chats pour la première fois dans la neige

Amis, déterminé la connaît le principe Neige, il est juste de l'eau si froide, que les chutes, même congelés au sol et fait un motif très lisse. que Connaissance ces chats, jouer pour la première fois dans la neige et se réjouir, pas. pas encore…

Nails
Chatons Découverte de la neige pour la première fois Compilation

Vos colis aujourd'hui viennent un peu plus tard

tombe Depuis un peu Neige – et le monde est dans le chaos. La première neige 2017 et pour beaucoup aussi la première neige cet hiver. effacer, parce que vous devez d'abord sortir de jouer un peu. Le pilote DHL est également engagé dans une autre – et le paquet vient un peu plus tard :)


(Via Performance Low Life)

chants de Noël séculiers

Mitchell Moffit et Gregory Brown AsapSCIENCE ont des chants connus attribué un schientific Touch et ces nouveaux, fourni l'état des textes événements mondiaux actuels adaptés. Bonnes vacances!

Nails
Science Christmas Carols ft. Jon Cozart

Google Earth Timelapse: Ainsi, la surface de la terre a changé ces dernières années

à Google Terre Timelapse pendant quelques années la possibilité, la Accéléré marvel Terre Temps. il est 32 regardé des années dans le passé. Pour voir vous obtient non seulement la nature à couper le souffle d'en haut et la croissance des villes, mais la réalité aussi effrayante du réchauffement climatique. Maintenant, Google Earth Timelapse a été étendu à certaines caractéristiques importantes, de sorte que vous obtenez un aperçu encore plus détaillé. Tant la présentation des différentes zones a été aiguisée, années complétées et manquantes. La plupart des images sont de Landsat, qui sont principalement utilisés pour des observations de civils USGS / NASA, tenir à des changements dans la surface de la terre continentale et les régions côtières.

Nails
Google Earth timelapses montrent le changement climatique
Nails
Google Timelapse: Miami, Floride
Nails
Google Timelapse: Berlin, Allemagne

Hurricane Matthew: Headbanger défie avec Slayer et le drapeau américain ouragan

Il a secoué l'ouragan! Les Américains Lane Pittman aus Florida trotzte mit nacktem Oberkörper und einer gehörigen Dröhnung Slayer Hurricane Matthew. Während der Wind durch die Strassen peitschte, il a laissé la chanson „Raining Blood“ son vol de cheveux, headbanging milieu de la route et fit signe à un drapeau américain. Il ne pouvait donc guère laissé de donner, mais, évidemment, fait de lui simplement amusant, einem tödlichen Wirbelsturm ins Gesicht zu lachen. „Ce fut une des montagnes russes émotionnelles“, dit Pittman locale Presse. Quand il ses actions ne s'abstenir malgré l'ordre de la police, le prit avec les flics. Avant l'ouragan Matthew avait appelé dans les Caraïbes plusieurs centaines de morts…

Nails
Hurricane Matthew rencontre Slayer
Page 1 De 1112345...10...»