A Brief History of Goth

Nowadays „Goth“ black outfits, but before the Internet were, meant „Goth“ something very special…

Nails
A Brief History of Goth

Album Review: Sunterra – Reborn

Sunterra“ venture with its rebirth something new and when guitars sing heavy riffs, squeal to the synths and growls are accompanied with bouncing beats. The Austrian gothic Metal makes tape Music dominated by the ancient Egyptian goddess Isis and combined with Metal Scratching and mix to a regular dose of Industrial and Dubstep (!) in the compositions. yes friends, read correctly! Sounds weird, but this is what makes the six songs on „Reborn“ diversified. The band defined for the direction and mixes the ingredients newly, to showcase amazing rousing tracks.

With „Reborn“ ending a twelve year wait, then appeared „Graceful Tunes“ the last album of the already 1994 based gothic metallers. Then all was quiet, Austrian band was whole nine years on ice and was 2015 reactivated with a new line-up and musical change of course. With considerably more experimental sounds of the title of the EP could „Reborn“ not be more appropriate. Somehow reminds me of the Vienna „Crematory“, Although „Sunterra“ not on Clear- builds and Grwol chants male representatives and here Libuscha „Lilly“ Hruska and Karl „Carlos“ Heinz Krug duel. Also associations with „Lacuna Coil“ and „Theater of Tragedy“ are to be recognized, but it must be clear mention, that the Viennese band does not sound like a copy of these bands, but the independence is paramount. „Reborn“ marks the resurrection of the metal band and provides a fresh, new Opus is, to the 100% „Sunterra“ is, marked but a musical development of the band, to contact their own heritage with feet without. „Sunterra“ create their own, distinctive sound and thus show old and new fans, they are resurrected with a new freshness.

If you compare „Graceful Tunes“ With „Reborn“ you can see little in common. Only the vocals are reminiscent of former deeds. more always dominate powerful growls, go hand in hand with female clear vocals and distorted here and there to harsh screams. Here and there are on „Reborn“ given still interesting spoken word passages, and other games in the experimental sound somewhere between progressive metal and Hardstyle / Dubstep. Intricate riffs and varied song structures play with Groove bonds here and there and some Death Metal is sprinkled. the whole thing is garnished with neat Electro, that time in Hip Hop Beats, then pushes back into harsh industrial fields, only to deliver a bold hardstyle broadside next song, However, it creates an amazing way, abzuschmecken the abundance of variety with metal and let the whole thing sound good. If one is not accustomed to such experiments, you might have to take a little run-EP to listen to one or two times more. but after that it gets quite quick to celebrate the beats and sing the choruses.

Nails
Sunterra - Reborn - 01 Reign Surpreme

With the opener „Reign Supreme“ still trying to build a bridge to the past. There are heroic pounding Gothic Metal with drum-thunder, sawing guitars, tiefkehligem male growls and enchanting female vocals around the ears. In progressive course of the panel but is removed completely from the Gothic corner and the metal gets an increasingly subordinate role. For this one turns increasingly to Electro to, that is well said in the Promo Sheet Metal term Step (!) be. The second song is completely been different, after an initial experimental follows a dark melody. This is powerfully „Shadow In The Dark“ initiated, up interesting sound constructs joined to, which merge into a sad piano game. Dark Gloomy sadness which is supported by Lilly Singing. „Lord Of Lies“ goes from right and is electronically distorted Gothic Metal with driving melody. Right brachial it is at „This Is W.A.R.“. increased speed, Derber Gothic Metal, They save-Drum, soulful sad piano passages and shot Electro. The song is much more experimental and has many bonds to crossover soundscapes and Progressive Metal. In „Ministry Of Thoughts“ meet Gothic Metal, gloomy Electro and Dubstep wavering elements successive. Sounds strange when reading, but sounds good and fits great for track. „Shut Up“ however, comes dark and bizarre from the boxes. The whole thing has aggressive death metal components, Riffing classic industrial sound and melodic lines as in Gothic Metal. With Scratches together, it is a peculiar, idiosyncratic and so far unheard variant metallic music. There are also a markedly experimental list and many sounds, we know from the Prog Metal.

Overall, the songs of musical contrasts and the music of are „Sunterra“ is full of variety, what the tracks but also places some „uneasily“ can act. I miss a little bit the „thread“ This EP, but who it loud, grumpy and varied like, will be well served with this album. Technically, there is not much to mosern and also has ideas formation. The electro vibes have to like, fit despite the estimated Sounds like chalk and cheese. The backbone of „Sunterra“ of course does not detract from the, you get varied, offer easily accessible and catchy gothic rock / metal songs with a variety of undertones. „Sunterra“ do it, break out prescribed genre corsets and create something very unique. Extremely varied, very changeable, yet absolutely authentic. In the center of the duet vocals by Lilly and Carlos is the motto: Beauty and the Beast. The coolest song on the disk is calculated of the most electronic: „Shut Up!!!“ is more or less carried forward in a duet with some radio play character. An interesting idea, which was also well implemented and the shekel significantly enhances. Overall, the EP comes good in the ear canals and makes the longer term humor. since one can hope only, that the Vienna henceforth be not only twelve years leave until the next release. „Reborn“ is from beginning to end exciting and at the same time refreshingly different. Welcome back!

Tracklist:

  1. Reign Supreme
  2. Shadow In The Dark
  3. Lord Of Lies
  4. This is W.A.R.
  5. Ministry of Thoughts
  6. Shut Up!!!
Album Review: Sunterra - Reborn
8.7 Total
0 Visitor rating (0 votes)
originality9.5
Time8
Musical skills9
Singing8
Lyrics8
Substance9
Production9.4
Longevity8.4
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

DBD: Lady Darkness – The 69 Eyes

With the Video to „Lady Darkness“ ask us „The 69 Eyes“ to a small visual dance with death. The clip and a modern black and white style was vocalist Jyrki 69 filmed, the cut took Jimi Sero.

Nails
The 69 Eyes - Lady Darkness (Official Video)

DBD: Burn – The Cure

Today there for you in „Death Bell of the Day“ times a classic. Originates from the film „the crow“ and, if the set list does not change, tonight even when Concert be heard the band in Basel…

Nails
The Cure - Burn (Lyrics)

The Crow Remake: leading actor found? Jason Momoa announces surprise

The Crow Remake: leading actor found? Jason Momoa announces surprise

Names have been over the last five years as Bradley Cooper, Tom Hiddleston, Jack Huston, Mark Wahlberg and Luke Evans for Eric-draven-acted role in the long-planned The Crow Remake. And those were only the official candidate, while additionally rumors about Channing Tatum, Ryan Gosling, Nicholas Hoult, James McAvoy and Jack O'Connell circled. At the director frontage eh similarly turbulent. Steven Norrington took over the remake 2008, followed by Juan Carlos Fresnadillo and F. Javier Gutierrez. But the production studio Relativity Media can prevent neither the rain change before and behind the camera still from the company's own money worries, fully in the remake of „the crow“ hold. Now the film industry has a new candidate for the lead role targeted: Jason Momoa. For the handsome giant of „Game of Thrones“ and „Stargate: Atlantis“ it would not be the first remake nor his first comic role. The former he covered already with „Conan“ from, the latter for his role as Aquaman in „Batman in superman“ and soon in a separate Aquaman movie.

A few days ago Momoa published on Instagram a picture of himself and the upcoming The Crow director Corin Hardy and announced, that soon beckons him a dream job. The-Hallow-director Hardy has long been off on the project. Whether Momoa will really play the role, but I believe only, when the first door on the set falls. Currently reminds me the remake of the planned remake of „Highlander“, migrating in recent years also by director to director and actor to actor. If it does occur, I hope, that the remake is not so weak as Momoas „Conan“. reached after Brandon Lee's tragic death on the set „the crow“ to displace an almost mythical cult status among film buffs and Lee as Eric Draven from the collective memory, will not be easy. The also have a number of followers in the sequels and TV series failed. Officially, Relativity Media was not ready to submit its.

the crow
(via Mashable)

DBD: Miss Pastis – The 69 Eyes

„The 69 Eyes“ ask for the song „Miss Pastis“ follow her Video before. The track comes from the most 22. April published album „Universal Monsters“. In addition, the band has more tour dates for November 2016 announced. They are three concerts with „The Mission“ play. Thereupon Jyrki would 69 most notably: „The 69 Eyes would not become the, what we are today, without the influence of ‚The Mission‘. I can not wait to play these shows“.

Nails
The 69 Eyes - Miss Pastis (Official Video)

DBD: Jerusalem – The 69 Eyes

From their current plate „Universal Monsters“ there another single, The Finns „The 69 Eyes“ present you the Video the song „Jerusalem“…

Nails
The 69 Eyes - Jerusalem (Official Music Video)

DBD: Two Horizons – The Foreshadowing

With „Two Horizons“ The Foreshadowing have released a new song, of the new album „Seven Heads Ten Horns“ dates, on which 22. April has been released…

Nails
The Foreshadowing - Two Horizons (Official Audio Clip)

DBD: Insane – Inner Blast

The Portuguese gothic Metals „Inner Blast“ have a Lyric-Video For the track „Insane“ released, of the debut album „Prophecy“ finding is, since the 15. April on the shelves…

Nails
Inner Blast "Insane" [OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO]

1990: Goths in the GDR celebrate Robert Smith's birthday

End of the 90 young people has yet been taken to howl together. Today this is gay, earlier it was the commitment to melodrama World Hate cocktail called puberty. In dreamlike MDR-review of DDR goths congregate Boy Leading, due to Robert Smith's birthday celebration. Sealing an East Blaster gathered one suffers to Lullaby of „The Cure“ and looks forward to death. That was still a youth-culture!

Nails
1990 - GDR teenagers - Robert Smith's birthday
Page 1 Of 512345

Une brève histoire de Goth

aujourd'hui „Goth“ tenues noires, mais avant la Internet étaient, signifiait „Goth“ quelque chose de très spécial…

video Thumbnail
Une brève histoire de Goth

Examen album: Sunterra РR̩incarn̩

Sunterra“ venture avec ses quelque chose renaissance nouvelle et quand les guitares chantent riffs lourds, crissent aux synthés et grognements sont accompagnés de battements de rebondissement. L'autrichien gothique Métal rend la bande Musique dominé par l'ancienne déesse égyptienne Isis et combiné avec des métaux Scratching et mélanger à une dose régulière de l'industrie et de Dubstep (!) dans les compositions. oui amis, lire correctement! Sons bizarre, mais cela est ce qui rend les six chansons sur „Réincarné“ varié. La bande définie pour la direction et mélange les ingrédients nouvellement, pour mettre en valeur étonnantes pistes entraînantes.

Avec „Réincarné“ mettant fin à une attente de douze ans, alors apparu „Tunes Graceful“ le dernier album du déjà 1994 métalleux gothiques base. Puis tout était calme, groupe autrichien avait tout neuf ans sur la glace et a été 2015 réactivé avec un nouveau line-up et changement musical bien sûr. Avec des sons beaucoup plus expérimentaux du titre du PE pourrait „Réincarné“ pas plus approprié. me rappelle une certaine manière de la Vienne „Crématoire“, Bien „Sunterra“ pas sur Effacer- construit et Grwol chants représentants masculins et ici Libuscha „Lilly“ Hruska et Karl „Carlos“ Heinz Krug duel. Aussi les associations avec „Bobine de lacune“ et „Théâtre de Tragédie“ doivent être reconnus, mais il doit être clair mention, que le groupe de Vienne ne sonne pas comme une copie de ces bandes, mais l'indépendance est primordiale. „Réincarné“ marque la résurrection de la bande métallique et fournit une nouvelle, nouvelle Opus est, à l' 100% „Sunterra“ est, marqué mais un développement musical de la bande, de communiquer avec leur propre héritage avec les pieds sans. „Sunterra“ créer leur propre, son distinctif et donc montrer anciens et nouveaux fans, ils sont ressuscités avec une nouvelle fraîcheur.

Comparaison „Tunes Graceful“ Avec „Réincarné“ vous pouvez voir peu en commun. Seules les voix rappellent les anciens actes. plus toujours dominer grognements puissants, aller de pair avec des voix claires des femmes et déformé ici et là pour cris sévères. Ici et là sont sur „Réincarné“ étant donné encore des passages intéressants parlé de mots, et d'autres jeux dans le son expérimental, quelque part entre le métal progressif et Hardstyle / Dubstep. riffs complexes et les structures des chansons variées jouent avec des liens Groove ici et là et certains Death Metal est saupoudré. le tout est garni Electro soignée, ce temps dans Hip Hop Beats, puis repousse dans les champs industriels difficiles, seulement pour offrir une chanson suivante gras hardstyle broadside, Cependant, il crée une façon incroyable, abzuschmecken l'abondance de la variété avec le métal et laisser le tout bon son. Si l'on est pas habitué à de telles expériences, vous pourriez avoir à prendre un peu de run-EP à écouter une ou deux fois plus. mais après cela il devient assez rapide pour célébrer les beats et chanter les chœurs.

video Thumbnail
Sunterra - Réincarné - 01 Reign Surpreme

Avec l'ouvreur „Règne suprême“ encore à essayer de construire un pont vers le passé. Il y a héroïque chamade Gothic Metal avec tambour-tonnerre, sciage guitares, tiefkehligem mâle grogne et enchanteur chant féminin autour des oreilles. Dans le cours progressif du panneau mais est retiré complètement du coin gothique et le métal devient un rôle de plus en plus subordonné. Pour celui-ci se tourne de plus en plus Electro, qui est bien dit dans la promo Fiche terme Metal Step (!) être. La deuxième chanson est complètement été différente, après une expérimentation initiale suit une mélodie sombre. Ceci est puissamment „Ombre in the Dark“ initié, jusqu'à des constructions sonores intéressantes se sont joints à, qui fusionnent en un jeu de piano triste. tristesse Gloomy foncé qui est soutenu par Lilly Singing. „Seigneur des mensonges“ va de droite et est déformée électroniquement Gothic Metal avec la mélodie de conduite. brachial droit, il est à „C'est la guerre.“. augmentation de la vitesse, Derber Gothic Metal, Ils économisent-Drum, soulful passages de piano tristes et abattus Electro. La chanson est beaucoup plus expérimental et a de nombreuses obligations à soundscapes de croisement et Progressive Metal. En „Ministère Of Thoughts“ rencontrent Gothic Metal, éléments hésitants sombres Electro et Dubstep successifs. Sons étranges lors de la lecture, mais sonne bien et se glisse très bien pour la piste. „Tais-toi“ cependant, vient sombre et bizarre des boîtes. Le tout a des composants agressifs death metal, Riffing son industriel classique et des lignes mélodiques comme dans Gothic Metal. Avec Scratches ensemble, il est un particulier, musique variante métallique idiosyncrasique et jusqu'à présent inconnue. Il y a aussi une liste nettement expérimentale et de sons, nous savons du métal Prog.

Dans l'ensemble, les chansons de contrastes musicaux et la musique de sont „Sunterra“ est plein de variété, ce que les pistes mais place aussi quelques „inquiétude“ peut agir. Je manque un peu la „fil“ Cet EP, mais qui le fort, grincheux et variée comme, seront bien servis avec cet album. Techniquement, il n'y a pas grand-chose à Mösern et a également la formation des idées. Les vibrations électro doivent aimer, s'adapter malgré les sons estimés comme la craie et le fromage. L'épine dorsale de „Sunterra“ bien sûr, ne porte pas atteinte à la, vous obtenez varié, offrir gothiques chansons rock / métal facilement accessibles et accrocheurs avec une variété de nuances. „Sunterra“ faire, briser les corsets de genre prescrits et de créer quelque chose d'unique. Extrêmement variée, très variable, mais absolument authentique. Au centre de la voix en duo par Lilly et Carlos est la devise: La Belle et la Bête. Le morceau le plus frais sur le disque est calculée de la plus électronique: „Tais-toi!!!“ est plus ou moins reporté dans un duo avec un personnage de jeu de radio. Une idée intéressante, qui a été également bien mis en œuvre et le shekel améliore considérablement. Dans l'ensemble, le PE est bon dans les canaux de l'oreille et rend le plus d'humour terme. puisque l'on peut espérer que, que Vienne soit désormais pas que douze ans quittent jusqu'à la prochaine version. „Réincarné“ est du début à la fin excitant et en même temps agréablement différente. Nous saluons le retour!

Tracklist:

  1. Règne suprême
  2. Ombre in the Dark
  3. Seigneur des mensonges
  4. C'est la guerre.
  5. Ministère des Pensées
  6. Tais-toi!!!
Examen album: Sunterra - Réincarné
8.7 Total
0 Note des visiteurs (0 votes)
originalité9.5
Heure8
compétences musicales9
Chant8
Songtexte8
Substanz9
Production9.4
Langlebigkeit8.4
Visiteurs ' Quelle note donneriez-vous à ce?
Trier par:

Soyez le premier à laisser un commentaire.

User Avatar
Vérifié

Montre plus
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
Quelle note donneriez-vous à ce?

DBD: Lady t̩n̬bres РLa 69 Yeux

Avec l' Vidéo à „la demoiselle obscurité“ demandez-nous „La 69 Yeux“ à une petite danse visuelle avec la mort. Le clip et un style noir et blanc moderne était le chanteur Jyrki 69 filmé, la coupe a Jimi Sero.

video Thumbnail
La 69 Yeux - Lady ténèbres (Official Video)

DBD: Brûler – The Cure

Aujourd'hui là pour vous dans „Bell a mort du Jour“ fois classiques. Provient du film „The Crow“ et, wenn sich die Setlist nicht mehr ändert, ce soir même quand Concert der Band in Basel zu hören sein

video Thumbnail
The Cure - Brûler (Paroles)

The Crow Remake: acteur principal trouvé? Jason Momoa annonce la surprise

The Crow Remake: acteur principal trouvé? Jason Momoa annonce la surprise

Über die letzten fünf Jahre wurden bereits Namen wie Bradley Cooper, Tom Hiddleston, Jack Huston, Mark Wahlberg und Luke Evans für die Eric-Draven-rôle joué dans le long prévu The Crow Remake. Et ceux étaient seulement le candidat officiel, während sich zusätzlich noch Gerüchte um Channing Tatum, Ryan Gosling, Nicholas Hoult, James McAvoy und Jack O’Connell kreisten. An der Regiefront sah eh ähnlich turbulent aus. Steven Norrington übernahm das Remake 2008, suivie par Juan Carlos Fresnadillo et F. Javier Gutiérrez. Doch das Produktionsstudio Relativity Media lässt sich weder vom regen Wechsel vor und hinter der Kamera noch von den hauseigenen Geldsorgen abhalten, entièrement dans le remake de „The Crow“ tenir. Jetzt hat der Film einen neuen Kandidaten für die Hauptrolle ins Visier gefasst: Jason Momoa. Für den stattlichen Hünen aus „Game Of Thrones“ et „Stargate: Atlantis“ wäre es weder sein erstes Remake noch seine erste Comicrolle. L'ancien qu'il couvrait déjà avec „Conan“ à partir de, ce dernier pour son rôle dans Aquaman „Batman en superman“ et bientôt dans un film séparé Aquaman.

Vor wenigen Tagen veröffentlichte Momoa über Instagram ein Bild von sich und dem aktuellen The-Crow-Regisseur Corin Hardy und verkündete, qui lui a fait signe rapidement un emploi de rêve. The-Hallow-Regisseur Hardy ist schon länger an dem Projekt dran. Que Momoa va vraiment jouer le rôle, mais je crois que, wenn die erste Klappe am Set fällt. me rappelle actuellement le remake du remake prévu de „Highlander“, la migration au cours des dernières années, également par le directeur de réalisateur et acteur à l'acteur. Si cela se produit, je l'espère, que le remake est pas si faible que Momoas „Conan“. atteint après la mort tragique de Brandon Lee sur le plateau „The Crow“ einen beinahe mythischen Kultstatus unter Filmfans und Lee als Eric Draven aus dem kollektiven Gedächtnis zu verdrängen, ne sera pas facile. L'ont également un certain nombre d'adeptes de la série de suites et de la télévision a échoué. Offiziell wollte sich Relativity Media noch nicht dazu äussern.

The Crow
(Via Mashable)

DBD: Mlle Pastis – La 69 Yeux

„La 69 Yeux“ demander la chanson „Mlle Pastis“ suivre son Vidéo avant. La piste vient de la plus 22. April veröffentlichten Album „Universel Monstres“. Ausserdem hat die Band weitere Tourdaten für November 2016 annoncé. Ils sont trois concerts avec „La Mission“ jouer. Là-dessus, Jyrki serait 69 notamment: „La 69 Eyes wären nicht zu dem geworden, ce que nous sommes aujourd'hui, sans l'influence de ‚The Mission‘. Je ne peux pas attendre pour jouer ces spectacles“.

video Thumbnail
La 69 Yeux - Mlle Pastis (Official Video)

DBD: J̩rusalem РLa 69 Yeux

De leur assiette actuelle „Universel Monstres“ il un autre single, Les Finlandais „La 69 Yeux“ präsentieren euch das Vidéo la chanson „Jérusalem“…

video Thumbnail
La 69 Yeux - Jérusalem (Official Music Video)

DBD: deux horizons РLe Pr̩figuration

Avec „deux horizons“ haben The Foreshadowing einen neuen Song veröffentlicht, du nouvel album „Sept chefs dix cornes“ dates, où 22. Avril a été libéré…

video Thumbnail
Le Préfiguration - deux horizons (Official Audio Clip)

DBD: Insane – explosion Inner

Die portugiesischen gothique Métaux „explosion Inner“ avoir un Lyric-Vidéo Pour la piste „Insane“ publié, der auf dem Debütalbum „Prophétie“ constatation est, depuis la 15. Avril sur les tablettes…

video Thumbnail
explosion Inner "Insane" [OFFICIAL VIDEO LYRIC]

1990: Goths en RDA célèbrent l'anniversaire de Robert Smith

Fin des 90 jeunes n'a encore été prise à hurler ensemble. Aujourd'hui cela est gay, früher war es das Bekenntnis zum Melodramatik-Welthass-Cocktail namens Pubertät. Im traumhaften MDR-Beitrag über DDR-Gruftis versammeln sich Garçon De premier plan, um Robert Smiths Geburtstag gebührend zu feiern. Scellement d'un Blaster-Orient réuni on souffre de Lullaby „The Cure“ et attend avec intérêt la mort. Qui était encore un jeune-culture!

video Thumbnail
1990 - Jugendliche in der DDR - Robert Smiths Geburtstag

DBD: Lolita – Stoneman

La Piste „Lolita“ setzten Stoneman Sur leur dernier album „Goldmarie“ la maltraitance des enfants lyrique contre un signe. Maintenant, avoir les rockers sombre à partir de la Suisse produit également un clip correspondant. Der im übertragenen Sinne ausgestreckte Mittelfinger gegen Missbrauch gibts nachfolgend zu sehen

video Thumbnail
Stoneman "Lolita"
Page 1 De 512345