Mr. Schell Gordon Lewis was often „Godfather of Gore“ called and he turned the first splatter film history. Now the US filmmaker is aged 87 Years died. The director of films „Blood Feast“ and „Two Thousand Maniacs!“ died at his home in Pompano Beach, Florida, his spokesman said James Saito.

Splatter / Gore-founder Herschell Gordon Lewis is dead

H.G.Lewis had with his Blood Trilogy (Blood Feast (1963), 2000 Maniacs! (1964) und Color Me Blood Red (1965)) invented the splatter / gore subgenre early 60s. For his first film „The Prime Time“ (1959) Lewis worked as a producer. Then he began, to work as a director. With „Blood Feast“ he turned the first splatter film in history. His films, which originated with low production costs, turned to blood, Violence and nudity. With Blood Feast Lewis attacked the high culture of the cinema at; his film, where an Egyptian caterer Women kill, them for obscure rituals Eating to process, made at the time, almost without exception for outrage. With Herschell Gordon Lewis gentility was over.

Splatter / Gore-founder Herschell Gordon Lewis is dead

Already in the TRAILER to „Blood Feast“ the audience was warned: Who devices easily from the socket or have heart problems, Let now the hall Leave; also for children and pregnant women should, which can be seen now, not suitable. A bumbling affront to the fine spirit was the, in every way an amateur work, to say nothing of the writer quite. Probably all true, but it paved the way for a bubbly before productivity grindhouse scene, without which there would not be someone like Quentin Tarantino today. In H.G.Lewis film it went to the point, not only injected the glowing red fake blood on the canvas, also were fortified- and unsuspecting victims - mostly Boy, pretty, mostly scantily clad women - of a certain Fuad Ramses, the owner of a small Egyptian catering services, except downright with a long butcher knife. Everything was to be seen and the injury and dismemberment of the human body is no longer a taboo in the film.

Video Thumbnail
Blood Feast (1963) Trailer Herschell Gordon Lewis' pioneering gore fest

the 1929 in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania-born director was aware of the disturbing effect of the violence and he put them, that was his actual discovery, their Schauwertes because a. Only it came to him, moral doubts about his actions he had not. came to film the trained journalist was rather quiet. After graduation, he taught English literature at the Mississippi State University, but bored quickly with his students, he began to work for radio and television and turned finally some erotic- and softcore movies. He understood, that with low production costs, but huge display values ​​good money was. He finally came to the explicit, certain extent pornografisierten violence of all-show.

Splatter / Gore-founder Herschell Gordon Lewis is dead

on „Blood Feast“ followed other violent excesses, „Scum of the Earth!“ (1963), „A Taste of Blood“ (1966), „The Gruesome Twosome“ (1967), „She-Devils on Wheels“ (1968) and „The Wizard of Gore“ (1970). In the 70s, Lewis worked in the advertising industry, not until the new millennium he turned to filmmaking and turned „Blood Feast 2“ (2002) as well as „The Uh-Oh Show“ (2009). The horror comedy „BloodMania“, where he last worked, could he not unfortunately finish. Although Lewis arrived with its splatter orgies never in mainstream cinema, he influenced but a number of important directors, most notably John Waters, Roberto Rodriguez, Quentin Tarantino and James Gunn. Mach’s gut, Herschell – and thank you for the massive blood!

Video Thumbnail
2000 Maniacs (1964) English Trailer
Video Thumbnail
Color Me Blood Red trailer

Splatter / Gore-founder Herschell Gordon Lewis is dead

M. Schell Gordon Lewis était souvent „Parrain de Gore“ appelé et il a tourné la première histoire du film d'éclaboussure. Maintenant, le cinéaste américain est âgé 87 Ans est décédé. Le réalisateur de films „Blood Feast“ et „Deux mille Maniacs!“ décédé à son domicile à Pompano Beach, Floride, son porte-parole James Saito.

Splatter / Gore-fondateur Herschell Gordon Lewis est mort

H.G.Lewis avait avec sa trilogie du sang (Blood Feast (1963), 2000 Maniacs! (1964) und Color Me Blood Red (1965)) inventé les éclaboussures / subgenre gore début des années 60. Pour son premier film „Le Prime Time“ (1959) Lewis a travaillé comme producteur. Puis il a commencé, de travailler en tant que directeur. Avec „Blood Feast“ il a tourné le premier film d'éclaboussure dans l'histoire. Ses films, qui a pris naissance avec des coûts de production faibles, tourné vers le sang, La violence et la nudité. With Blood Feast Lewis a attaqué la haute culture du cinéma au; son film, où un traiteur égyptien Femmes tuer, eux pour des rituels obscurs Nourriture au processus, faite à l'époque, presque sans exception pour outrage. Avec Herschell Gordon Lewis gentility était terminée.

Splatter / Gore-fondateur Herschell Gordon Lewis est mort

Déjà dans le Remorque à „Blood Feast“ le public a été averti: Qui dispositifs facilement à partir de la prise ou ont des problèmes cardiaques, Laissez maintenant la salle Laisser; également Enfants et les femmes enceintes devraient, qui peut être vu à présent, inadéquat. Un affront maladroit à l'esprit amende a été la, dans tous les sens d'un travail d'amateur, rien de l'écrivain dire très. Probablement vrai, mais il a ouvert la voie à une pétillante avant scène grindhouse de la productivité, sans laquelle il n'y aurait pas quelqu'un comme Quentin Tarantino aujourd'hui. Dans le film H.G.Lewis il est allé au point, non seulement injecté du faux sang rouge brillant sur la toile, ont également été enrichis- et les victimes sans méfiance - la plupart du temps Garçon, assez, la plupart du temps des femmes légèrement vêtues - d'un certain Fuad Ramses, le propriétaire d'un petit service de restauration égyptiens, sauf carrément avec un couteau de boucher à long. Tout était d'être vu et la blessure et le démembrement du corps humain est plus un tabou dans le film.

video Thumbnail
Blood Feast (1963) fest gore pionnier Trailer Herschell Gordon Lewis

la 1929 à Pittsburgh, Pennsylvanie Administrateur-né était au courant de l'effet perturbateur de la violence et il les a mis, qui était sa découverte réelle, leurs Schauwertes parce qu'un. Seulement, il est venu à lui, doutes moraux sur ses actions, il avait pas. est venu pour filmer le journaliste de formation était plutôt calme. Après l'obtention du diplôme, il a enseigné la littérature anglaise à l'Université d'État du Mississippi, mais ennuyé rapidement avec ses élèves, il a commencé à travailler pour la radio et la télévision et se tourna enfin un peu érotique- et les films softcore. Il a compris, que des coûts de production peu élevés, mais d'énormes valeurs d'affichage de l'argent bon était. Il est finalement venu à l'explicite, certaine mesure la violence pornografisierten tout-show.

Splatter / Gore-fondateur Herschell Gordon Lewis est mort

sur „Blood Feast“ suivie d'autres excès de violence, „Scum of the Earth!“ (1963), „A Taste of Blood“ (1966), „Le Gruesome Twosome“ (1967), „Elle-Devils on Wheels“ (1968) et „The Wizard of Gore“ (1970). Dans les années 70, Lewis a travaillé dans l'industrie de la publicité, pas jusqu'à ce que le nouveau millénaire, il se tourna vers le cinéma et a tourné „Sang Feast 2“ (2002) aussi bien que „The Uh-Oh Afficher“ (2009). La comédie d'horreur „BloodMania“, où il a travaillé en dernier, pourrait-il pas finir malheureusement. Bien que Lewis est arrivé avec ses orgies éclaboussures jamais dans le cinéma grand public, il a influencé, mais un certain nombre de directeurs importants, notamment John Waters, Roberto Rodriguez, Quentin Tarantino et James Gunn. gut Mach, Herschell – et je vous remercie pour le sang massif!

video Thumbnail
2000 Maniacs (1964) Anglais Bande-annonce
video Thumbnail
Color Me Blood Red trailer

Splatter / Gore-fondateur Herschell Gordon Lewis est mort