The idea for „Level Up“ is pretty nice and only the TRAILER bietet irre viel Potential für einen echt spannenden Film. In UK, the film starts at 26. August, für unsere Breiten ist leider noch kein Starttermin bekannt. Here Synopsis:

A deadbeat gamer’s girlfriend is kidnapped. Her kidnappers keep in contact with him by phone, issuing increasingly ludicrous and dangerous challenges he must complete to keep her alive, forcing him to fight his way across London. When he discovers who kidnapped her and why, he learns he is part of a game far larger than himself. But he still has to get her back.
The high concept action thriller shows a hidden, sometimes terrifying – and often outright bizarre – side of London. With its blend of humor, Action, and Terror; real, flawed human characters; and a city both familiar and unseen; LEVEL UP is a unique and bold piece of British cinema by debut feature filmmaker Adam Randal.

Video Thumbnail
Level Up | Official US Trailer | FilmBuff

L'idée de „Niveau supérieur“ est assez agréable et seule la Remorque bietet irre viel Potential für einen echt spannenden Film. Au Royaume-Uni, le film commence à 26. Août, für unsere Breiten ist leider noch kein Starttermin bekannt. Synopsis:

A deadbeat gamer’s girlfriend is kidnapped. Ses ravisseurs restent en contact avec lui par téléphone, émission de défis de plus en plus ridicules et dangereuses, il doit remplir la garder en vie, le forçant à se frayer un chemin à travers Londres. Quand il découvre qui l'a enlevé et pourquoi, il apprend qu'il fait partie d'un jeu beaucoup plus grand que lui-même. Mais il doit encore obtenir son dos.
Le thriller de haute notion d'action montre un caché, sometimes terrifying – and often outright bizarre – side of London. Avec son mélange d'humour, Action, et Terreur; réel, personnages humains imparfaits; et une ville à la fois familier et invisible; LEVEL UP est une pièce unique et audacieux du cinéma britannique par le premier long métrage cinéaste Adam Randal.

video Thumbnail
Niveau supérieur | Official US Trailer | FilmBuff