Album Review: Hammercult – Steelcrusher

Actually I wanted to after the first look at the cover no review „Steelcrusher“ from Hammercult write. But luckily I have heard in anyway and so you can be fooled, Contrary to my expectations came here no hymn Battle-Heavy-Metal from the speakers, but furiously rapid and yet punchy Thrash! Here hardness and intransigence of Twins Exodus, with polyphonic Shouts à la Nuclear Assault and rolling high-speed attacks of Destruction. But one would never confuse Hammercult with one of the mentioned bands, for the Hammercult sounds too independent. The winners of the 2011 Wacken Metal Battle emptying with „Steelcrusher“ compared to their debut „Anthems of the Damned“ again at least two shovels on it and start a merciless, everything scathing Thrash Inferno!

Hammercult - Steelcrusher

Wenn Yakir Shochat etwas anpackt, and he does so with unconditional energy and total passion, because for the singer of the Israeli metal newcomers Hammercult life is too short for half measures. „In my opinion there is only one sensible way, in order to realize his dreams“, he explains, „namely with heart and soul rather than compromise with false or questionable ideals.“ Shochats straightforward approach has paid off remarkably fast: Just three years have passed, since he Hammercult in October 2010 has established, but now he whirl, the guitarists Arie Aranovich and Guy Ben David, Bassist and drummer Elad Manor Maayan Henik the international metal scene duly confused. In August 2011 the band won the Metal Battle Wacken the legendary Open Air, published about Sonic Attack in April 2012 her debut „Anthems Of The Damned“ and now the end of January 2014 „Steelcrusher“.


For the latest output of the quintet, the band has been able to attract some well-known protagonists on land. Chris ‚Zeus‘ Harris is responsible for the mixing and mastering, das Cover stammt von Andreas Marshall, Berlin artist worked for Blind Guardian, In Flames, Running Wild or Kreator and guest solo guitarist Andreas Kisser. Das Intro „Hymn To The Steel“ is delightfully old school with pounding hammer blows and looks even slightly to the Battle Metal in the best tradition of Manowar. This is followed by the title track „Steelcrusher“, a fine Thrash-Monster, the reef burns itself immediately deep into the drum cases a. With a bloodcurdling scream Yakir begins, everything to yell into the ground, Maayan maltreated during the skins. „Metal Rules Tonight“ is a Thrasher before men, before testosterone and adrenaline just so abounding. „Into Hell“ is also a neck-breaker par excellence, in which for the first time the deep growls massive duel with Yakirs furious cries. But Hammercult not only drive exclusively in the deep red speed range, as the slightly-heavy hardcore „We Are The People“ makes clear with his crew shouts. What starts out as a classic heavy metal song, quickly goes into a thrash number, get back to juggle the midsection with Hardcore and modern frippery and in this song comes Grave'S Andreas Kisser used.

Video Thumbnail

Burning The Road“ has a delicious Motörhead Memorial Reef, on the introduced with harmonies „Ironbound“ a bit to Metallic Power Geschunkel mutated and it is again time, wild it happening to thrash. No sooner is the desire intended, is with „Unholy Art“ and the earwig „Satanic Lust“ it happening gebrettert, that it is a true delight. With „Liar“ and melodic solo and resounding vocals it goes on and „Damnation Arise“ really fun and shows the high skill of the whole band. The solos are short and sweet and adapt always well in the respective songs a. The most important hallmark continues to be Yakis organ, its use can wrest one respect only. With the final „In The Name Of The Fallen“ Hammercult to have saved the best for the End – an epic finale to an intensive, aggressive and continuous melodic plate.

Hammercult Logo

In itself, have the 13 Songs genügend Potential, to go through as well, and stand out from the monotony of Thrash excesses. A really horny, really first-class thrash album, in which the modern elements fit well into the songs and in the great whole boards Hammercult unconcerned and with an incredible amount of fresh energy to the forefront of Neo Old School Thrash Metal movement. „Steelcrusher“ is for me definitely one of the hottest contenders for the top 10 of the year 2014 and raises the bar of the genre already quite high, because the mixture makes it and in the great mass of the Bands, that have the sound of the eighties prescribed, Hammercult are a welcome makeover! Thrash Metal at its best!



  1. Hymn To The Steel (Intro)
  2. Steelcrusher
  3. Metal Rules Tonight
  4. Into Hell
  5. We Are The People (incl. guitar solo by Sepultura`s Andreas Kisser)
  6. Burning The Road
  7. Ironbound
  8. Unholy Art
  9. Satanic Lust
  10. Liar
  11. Damnation Arise
  12. Heading For War
  13. In The Name Of The Fallen
Album Review: Hammercult - Steelcrusher
8.5 Total
0 Visitor rating (0 votes)
Musical skills10
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one

DBD: Into Hell – Hammercult

Heute gibts für euch die israelischen Neo Thrasher Hammercult, qui a récemment lancé leur album „Steelcrusherveröffentlicht haben, avec la chanson „Into Hell“ und einem grossartigen Paroles Vidéo

Nails
Hammercult - "Into Hell" (Une vidéo avec les paroles)

Examen album: Hammercult – Steelcrusher

En fait, je voulais après le premier coup d'oeil à la couverture sans examen „Steelcrusher“ De Hammercult écrire. Heureusement, je reingehört encore et ainsi peuvent être trompeuses, Contrairement à mes attentes sont venus ici ne hymne Bataille-lourd-Métal des haut-parleurs, mais furieusement rapide et percutant encore Thrash! Voici la dureté et l'intransigeance des Twins Exode, avec polyphonique cris à la Nucléaire Assault et à grande vitesse de roulement attaques de destruction. Mais jamais on confondre Hammercult avec l'une desdites bandes, pour le Hammercult semble trop indépendante. Les gagnants de la 2011 Wacken Metal Battle vidange avec „Steelcrusher“ par rapport à leurs débuts „Anthems of the Damned“ encore au moins deux pelles sur elle et commencer une impitoyable, tout cinglante Thrash Inferno!

Hammercult - Steelcrusher

Wenn Yakir Shohat etwas anpackt, et il le fait avec énergie et passion inconditionnelle totale, parce que pour le chanteur du nouveau venu en métal israélien vie Hammercult est trop courte pour les demi-mesures. „À mon avis, il n'y a qu'une seule façon raisonnable, pour réaliser ses rêves“, il explique, „à savoir avec le coeur et l'âme plutôt que de faux compromis ou idéaux discutables.“ Shochats approche directe a payé remarquablement rapide: À peine trois ans se sont écoulés, car il Hammercult en Octobre 2010 fondé, mais maintenant il tournoyer, les guitaristes Arie Aranovich et Guy Ben David, Bassiste Elad Manor et le batteur Maayan Henik la scène metal internationale bien foiré. En Août 2011 le groupe a remporté le Battle Metal de la légendaire Wacken Open Air, publié sur Sonic Attaque en Avril 2012 Ses débuts „Anthems of the Damned“ et maintenant la fin de Janvier 2014 „Steelcrusher“.

Hammercult

Pour la dernière sortie du quintet, le groupe a été en mesure d'attirer des protagonistes bien connus à terre. Chris ‚Zeus‘ Harris est responsable de mixage et mastering, das couverture stammt von Andreas Marshall, Berlin artiste a travaillé pour Blind Guardian, In Flames, Courir ou sauvage Kreator et le guitariste solo invité Andreas Kisser. Das Intro „Hymne à l'acier“ est délicieusement vieille école avec battant à coups de marteau et agit quelque chose à Battle Metal dans la meilleure tradition Manowar. Elle est suivie par la piste de titre „Steelcrusher“, une amende Thrash-Monstre, ses brûlures immédiatement en profondeur dans le cas de batterie d'un des récifs. Avec un cri bloodcurdling Yakir commence, tout à hurler dans le sol, tandis Maayan maltraitait les peaux. „Règles métalliques soir“ est un Thrasher devant les hommes, avant de testostérone et l'adrénaline tellement riche. „Into Hell“ est également un casse-cou par excellence, dans lequel, pour la première fois la profonde grogne duel massive avec Yakirs cris furieux. Mais Hammercult non seulement conduire exclusivement dans la plage de vitesse rouge profond, comme le noyau dur légèrement lourd „Nous sommes le peuple“ indique clairement avec ses cris de l'équipage. Ce qui commence comme une chanson de heavy metal classique, va rapidement dans un certain nombre de thrash, revenir à jongler avec la section médiane avec Hardcore et colifichets moderne et dans cette chanson vient Grave'S Andreas Kisser utilisé.

Nails
Hammercult - "Steelcrusher" (Official Video)

Brûlant La Route“ a un délicieux Motörhead Memorial Reef, sur l'introduction des harmonies „Ironbound“ un peu de puissance métallique Geschunkel muté et il est encore temps, sauvage, il se passe de thrash. A peine le désir destinée, est avec „Art Unholy“ et le perce-oreille „Satanic Lust“ il se passe gebrettert, qu'il est un vrai délice. Avec „menteur“ et en solo mélodique et voix retentissant il va sur et „Damnation Arise“ vraiment amusant et montre la haute compétence de l'ensemble de la bande. Les solos sont courts et doux et adapter toujours bien dans les chansons respectives une. La caractéristique la plus importante continue d'être l'organe Yakis, son utilisation peut arracher un point seulement. Avec le dernier „In The Name Of The Fallen“ Hammercult situé ont gardé le meilleur pour la fin – une finale épique à une intensive, plaque mélodique agressif et continu.

Hammercult Logo

En elle-même, ont la 13 Chansons assez potentiels, pour aller à travers aussi bien et de régler de la monotonie de Thrash excès. Un vraiment excitée, vraiment de première classe thrash album, dans lequel les éléments modernes intègrent bien dans les chansons et dans le grand tout sont montés à bord Hammercult allègrement et avec une quantité incroyable d'énergie fraîche au sommet de Old School Neo Thrash Mouvement en métal. „Steelcrusher“ est pour moi sans aucun doute l'un des prétendants les plus chauds pour le Top 10 de l'année 2014 et soulève la barre du genre déjà très élevé, parce que le mélange permet et dans la grande masse des bandes, qui a le son des années quatre-vingt prescrites, Hammercult sont une cure de jouvence bienvenue! Thrash Metal à son meilleur!

Album!

Tracklist:

  1. Hymne à l'acier (Intro)
  2. Steelcrusher
  3. Règles métalliques soir
  4. Into Hell
  5. Nous sommes le peuple (incl. guitare solo par l `Sepultura Andreas Kisser)
  6. Brûler la route
  7. Ironbound
  8. Art Unholy
  9. Satanic Lust
  10. menteur
  11. Damnation Arise
  12. Heading For War
  13. In The Name Of The Fallen
Examen album: Hammercult - Steelcrusher
8.5 Total
0 Note des visiteurs (0 votes)
originalité8
Heure10
compétences musicales10
Chant7
Songtexte7
Substanz8
Production10
Langlebigkeit8
Visiteurs ' Quelle note donneriez-vous à ce?
Trier par:

Soyez le premier à laisser un commentaire.

User Avatar
Vérifié

Montre plus
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
Quelle note donneriez-vous à ce?