Captain Fantastic - Once wilderness and back

Once wilderness and back

20161 H 59 My
Synopsis

The highly educated Ben lives with conviction with his six children in the solitude of the mountains in the northwest of America. He taught himself and brings them not only above-average Knowledge At, but also how to hunt and survive in the wild. When his wife dies, he is forced together with the little ones to leave his self-created dropouts idyll and confront the real world. In their old, rickety bus, the family makes their way across the USA for burial, to be held with the grandparents. Your journey is full funny as touching moments, the Ben's ideals of freedom and his ideas of education sustainably call into question ...

Metadata
Title Captain Fantastic - Once wilderness and back
Original Titel Captain Fantastic
Director Matt Ross
Term 1 H 59 My
Start date 2 July 2016
Website
Detail
Film-Details
Rating Grandiose
Pictures
TRAILER

Director Matt Ross, I'll give him, has seen the films attention, he with „Captain Fantastic“ want to imitate. a family, the only behaves strangely and a minibus, in which they can be squeezed soon – the cornerstones of American independent drama, the at the Sundance Festival, the most important platform for independent productions, great success celebrated. was ten years ago „Little Miss Sunshine“ so with critics and audiences through the ceiling.

Matt Ross, previously known as an actor (Silicon Valley, American horror Story), provides in „Captain Fantastic“ the well-known motifs of the dysfunctional family a political turning. So he leaves his family dropouts example whistle on Christmas. instead Jesus‘ birthday is Noam-Chomsky-Day celebrated. the children wearing gas masks and animal costumes in everyday life, can be sexually educate the Father already at a very tender age and go with bow and arrow on the roadside on the hunt. Even 14-year-old son reads Dostoevsky „The Brothers Karamazov“. Father Ben is about a proto Enlightenment residential care. When the daughter like a book, not enough him, that the narrative touches. It should be explained, intended to create. Ben asks analytical, critical thinking and wants to educate his children to maturity.

In this configuration, there is the family – and there is the rest of the world. And thus there is also the narrative plan, which allows users to plan tragicomic. The occasion, from which the family leaves their enclave, is initially a sad: The mentally ill mother killed herself. Now the wealthy and exceedingly stuffy grandparents set up a funeral in New Mexico from, who had always rejected the Deceased. Again, this specter, the Christian civil ceremony itself. In her will, she had arranged, to be burned and flushed down the nearest toilet. To this last will meet Ben make the children together with their bizarre costumes on the long road. „Here, says your Captain“, so does the Father through the intercom of the bus known, before he starts the engine.

Not for nothing that the title of this film explains exactly at that moment, where the journey starts. The engine of the van is the engine of the story. This in turn does not care in the least for the tragic event of the trip, but only for, to let the ramshackle van chugging through the states and created effective friction along the capitalist hardened American reality. It's a long way to New Mexico and the bus is of course not the fastest. Time and occasions so there is plenty, to provide the most heart-winning obstinacy of the family to the test and to triumph accordingly. It is a dishonest world, is happening here. It presents itself in the McDonald's restaurants around the edges of passing cities, in family discussions at the dinner table of the sister, and finally in the hypocritically solemn funeral parlor. The problem of „Captain Fantastic“ but is less the formulaic, by multiplying together the clichés of American independent cinema, but the unsafe use of the formulas themselves. At the very beginning of the film makes it inevitably raises questions, what with all insistence on the liberal sense of the ceremonial celebration of a man naturally given genesis to be more enlightened than at the birthday party of the Savior. Of such motivic calculation errors, the film is full: In a moment should we marvel at, how bluntly the captain has informed his children already in preschool. The next one should laugh at it, that the eldest son thinks naively, to have the girls make a marriage proposal to his first kiss.

Viggo Mortensen is a great choice for the role of Ben Cash, because his appeal has something Introverted. He plays a highly attractive nerd and soon becomes clear, that perhaps not so much the children are, which must be redeemed. It is the father, the need to find out from the hardening. That the journey to the parents of Leslie goes and that the goal is, to save the body of the mother before a burial, reveals, that „Captain Fantastic“ and a comedy could have been. The alternative would be a comedy Ernst, could easily turn just on these issues in Kitsch. But even that avoids Ross. "Captain Fantastic" comes at the end of an attitude at, with which one could celebrate necessary even Christmas. Whatever always Ross netted: The result must always produce a smile on the oddities of the family. So ultimately thunders at any socially critical impulse, with which „Captain Fantastic“ tries withdraw, into space. In the end, you just want the children only the ketchup-soaked Hotdog, prohibits them eco-Papa.

Captain Fantastic - Une fois sauvage et à l'arrière

Une fois sauvage et à l'arrière

20161 H 59 Mon
Synopsis

Ben très instruit vit avec conviction avec ses six enfants dans la solitude des montagnes dans le nord-ouest de l'Amérique. Il enseigna lui-même et les amène non seulement au-dessus de la moyenne Connaissance à, mais aussi à chasser et à survivre dans la nature. Lorsque sa femme meurt, il est forcé en même temps que les petits à quitter son abandon créé lui-même et d'affronter le Idylle monde réel. Dans leur ancienne, bus branlante, la famille fait leur chemin à travers les Etats-Unis pour l'enterrement, qui se tiendra avec les grands-parents. Votre voyage est plein drôle moments émouvants, les idéaux de liberté de Ben et ses idées d'éducation appellent de manière durable en question ...

Métadonnées
Titre Captain Fantastic - Une fois sauvage et à l'arrière
Titel origine Captain Fantastic
Directeur Matt Ross
Terme 1 H 59 Mon
Date de début 2 Juillet 2016
Site
Détail
Film-Détails
Évaluation Grandiose
Remorque

Matt Ross Directeur, Je lui donnerai, a vu l'attention des films, il avec „Captain Fantastic“ veulent imiter. une famille, le seul et comporte de manière étrange un minibus, dans lequel ils peuvent être pressés bientôt – les pierres angulaires du drame indépendant américain, le au Festival de Sundance, la plate-forme la plus importante pour les productions indépendantes, grand succès célébré. était il y a dix ans „Little Miss Sunshine“ donc avec les critiques et le public à travers le plafond.

Matt Ross, précédemment connu sous le nom d'un acteur (Silicon Valley, Américaine Horreur Histoire), fournit en „Captain Fantastic“ les motifs bien connus de la famille dysfonctionnelle un tournant politique. Il quitte alors sa famille décrocheurs sifflet par exemple à Noël. à la place de Jésus‘ anniversaire est Noam Chomsky-jour célébré. la Enfants porter des masques à gaz et des costumes d'animaux dans la vie quotidienne, peut être éduquer sexuellement le Père déjà à un âge très tendre et aller avec l'arc et la flèche sur le bord de la route à la chasse. Même le fils âgé de 14 ans, lit Dostoïevski „Les Frères Karamazov“. Père Ben est sur un soin résidentiel proto Lumières. Lorsque la fille comme un livre, pas assez de lui, que les touches narratives. Il convient de préciser, destiné à créer. Ben demande d'analyse, la pensée critique et veut éduquer ses enfants à maturité.

Dans cette configuration, il y a la famille – et il y a le reste du monde. Et donc il y a aussi le plan narratif, qui permet aux utilisateurs de planifier tragicomique. l'occasion, à partir de laquelle la famille quitte son enclave, est d'abord un triste: La mère mentalement malade elle-même tuée. Maintenant, les grands-parents riches et très étouffant mis en place un enterrement au Nouveau-Mexique de, qui avait toujours rejeté la personne décédée. Encore une fois, ce spectre, la cérémonie civile chrétienne elle-même. Dans son testament, elle avait organisé, être brûlé et jeté dans les toilettes les plus proches. Pour ce dernier rencontrera Ben faire les enfants, avec leurs costumes bizarres sur la longue route. „Ici, dit votre capitaine“, le fait le Père par l'interphone du bus connu, avant de démarrer le moteur.

Pas pour rien que le titre de ce film explique exactement à ce moment, où commence le voyage. Le moteur de la camionnette est le moteur de l'histoire. Cela ne se soucie pas le moins pour l'événement tragique du voyage, mais seulement pour, de laisser la guimbarde musarde dans les états et créé la friction efficace le long du durci capitaliste réalité américaine. Il est un long chemin au Nouveau-Mexique et le bus est bien sûr pas le plus rapide. Le temps et les occasions donc il y a beaucoup, de fournir à l'épreuve la plus obstination cardiaque gagnant de la famille et de triompher en conséquence. Il est un monde malhonnête, qui se passe ici. Il se présente dans les restaurants de McDonald sur les bords des villes de passage, dans les discussions de la famille à la table de la sœur, et enfin dans le salon des funérailles solennelles hypocritement. Le problème de la „Captain Fantastic“ mais elle est moins la formulaic, en multipliant les clichés du cinéma indépendant américain, mais l'utilisation dangereuse des formules elles-mêmes. Au début du film le rend soulève inévitablement des questions, avec tout ce que l'insistance sur le sens libéral de la célébration de cérémonie d'un homme genèse naturellement donnée à être plus éclairés que lors de la fête d'anniversaire du Sauveur. De telles erreurs de calcul motiviques, le film est plein: En un instant, devrions-nous émerveiller, comment carrément le capitaine a informé ses enfants déjà à l'école maternelle. Le prochain devrait rire, que le fils aîné pense naïvement, pour que les filles font une proposition de mariage à son premier baiser.

Viggo Mortensen est un excellent choix pour le rôle de Ben Cash, parce que son appel a quelque chose Introverti. Il joue un nerd très attractif et devient vite évident, que peut-être pas tant les enfants, qui doivent être rachetés. Il est le père, la nécessité de savoir le durcissement. Que le voyage aux parents de Leslie va et que l'objectif est, pour sauver le corps de la mère avant un enterrement, révèle, que „Captain Fantastic“ et une comédie aurait pu être. L'alternative serait une comédie Ernst, pourrait facilement se transformer simplement sur ces questions dans Kitsch. Mais même que Ross évite. « Captain Fantastic » arrive à la fin d'une attitude à, avec lequel on pourrait célébrer nécessaire même Noël. Peu Importe toujours Ross a inscrit: Le résultat doit toujours produire un sourire sur les bizarreries de la famille. Donc, en fin de compte à tout gronde impulsion critique sociale, avec lequel „Captain Fantastic“ essaie retirer, dans l'espace. En fin de compte, vous voulez juste les enfants que l'Hotdog imbibé du ketchup, leur interdit éco-Papa.