Album Review: Die Krupps – The Machinists Of Joy

were in the 80s and early 90s „Die Krupps“ absolute cult and „Machineries of Joy“ and „Metal Machine Music“ delivered to milestones from. Then you moved more and more from the electronic sound, trying to break new ground with a greater use of guitars. Since the millennium, no other album has been released. Well, the band reports, Electro man die, EBM, Industrial, Crossover and even metal and is called a classic of electronic music history, with a new album. As if this were not enough, this surprise with „The Machinists Of Joy“ titled, what stirs hopes. But what ultimately really provides the first studio album in this millennium, I would have dared to dream really never me in shape. After several years of maintenance work, the band has opened for singer Jürgen Engler their factory gates again, dusted off the machines and lubricated with „The Machinist of Joy“ is a prototype of the new band. „Die Krupps“ Since the beginning of the 80's an institution of the Industrial Electro. Since then, the Dusseldorf groundbreaking albums and amazing style changes have taken place. How does the band in 2013?

Die Krupps - The Machinist of Joy

With her first album of this millennium heave yourself „Die Krupps“ from grandma Klamottenkiste and knock the dust off the machine. „The Machinists Of Joy“ casts its shadow before electronic, That is, the name says it all and this program is again pregnant electrostatic. Anyone who has been musically in the 80s in the electronic field as a spoiled listeners and connoisseurs, which is in the new album not only their well-known and no. 10-Billboard hit of the year 1989 „Machineries of Joy“ recognize by name, but also musically and lyrically, the hard-working factory guys have remained faithful. The album title is already a guidance and signals, that it is again more electronics because the guitar, dominates the Krupp-sound. Nevertheless, guitarist Marcel Zürchers assertive riffs targeted in the songs placed.

Die Krupps

The opener „A Look Back in Anger“ offers beautiful, intense and fast-paced beats coupled with driving guitars, so that you feel but in fact back reminded of the most successful periods in the band. Here is the perfect symbiosis of EBM and metal crossover is offered again, being named first here clearly has the upper hand. Instead of an overloaded, electronic music piece served a Krupps mastermind Jürgen Engler here a tasteful fusion of two emotionally charged musical styles. Even the subsequent piece „Dirt Factory“ is musically and lyrically as much EBM, is hardly more. Hard snappy beats, refined sequencer sounds, specifically set „Hammer-auf-Amboss-Sounds“ and a steely cold voice. This is called machine Music! „Die Krupps“ presenting their new album lyrically a whole piece of work, musically round and appealing. The Electro-Express continues to gain momentum and a cool-influenced rap hits staccato-like-getacktete synth beats. The beat of the guitar and the „Stahlofons“ remains electronically, stands out and drives even the dancing shy listeners on the boards, to be working hard to give the rhythm.

Nails
Die Krupps - Risk factor (Official Music Video)

Ab dem Song „Risk factor“ dominated the predominant in the early years of electro sound of the Krupps the sound and fans of the early years of the band, this will be very happy. those, who later dealt with the Düsseldorf band music, could now respond a bit put off. With „Robo Sapien“ go the musicians, although again a little on reconciliation Course, but then turn the switch until it stops Electro-on. At least here the album for late Fans of the troupe starts to become too heavy digestible food, Krupp's true fans will be thrilled. Love it or hate it! The catchy factor is very high with „The Machinist of Joy“, can be the same and best tracks on the album and a run thanks to the pounding beats a shiver down the spine of happiness. Another hit for the clubs and a treat for lovers of electronic music hard goods. suspicious of the songs „Die Krupps“ the war- and industrial machinery („Nazis on Speed“, „Dirt Factory“), the increasing dehumanization („Robo Sapien“) or the conditions in the home country („In the wrong country“) – but are also full of joy at work („Machinist of Joy“, „Part of the Machine“) and the togetherness („Ice Cold Angel“, „Industry girl“). The only drawback, thereby, that they want to open up to the wider spectrum receiver, the risk, that hardcore electro fans something more reminiscent of pop music Normalo, denn to prevail Electro.

Die Krupps

Although „Die Krupps“ sometimes be located in the black scene, they do speak their own language and have their long history and the many musical phases traversed a broad audience – on the new recordings, the entire spectrum is then command. Here songs are available, not only for the industrial Dancefloor, but also for company parties and protest marches, fit on the barricades and in the canteens, where „Power station“ sang of neon lights and mannequins, sing „Die Krupps“ Factory of dirt and angels made of steel and the English and partly in German. The essence of the Krupps could appoint as: Machine music, Hart, danceable, some epic, peppered with targeted guitar attacks and the eternal hammering the „Stahlofons“, paired with contemporary critical texts, who confidently stand out from the crowd whose, which unfortunately is now standard. when „The Machinists Of Joy“ can work on you the impression, that the band is stronger than ever, because all the songs maintain a high level. The plant has got pleasing dynamic, produced modern, However, so clean without sounding like so many rerelease of the past. Who „Die Krupps“ earlier must have liked the album, who is on EBM anyway!

Tracklist:

  1. A Look Back in Anger
  2. Dirt Factory
  3. Risk factor
  4. Robo Sapien
  5. The Machinist of Joy
  6. Essenbeck
  7. In the wrong country
  8. Part of the Machine
  9. Ice Cold Angel
  10. Nocebo
  11. In the shadow of the rings
  12. BONUS: Nazis on Speed
  13. BONUS: Industry girl
Album Review: Die Krupps - The Machinists Of Joy
8.6 Total
0 Visitor rating (0 votes)
originality8
Time7
Musical skills10
Singing7
Lyrics10
Substance9
Production9
Longevity9
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Examen album: Die Krupps – Les machinistes Of Joy

étaient dans les années 80 et au début des années 90 „Die Krupps“ culte absolu et „Machineries Of Joy“ et „Métal Machine Music“ livré à des étapes de. Ensuite, vous avez déplacé de plus en plus du son électronique, en essayant d'innover avec une plus grande utilisation des guitares. Depuis le début du siècle, aucun autre album a été libéré. Eh bien, le groupe signale, Electro homme meurt, EBM, Industrielle, Crossover et même le métal et est appelé un classique de l'histoire de la musique électronique, avec un nouvel album de retour. Comme si cela ne suffisait pas surprise est cela avec „Les machinistes Of Joy“ intitulé, quels espoirs stokes. Mais ce que le premier album studio de ce millénaire finalement vraiment fournit je me osé rêver vraiment sous la forme jamais. Après plusieurs années de travaux de maintenance, le groupe a ouvert ses portes de l'usine de retour à la chanteuse Jürgen Engler, dépoussiéré les machines et lubrifié avec „The Machinist of Joy“ est un prototype de la nouvelle bande. „Die Krupps“ Depuis le début des années 80, c'est une institution de l'électro industrielle. Depuis lors, le Düsseldorf albums et changement de style étonnant révolutionnaire ont pris. Comment le groupe en 2013?

Die Krupps - The Machinist of Joy

Avec son premier album de ce millénaire soulèvement vous „Die Krupps“ de grand-mère Klamottenkiste et frapper la poussière de la machine. „Les machinistes Of Joy“ projette son ombre avant électronique, Voilà, le nom dit tout, et ce programme est de nouveau enceinte électrostatique. Toute personne qui a été dans les années 80 musicalement dans le domaine électronique en tant que les auditeurs et les connaisseurs gâtés, qui est dans le nouvel album non seulement leur bien-connue et aucune. 10-Billboard succès de l'année 1989 „Machineries Of Joy“ reconnaître par leur nom, mais aussi musicalement et lyriquement, les gars de l'usine travaillent dur sont restés fidèles. Le titre de l'album est déjà une orientation et des signaux, que c'est encore plus d'électronique parce que la guitare, domine la Krupp-son. Néanmoins riffs assertive du guitariste Marcel Zürcher ciblées dans les chansons placées.

Die Krupps

L'ouvreur „A Look Back in Anger“ offre de belles beats, intense et rapide couplé avec des guitares de conduite, de sorte que l'on se sent, mais en fait à nouveau rappelé des périodes les plus réussies dans la bande. Voici la symbiose parfaite de l'EBM et le croisement de métal est proposé à nouveau, d'être nommé premier a ici clairement le dessus. Au lieu d'une surcharge, morceau de musique électronique a servi un cerveau Krupps Jürgen Engler ici une fusion de bon goût de deux styles musicaux chargés d'émotions. En outre, la pièce suivante „Dirt usine“ est musicalement et lyriquement autant EBM, est à peine plus. Beats percutants durs, sons de séquenceur raffinés, spécifiquement mis en „Hammer-auf-Amboss-Sons“ et une voix froide d'acier. Ce est ce qu'on appelle la machine Musique! „Die Krupps“ présent dans leur nouvel album lyriquement un morceau entier de travail, musicalement ronde et attrayante. L'Electro-Express continue de prendre de l'élan et un froid teinté Chantant grèves staccato-like-getacktete battements de synthé. Le rythme de la guitare et de la „Stahlofons“ demeure par voie électronique, se distingue et se pousse à danser combiné timide sur les planches, de travailler dur pour donner le rythme.

Nails
Die Krupps - Facteur de risque (Official Music Video)

Ab dem Song „Facteur de risque“ dominé la vigueur dans les premières années de son électro du son Krupps et les fans des premières années de la bande, cela est très heureux. ceux, qui plus tard traité avec la musique de la bande Düsseldorf, maintenant pourrait réagir un peu mis hors. Avec „Robo Sapien“ aller les musiciens bien encore un peu de golf de réconciliation, mais puis tournez le commutateur jusqu'à ce qu'il s'arrête Electro-le. A cette époque, l'album pour les fans fin de la Force commence à devenir difficile à digérer les aliments, Les vrais fans de Krupp seront ravis. Aimez-le ou détestez-le! Le facteur accrocheur est très élevé avec „The Machinist of Joy“, les mêmes et les meilleurs titres de l'album, et prend une grâce au martèlement bat un frisson de bonheur en bas de la colonne vertébrale. Un autre succès pour les clubs et un délice pour les amateurs de biens durables de la musique électronique. suspect aux chansons „Die Krupps“ la guerre- et les machines industrielles („Nazis on Speed“, „Dirt usine“), la déshumanisation croissante („Robo Sapien“) ou les conditions dans le pays d'origine („Dans le mauvais pays“) – mais ils sont aussi plein de joie au travail („Machiniste de Joy“, „Une partie de la machine“) et la convivialité („Ice Cold Ange“, „Industrie-girl“). Le seul inconvénient,, ainsi, qu'ils veulent ouvrir le spectre du combiné plus large, le risque, que electro hardcore fans quelque chose de plus qui rappelle la musique pop Normalo, Denn prévaloir Electro.

Die Krupps

Bien „Die Krupps“ parfois être situés dans la scène noir, donc ils ne parlent leur propre langue et ont leur longue histoire et les nombreuses phases musicales traversèrent un large public – l'ensemble est sur la création de son nouveau puis commande. Voici chansons sont disponibles, non seulement pour l'industriel, Dancefloor, mais aussi pour les fêtes d'entreprise et des marches de protestation, tenir sur les barricades et dans les cantines, où „Centrale électrique“ chantaient des néons et des mannequins, chanter „Die Krupps“ Usine de la saleté et des anges en acier et l'anglais et partiellement en allemand. L'essence de la Krupps pourrait désigner comme: Machine musicale, Cerf, dansant, certains épique, poivré avec des attaques de guitare ciblées et l'éternelle martelant le „Stahlofons“, jumelé avec des textes critiques contemporains, qui se distinguent en toute confiance de la foule son, qui est malheureusement maintenant la norme. quand „Les machinistes Of Joy“ peut agir sur pour créer l'impression, que le groupe est plus fort que jamais, parce que toutes les chansons de maintenir un niveau élevé. L'usine a obtenu plaire dynamique, produit moderne, Toutefois, si propre sans ressembler à tant de réédition du passé. Qui „Die Krupps“ autrefois aimé doit avoir l'album, qui est de toute façon EBM!

Tracklist:

  1. A Look Back in Anger
  2. Dirt usine
  3. Facteur de risque
  4. Robo Sapien
  5. The Machinist of Joy
  6. Essenbeck
  7. Dans le mauvais pays
  8. Une partie de la machine
  9. Ice Cold Ange
  10. Nocebo
  11. Dans l'ombre des anneaux
  12. BONUS: Nazis on Speed
  13. BONUS: Industrie-girl
Examen album: Die Krupps - Les machinistes Of Joy
8.6 Total
0 Note des visiteurs (0 votes)
originalité8
Heure7
compétences musicales10
Chant7
Songtexte10
Substanz9
Production9
Langlebigkeit9
Visiteurs ' Quelle note donneriez-vous à ce?
Trier par:

Soyez le premier à laisser un commentaire.

User Avatar
Vérifié

Montre plus
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
Quelle note donneriez-vous à ce?