Niklas Roy hat in in Wrocław (Breslau), Poland, a huge, up to amplifiers, built entirely mechanical machine, the generative per crank control Music (A pair Samples on SoundCloud) created. More images, GIFs and Info there is here

The Music Construction Machine is a large, Public, generative music box, which people can operate via a big hand crank. The project is on public display in the Goethe-Institut Pop Up Pavillion in Wroclaw, Poland, as part of the cultural capital program. […]

the music is generated by an algorithm, which is implemented entirely in mechanical hardware, and which iterates through all kinds of possible sequences of beats and tones. Thus, the machine permanently ‘constructs’ new ‘music’ while it is being operated, hence the name “Music Construction Machine”.

Although the hardware determines which tones are played, the operators still have a strong influence on the interpretation and expression of the music, as they can decide how fast they crank and where they interrupt the flow of music.

Nails

Niklas Roy chapeau à Wrocław (Breslau), Pologne, un énorme, jusqu'à amplificateurs, construit la machine entièrement mécanique, génératif par commande de manivelle Musique (Une paire Les échantillons sur SoundCloud) établi. Plus d'images, GIFs et Info il est ici

La Musique machine de construction est un grand, public, boîte à musique générative, où les gens peuvent fonctionner via une manivelle grande main. Le projet est exposé au public dans le Goethe-Institut Pop Up Pavillion à Wroclaw, Pologne, dans le cadre du programme de capital culturel. [...]

la musique est générée par un algorithme, qui est mis en Å“uvre entièrement dans le matériel mécanique, et qui itère à travers toutes sortes de séquences possibles de beats et des tons. Ainsi, la machine de façon permanente "construit" nouvelle "musique ', alors qu'il est exploité, d'où le nom "Music Construction Machine".

Bien que le matériel détermine les sons sont lus, les opérateurs ont encore une forte influence sur l'interprétation et l'expression de la musique, car ils peuvent décider à quelle vitesse ils manivelle et où ils interrompent le flux de la musique.

Nails