The short film is about a city, which is located in a remote area. This Wasteland spans the whole earth, on which there is no more Vegetation, because people have destroyed everything and now need to make artificially oxygen.

For unknown reasons, the Earth’s ionosphere has weakened dramatically during the course of the last century, resulting in the collapse of the entire ecosystem. Earth has become an increasingly hostile and uninhabitable place and with no shield to protect it, it is at the full mercy of meteors.
All animal and plant species perished decades ago. All that remains is one small group of humans who attempt to resist the hostility and hardness of the external environment from SUMER, the last hive city in the world, which has been specifically designed to keep the population alive through oxygen supply systems.
The media manipulates the available information in a manner that is purposely designed to keep people obsessed on the potential of the space exodus, letting any hope of prevailing on earth go.
A young boy, Hermes, lives alone in a compartment, the property of the government, which is located close to the wall that delimits the city, an area that is highly guarded by the SSW (SUMER Security Watchers).
While observing the desert from the roof of a building, Hermes suddenly sees something that grabs his attention…

The text accompanying the Video tells more, than the movie itself. But he is mistaken made nice with some really great animation, clever ideas (horny Bike) and a really nice story. The intro is a bit much, This could have been quite able to make shorter, but the end is great too.

Video Thumbnail
SUMER · Award Winning 3D Animated Short

Le court métrage est sur une ville, die mitten in einer Einöde liegt. Cette Wasteland couvre l'ensemble de la terre, sur lequel il n'y a pas plus de la végétation, weil die Menschen alles kaputt gemacht haben und nun auf künstliche Weise für Sauerstoff sorgen müssen.

Pour des raisons inconnues, the Earth’s ionosphere has weakened dramatically during the course of the last century, entraînant l'effondrement de l'ensemble de l'écosystème. Terre est devenue un lieu de plus en plus hostile et inhabitable et sans bouclier pour la protéger, il est à l'entière merci de météores.
Il ya toutes les décennies espèces animales et végétales ont péri. Tout ce qui reste est un petit groupe de Les êtres humains qui tentent de résister à l'hostilité et de la dureté de l'environnement externe de Sumer, le dernier cité-ruche dans le monde, qui a été spécifiquement conçu pour maintenir la population en vie grâce à des systèmes d'alimentation en oxygène.
Les médias manipule l'information disponible dans un manière qui est spécialement conçue pour garder les gens obsédés sur le potentiel de l'espace Exode, laissant aucun espoir de l'emporter sur rendez-vous de la terre.
Un jeune garçon, Hermès, vit seul dans un compartiment, la propriété du gouvernement, qui est situé à proximité de la paroi qui délimite la ville, une zone qui est fortement gardée par la SSO (Watchers SUMER sécurité).
Tout en observant le désert depuis le toit d'un immeuble, Hermes voit soudainement quelque chose qui attire son attention…

Le texte accompagnant la Vidéo erzählt mehr, que le film lui-même. Dafür ist er aber irre schön gemacht mit einigen ganz tollen Animationen, idées astucieuses (cornée Bike) et une très belle histoire. L'intro est un peu trop, das hätte man durchaus kürzer machen können, mais la fin est trop grande.

video Thumbnail
SUMER · Award Winning 3D Animated Short