Nefertiti HackIngenious action by Nora Al-Badri and Jan Nikolai Nelles, a sculpture of the head of Nefertiti in the Neues Museum Berlin illegally scanned, den Kopf in einem 3D-Drucker reproduzierten und die Skulptur so in ihr Heimatland Ägypten zurückbrachten. Virtual art theft and Comment intellectual property based on ancient art works. Basically you can with any camera now generate 3D scans. One does not need more laser, just lots of pictures of the object. Thus, one can just walk in any museum and each object „3D scan“. Is this then illegally? Photography is so often not illegal. If this makes the provision of 3D data illegally? Damit müssen sich dann wohl Richter in Zukunft auseinander setzen, when the first sculptures by Jeff Koons are printed on home printer…

Nefertiti is returning to the place where it was found. For the first time since the sculpture was excavated and stolen over 100 years ago, the iconic artefact will be shown in Cairo. “ “The Other Nefertiti” is an artistic intervention by the two German artists Nora Al-Badri and Jan Nikolai Nelles. Al-Badri and Nelles scanned The Head of Nefertiti clandestinely in the Neues Museum Berlin without permission of the Museum and they hereby announce the release of the 3D data of Nefertitis head under a Creative Commons Licence.
The artists 3D-Print exhibited in Cairo is the most precise scan ever made public of the original head of Nefertiti. With regard to the notion of belonging and possession of objects of other cultures, the artists intention is to make cultural objects publicly accessible. The Neues Museum in Berlin until today does not allow any access to the head of Nefertiti nor to the data from their scan.

Her museum hack the two had a presentation at 32c3, the Video this here:

Video Thumbnail
The mummy unwrapped - Cultural Commons durch Kunstraub [32C3]

Nefertiti Hackl'action Ingénieux par Nora Al-Badri et Jan Nikolai Nelles, une sculpture de la tête de Néfertiti dans le Neues Museum de Berlin numérisé illégalement, den Kopf in einem 3D-Drucker reproduzierten und die Skulptur so in ihr Heimatland Ägypten zurückbrachten. vol d'art virtuel et Commenter propriété intellectuelle basé sur des anciennes Å“uvres d'art. Fondamentalement, vous pouvez avec tout appareil photo maintenant générer des scans 3D. On n'a pas besoin de plus de laser, juste beaucoup de photos de l'objet. Ainsi, on peut simplement marcher dans un musée et chaque objet „3D scan“. Est-ce alors illégalement? La photographie est si souvent pas illégal. Si cela rend la fourniture de données 3D illégalement? Damit müssen sich dann wohl Richter in Zukunft auseinander setzen, lorsque les premières sculptures de Jeff Koons sont imprimées sur imprimante à domicile…

Nefertiti est de retour à l'endroit où il a été trouvé. Pour la première fois depuis la sculpture a été fouillé et volé plus 100 ans, l'artefact emblématique sera montré au Caire. “ “L'autre Nefertiti” is an artistic intervention by the two German artists Nora Al-Badri and Jan Nikolai Nelles. Al-Badri et Nelles numérisés Le chef de Néfertiti clandestinement dans le Neues Museum de Berlin sans la permission du Musée et ils annoncent par la présente la publication des données 3D de la tête Nefertitis sous une licence Creative Commons.
Les artistes 3D-Print exposé au Caire est l'analyse la plus précise jamais rendu public de la tête originale de Nefertiti. En ce qui concerne la notion d'appartenance et de possession d'objets d'autres cultures, l'artiste intention est de rendre les objets culturels accessibles au public. Le Neues Museum à Berlin jusqu'à aujourd'hui ne permet pas l'accès à la tête de Néfertiti, ni aux données de leur analyse.

Son musée pirater les deux ont eu une présentation à 32c3, la Vidéo voir ici:

video Thumbnail
The mummy unwrapped - Cultural Commons durch Kunstraub [32C3]