Als Captain Apollo in der Sci-Fi-Serie „Kampfstern Galactica“ Twisted Richard Hatch in the 70's rows Women the head. Also in the reboot of the cult series, he had a recurring role. Richard Hatch Now is the age of 71 died years of complications of cancer.

As US trade magazines consistently report and have now confirmed his family and his manager, Hatch is on Tuesday, the 7. February 2017, aged 71 died at his home in Santa Clarita, California. For many he is as Captain Apollo, Space pilot in the 70s sci-fi series „Kampfstern Galactica“ For always remain immortal. Hatch was shortly after the war, In May 1945, born in California. aged 25 He began his acting career as a member of the TV soap opera „All My Children“. Early in his mainly from television roles embossed career Hatch made with memorable guest appearances in series classics like „Hawaii Five-O“, „Denver Clan“, „Love Boat“ and „Die Waltons“ aware of oneself. In the final season of the crime series „The Streets of San Francisco“ He joined as a new leading man to do the heavy legacy of Michael Douglas, had exited, in order to concentrate on his film career. Even after the breakthrough with „Kampfstern Galactica“ Hatch looked for smaller parts in popular series like „T.J. Hooker“, „Murder, She Wrote“, „MacGyver“ or „Baywatch“ past.

Not only for his starring role in „Kampfstern Galactica“ Hatch proved its Love for the franchise and sci-fi in general. He himself wrote the late 90s and beginning of the new millennium, several novels, where he further told the plot of the series. 1999 he tried Universal with a specially twisted TRAILER even to convince, continue the cult format with a new series, for which he got on no surcharge. When Ronald D. Moore five years later with his new edition „Battlestar Galactica“ had more success, Hatch got in the role of radical politician and former terrorist Tom Zarek. Then it was quiet around him. More recently, Hatch made also as great supporters still located in the development „Star Trek“-talk Fanfilmprojekts "Axanar" by itself, for its short film history „Prelude To Axanar“ he already stood as Klingon Commander Kharn front of the camera. Die Fanfiction, which was financed through a crowdfunding campaign, can still be accessed via Youtube. Last moderated Hatch evening events on cruise ships.

Nails

He played „Captain Apollo“ in the Battlestar Galactica series and the resulting from it films the Commander Apollo, one of the two lead characters next to Lieutenant Starbuck. Battlestar Galactica was then in the wake of star wars incredibly successful – we had nothing – and from Muffit I still have nightmares. Thanks for all the SciFi fun and rest in peace Richard „Captain Apollo“ Hatch!


Nails

Als Capitaine Apollo in der Sci-Fi-Serie „Battlestar Galactica“ Twisted Richard Hatch dans les rangs de la 70 Femmes tête. Toujours dans le reboot de la série culte, il avait un rôle récurrent. Richard Hatch est maintenant l'âge de 71 ans sont morts de complications du cancer.

Comme magazines commerciaux américains rapport régulièrement et ont maintenant confirmé sa famille et son manager, Hatch est le mardi, la 7. Février 2017, âgé 71 décédé à son domicile à Santa Clarita, Californie. Pour beaucoup, il est aussi le capitaine Apollo, Espace pilote dans les années 70 la série de science-fiction „Battlestar Galactica“ pour toujours rester immortel. Hatch était peu de temps après la guerre, Im mai 1945, né en Californie. âgé 25 Il a commencé sa carrière d'acteur en tant que membre du feuilleton télévisé „Tous mes enfants“. Au début de ses principalement des rôles de télévision carrière en relief Hatch fait avec mémorables apparitions dans la série des classiques comme „Hawaii Five-O“, „Denver clan“, „Amour Bateau“ et „Die Waltons“ l'attention sur eux-mêmes. Dans la dernière saison de la série policière „Les rues de San Francisco“ Il a rejoint en tant que nouveau personnage principal pour faire le lourd héritage de Michael Douglas, avait quitté, afin de se concentrer sur sa carrière cinématographique. Même après la percée avec „Battlestar Galactica“ Hatch avait l'air pour les petites pièces en série populaire comme „T.J. Talonneur“, „Assassiner, She Wrote“, „MacGyver“ ou „Alerte à Malibu“ passé.

Non seulement pour son rôle dans „Battlestar Galactica“ Hatch a prouvé sa Amour pour la franchise et de science-fiction en général,. Il écrit lui-même la fin des années 90 et au début du nouveau millénaire, plusieurs romans, où il a en outre dit à l'intrigue de la série. 1999 il a essayé Universal avec un spécialement torsadée Remorque même pour convaincre, continuer le format culte avec une nouvelle série, pour lequel il a obtenu en aucun supplément. Lorsque Ronald D. Moore cinq ans plus tard avec sa nouvelle édition „Battlestar Galactica“ eu plus de succès, Hatch a obtenu dans le rôle de politicien radical et ancien terroriste Tom Zarek. Ensuite, il était calme autour de lui. Plus récemment, Hatch a fait aussi de grands supporters toujours situés dans le développement „Star Trek“-parler Fanfilmprojekts "Axanar" par lui-même, pour son histoire du court métrage „Prelude to Axanar“ il atteignait déjà que Klingon commandant Kharn devant la caméra. Die Fanfiction, qui a été financé par une campagne de crowdfunding, peut encore être consultée via Youtube. Derniers modérés soirées Hatch sur les navires de croisière.

Nails

Il a joué „capitaine Apollo“ dans la série Battlestar Galactica et résultant de filme le commandant d'Apollo, l'un des deux personnages principaux à côté de Lieutenant Starbuck. Battlestar Galactica était alors dans le sillage de Star Wars incroyablement réussie – nous avions rien – et Muffit Je fais encore des cauchemars. Merci pour tout le plaisir SciFi et de repos dans la paix Richard „capitaine Apollo“ la trappe!


Nails