Old we have become. We the fans – and the wild rock heroes Axl Rose, Duff McKagan and Slash, three of the five main characters in the line-ups of the eighties, which yesterday for the first time since 1993 were reunited on stage. The Men, all now between 51 and 55 Years old, want as part of the tour until the end of the year 118 reeled off Shows. Guns N‘ Roses played in Zurich's Letzigrund a long Concert and let a pithy piece revive rock history.

Nails

What stood before the stadium, was the possibly highest fan-Shirt-Density in the world. Even the young fans, who have not lived through the heyday of the band, wore black, Creak and roses. A pure nostalgic event, the concert was but definitely not. clear, Most visitors were Ü40 and were there, to hear the soundtrack of their youth and reminisce. But apparently there is also a Boy GNR-Fangeneration, the first after the separation of the band mid-nineties with her Music has come into contact. So the band manages even today, to win new fans.

The show at Zurich's Letzigrund was the fifth of 19 European concerts on the Big Guns N 'Roses reunion tour, which rose, McKagan and Slash had obviously kept himself unthinkable, like the Tour title „Not In This Lifetime“ ironically suggests. The musicians, formerly notorious for Drugs- and excessive violence and for their unreliability were, in the mid-nineties had quarreled – teamed the band until this spring a surprise again. Again on the stage is also the longtime pianist Dizzy Reed, the guitarist Izzy Stradlin and drummer Steve Adler missing from the original lineup and was replaced by Richard Fortus and Frank Ferrer. Although the band in the past 20 Years always was written off again, she proved yesterday, that they do not belong to the old iron and still properly has steam under the hood. The Americans played a nearly three-hour, seamless show, let rise the boredom. after about 70 Shows in the Americas sits the program.

Nails

According to the latest Terror-Messages were again tightened the security standards for the first major Swiss stadium show and then circled alternately three helicopters above the Letzigrund. No larger bags and backpacks were allowed, for example,, but only cosmetic- and stomach pouch which should not be greater than an A5-sheet. Each and every one was individually scanned and many had to wait three times, first at the entrance, where one has been expelled, then at the lockers for prohibited items behind the stadium and then again at the entrance. So it have the IS terrorists managed, the lifestyle in the Switzerland to change, although they have been perpetrated not stop here. The bomb at the concert by Ariana Grande in Manchester has triggered a psychological pressure wave, which reached up to the Letzigrund. Unfortunately obvious common sense is left aside, because the absolute security does not exist. It has not and there never will be. If indeed assume a terrorist threat, would be the crowd outside the stadium, the easiest target, such as the attacks against the football stadium in Paris showed, there detonated the bombs outdoors…

Nails

had the first third of the concert a little the character of a warm-up program, for the band and the audience. While it dawned gradually and the full moon over the stadium in the amount rose, took the intensity of the event and broke not let up until last. Everything was there, the cylinder, the double neck guitar and wound around the hip of the singer Karohemd. Since the best days of the band nearly three decades have passed, Now they are back, on stage in full Zurich's Letzigrund stadium and it felt almost like once. the poses and the guitar solos are as then, as the guys from Los Angeles for a moment were the biggest rock band in the world. Uber 25 Songs played GnR this Wednesday evening, Including all the big hits, starting with „Welcome to the Jungle“ Uber „You could be mine“ to the ballad „November Rain“ to the large final with „Paradise City“. Into the set but the band also mixed some songs from the 2008 published, last Guns N‘ Roses-Album „Chinese Democracy“. Besides their own songs GnR also played numerous Covers, thereunder „Black Hole Sun“ in tribute to the recently deceased Soundgarden frontman Chris Cornell.

Duff McKagan looks really good and healthy, what you did not know of him in the past so. impressed at Axl Rose, how good his scratching at low altitudes, held at high altitudes abrasive voice. And Slash's solos are always epic. They cited Chuck Berry, the soundtrack of „The Godfather“ and Pink Floyd and has not yet arrived even to an end. The concert lasted over two and a half hours, left no hit and still offered a few lesser-known numbers. Slash kept his glasses all evening on, but switched to guitar when every song and fulfilled, what was expected of him. The famous guitar riff of „Sweet Child O‘ Mine“ but unfortunately came without the sparkling elegance of the original and the expansive solo in „November Rain“ sounded empty. The same is true for the whole band. That Richard Fortus actually better guitar as Slash, anyone interested, because he is not Slash. For that a reunion of the core over 20 Years unthinkable seemed and was excluded at every opportunity for life, but was the great Dargebotene. GnR is in this line no group of old friends, but a bunch of feuding hardliners, who zusammengerauft themselves for the sake of money, and thanks to a certain age, wisdom and play this role completely professional. Whoever lust or passion expected, was definitely in the wrong place.

Nails

So the joy of the return of the band decreases gradually in the course of the concert. Axl joined leather jackets, Shirts and hats more, than it probably Lady Gaga or Madonna ever did, Mega oversize rings sparkle in his hands and when he deposits the sunglasses, shows, that he wears kohl. That it Axl with over 50 Years has still got it, He has already proved last during his stint as lead singer of AC / DC Summer impressively. For the 120 Franken entry must also offer more rock legends Guns N 'Roses than just music and so shone skull, Graffiti, Smoke and rock stars in survival size on three giant screens and repeatedly slammed the fireworks. For the material it needs 24 Trucks, which were parked right next to the stadium. Mammoth Tour and a few affluent kilos defiance are the gentlemen in top form. Axl sprints around, so often he can escape and already showed in the first song the middle finger. Slash can still go deep into the knees and plays his solos at the foremost edge of the stage, in every song and for minutes, what took Axl for short Verschnaufspausen and said change of clothes.

Guns N‘ Roses played powerfully, but without passion. They played long, but without pleasure. But GnR reach an impressive moment of size, than „Black Hole Sun“ played by Soundgarden. so they recalled the singer of this band, Chris Cornell, who recently committed suicide and she recalled the years of 1992 to 1994, when they were swept by grunge bands like Soundgarden from the main stage. They do it as a veteran, as survivors of Roch Business, commemorate the dead. Chuck Berry, Chris Cornell, but also Prince, Gregg Allman, Pink Floyd and AC / DC, all of them were honored in one way or another with a cover. Guns N‘ Roses have before 25 Years dominated the moment and this professionally wasted. But the illusion is depleted. Today they seem to accept it as part of the story, as a historical band. That evening it was again dip into the 90s for a lot of money. As it was then, you also do not remember exactly yes – so much was transfigured. Still a beautiful journey into the past, in which the mid-fifties were revived a pithy piece of rock history and served an obviously existing appetite for reconstructing.

Nails

Setlist:
Looney Tunes
The Equalizer (Harry Gregson-Williams Song)

  1. It’s So Easy
  2. Mr. Brownstone
  3. Chinese Democracy
  4. Welcome to the Jungle
  5. Double Talkin‘ Jive
  6. Better
  7. Estranged
  8. Live And Let Die (Wings Cover)
  9. Rocket Queen
  10. You could be mine
  11. New Rose (The Damned Cover)
  12. This I Love
  13. Civil War („Voodoo Child“ Other)
  14. Black Hole Sun (Soundgarden Cover)
  15. Coma
  16. Slash Guitar Solo
  17. Speak Softly Love (Love Theme From The Godfather, Nino Rota Cover)
  18. Sweet Child O‘ Mine
  19. My Michelle
  20. Wish You Were Here (Pink Floyd Cover, Slash & Richard Fortus Guitar Duet)
  21. November Rain („Layla“ Piano Exit Intro with Axl Rose playing Grand Piano)
  22. Knockin‘ on Heaven’s Door (Bob Dylan Cover, „Only Women Bleed“ Intro)
  23. Nightrain
  24. Yet:

  25. Don’t Cry (The Allman Brothers Band „Melissa“ Intro)
  26. Whole Lotta Rosie (AC/DC Cover)
  27. Paradise City

You know my name (Chris Cornell Song)

Guns N' Roses: Used Up Illusion at the Concert in Zürich
8.1 / 10 Total
{{ reviewsOverall }} / 10 User Rating (2 votes)
the atmosphere8.5
Performance8.5
Acoustics8.5
visibility9
Vor-Ort-Service8.5
Sanitary installations8
Parking situation6
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Order by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Old nous sommes devenus. Nous les fans – et les héros du rock sauvage Rose Axl, Duff McKagan et Couper, trois des cinq personnages principaux dans les files d'attente des années quatre-vingt, qui, hier, pour la première fois depuis 1993 ont été réunis sur scène. Les Hommes, tout maintenant entre 51 et 55 Ans, veulent dans le cadre de la tournée jusqu'à la fin de l'année 118 dévida Spectacles. Guns N‘ Roses joué dans le Letzigrund de Zurich un long Concert et laisser un morceau lapidaire revivre l'histoire du rock.

Nails

Ce qui se tenaient devant le stade, était le plus élevé possible ventilateur-Chemise-Densité dans le monde. Même les jeunes fans, qui n'ont pas vécu l'âge d'or de la bande, était en noir, Grincement et roses. Un événement nostalgique pur, le concert était mais certainement pas. effacer, La plupart des visiteurs étaient Ü40 et il y avait, d'entendre la bande-son de leur jeunesse et évoquer des souvenirs. Mais apparemment, il y a aussi une Garçon GNR-Fangeneration, le premier après la séparation du milieu des années nonante bande avec elle Musique est entré en contact. Ainsi, le groupe gère aujourd'hui encore, pour gagner de nouveaux fans.

Le spectacle au Letzigrund de Zurich a été le cinquième 19 concerts européens sur le Big Guns N « Roses Tour de réunion, qui est passé, McKagan et Slash lui-même avait évidemment gardé impensable, comme le titre tour „Pas dans cette vie“ ironiquement suggère. les musiciens, autrefois célèbre pour Médicaments- et la violence excessive et leur manque de fiabilité ont été, au milieu des années nonante avait querellé – le groupe fait équipe jusqu'à ce printemps à nouveau une surprise. Encore une fois sur la scène est également le pianiste de longue date Dizzy Reed, le guitariste Izzy Stradlin et le batteur Steve Adler absent de la gamme originale et a été remplacé par Richard Fortus et Frank Ferrer. Bien que le groupe dans le passé 20 Ans toujours a été écrit à nouveau, elle a prouvé hier, qu'ils ne font pas partie de l'ancien fer et encore a correctement la vapeur sous le capot. Les Américains ont joué un près de trois heures, exposition transparente, laisser lever l'ennui. après environ 70 Affiche dans les Amériques se trouve le programme.

Nails

Selon le dernier Terreur-Des messages ont été serrés à nouveau les normes de sécurité pour la première grande exposition du stade suisse, puis encerclés alternativement trois hélicoptères au-dessus du Letzigrund. Pas plus grand sacs et sacs à dos ont été autorisés, par exemple,, mais seulement cosmétique- et poche gastrique qui ne doit pas être supérieure à une A5-feuille. Chacune et chacun a été scanné individuellement et beaucoup ont dû attendre trois fois, premier à l'entrée, où l'on a été expulsé, puis les casiers pour les objets interdits derrière le stade, puis de nouveau à l'entrée. Donc, il les terroristes Gérée, le style de vie dans le Suisse au changement, bien qu'ils aient été commis pas arrêter ici. La bombe au concert par Ariana Grande à Manchester a déclenché une onde de pression psychologique, qui a atteint jusqu'à Letzigrund. Malheureusement, le bon sens évident est laissé de côté, parce que la sécurité absolue n'existe pas. Il n'a pas et il n'y aura jamais. En effet, si prendre une menace terroriste, serait la foule à l'extérieur du stade, la cible la plus facile, tels que les attaques contre le stade de football à Paris a montré, il a fait exploser les bombes en plein air…

Nails

avait le premier tiers du concert un peu le caractère d'un programme d'échauffement, pour le groupe et le public. Alors qu'il est apparu progressivement et la pleine lune sur le stade du montant a augmenté, a pris l'intensité de l'événement et brisèrent pas laisser jusqu'à la dernière. Tout était là, le cylindre, la guitare à double manche et enroulé autour de la hanche du chanteur Karohemd. Depuis les plus beaux jours de la bande près de trois décennies se sont écoulées, Maintenant, ils sont de retour, sur scène dans le stade de plein Zurich Letzigrund et il se sentait presque comme une fois. les poses et les solos de guitare sont comme alors, comme les gars de Los Angeles pour un moment étaient le plus grand groupe de rock au monde. Uber 25 Chansons jouées GnR ce mercredi soir, Y compris tous les grands succès, en commençant par „Bienvenue dans la jungle“ Uber „Vous pourriez être la mienne“ à la ballade „Pluie de novembre“ à la grande finale avec „Paradise City“. Dans l'ensemble, mais le groupe mélangé aussi quelques chansons de la 2008 publié, dernière Guns N‘ Roses-album „Démocratie chinoise“. En plus de leurs propres chansons GnR joué également de nombreuses couvertures, sous son régime „Black Hole Sun“ en hommage au défunt récemment Soundgarden Chris Cornell frontman.

Duff McKagan ressemble vraiment bon et sain, ce que vous ne saviez pas de lui dans le passé afin. impressionné par Axl Rose, à quel point son éraflure à basse altitude, tenue à haute altitude voix abrasive. Et les solos de Slash sont toujours épique. Ils ont cité Chuck Berry, la bande originale „Le Parrain“ et Pink Floyd et n'a pas encore arrivé même à une fin. Le concert a duré plus de deux heures et demi, laissé sans succès et encore offert quelques chiffres moins connus. Slash a gardé ses lunettes toute la soirée sur, mais elle est passée à la guitare quand chaque chanson et remplie, ce qu'on attendait de lui. Le célèbre riff de guitare de „Doux Child O‘ Mine“ mais il est venu malheureusement sans l'élégance étincelante de l'original et le solo expansive „Pluie de novembre“ vide sonné. La même chose est vrai pour tout le groupe. Que Richard Fortus fait mieux guitare comme Slash, toute personne intéressée, parce qu'il est Slash pas. Pour qu'une réunion du noyau sur 20 Années impensable semblaient et a été exclu à chaque occasion de la vie, mais était le grand Tendue. GnR est dans cette ligne aucun groupe de vieux amis, mais un tas de vendetta purs et durs, qui se zusammengerauft pour l'amour de l'argent, et grâce à un certain âge, la sagesse et jouer ce rôle tout à fait professionnel. Celui qui la convoitise ou la passion attendue, était certainement au mauvais endroit.

Nails

Ainsi, la joie du retour de la bande diminue progressivement au cours du concert. Axl a rejoint vestes en cuir, Shirts et chapeaux plus, qu'elle probablement Lady Gaga ou Madonna a jamais fait, anneaux oversize Mega brillent dans ses mains et quand il dépose les lunettes de soleil, spectacles, qu'il porte khôl. Qu'il Axl avec plus de 50 Ans a encore obtenu ce, Il a déjà prouvé dernier lors de son passage en tant que chanteur de l'été AC / DC impressionnante. pour la 120 entrée Franken doit également offrir plus de légendes du rock Guns N « Roses que de la musique et du crâne si rayonnait, Graffiti, étoiles de fumée et de roche taille de survie sur trois écrans géants et à plusieurs reprises claqué le feu d'artifice. Pour le matériel dont il a besoin 24 Camions, qui étaient garés juste à côté du stade. Mammoth Tour et quelques kilos riches défi sont les messieurs en pleine forme. Axl sprints autour, si souvent il ne peut échapper et déjà montré dans la première chanson du médius. Slash peut encore aller en profondeur dans les genoux et joue ses solos au bord avant de la scène, dans chaque chanson et pour les minutes, ce qui se Axl pour faire court Verschnaufspausen et ledit changement de vêtements.

Guns N‘ Roses joué avec force, mais sans passion. Ils ont joué à long, mais sans plaisir. Mais GnR atteindre un moment impressionnant de taille, que „Black Hole Sun“ joué par Soundgarden. donc ils ont rappelé le chanteur de ce groupe, Chris Cornell, qui a récemment commis un suicide et elle a rappelé les années de 1992 à 1994, quand ils ont été balayés par des bandes de grunge comme Soundgarden de la scène principale. Ils le font comme un vétéran, en tant que survivants de Roch affaires, commémorer les morts. Chuck Berry, Chris Cornell, mais également Prince, Gregg Allman, Pink Floyd et AC / DC, tous ont été honorés d'une façon ou d'une autre avec un couvercle. Guns N‘ Roses ont avant 25 Années ont dominé le moment et de manière professionnelle gaspillés. Mais l'illusion est épuisée. Aujourd'hui, ils semblent l'accepter dans le cadre de l'histoire, en tant que groupe historique. Ce soir, il a été à nouveau plonger dans les années 90 pour beaucoup d'argent. Comme il était alors, vous pouvez aussi ne me souviens pas exactement oui – tant a été transfigurée. Encore un beau voyage dans le passé, dans lequel le milieu des années cinquante ont été ravivées un morceau lapidaire de l'histoire du rock et servi un appétit évidemment existant pour la reconstruction.

Nails

Setlist:
Looney Tunes
l'égaliseur (Harry Gregson-Williams Chanson)

  1. Il est si facile
  2. M.. Grès brun
  3. Démocratie chinoise
  4. Bienvenue dans la jungle
  5. Double Talkin‘ Swing
  6. Mieux
  7. Estranged
  8. Live And Let Die (ailes de couverture)
  9. Fusée Reine
  10. Vous pourriez être la mienne
  11. New Rose (The Damned Cover)
  12. J'aime ça
  13. Guerre civile („Bébé vaudou“ Autre)
  14. Black Hole Sun (Soundgarden Couverture)
  15. Coma
  16. Slash Guitar Solo
  17. Parlez Softly Love (Love Theme From The Godfather, Nino Rota Cover)
  18. Sweet Child O‘ Mine
  19. My Michelle
  20. J'aimerais que tu sois ici (Pink Floyd Cover, Couper & Richard Fortus Guitar Duet)
  21. Pluie de novembre („Layla“ Piano sortie Intro avec Axl Rose jouer Grand Piano)
  22. Knockin‘ sur la porte du ciel (Bob Dylan Cover, „Seulement des femmes Purger“ Intro)
  23. Nightrain
  24. Encore:

  25. Do not Cry (Les Allman Brothers Band „Mélisse“ Intro)
  26. Ensemble Lotta Rosie (AC / DC Couverture)
  27. Paradise City

Tu connais mon nom (Chris Cornell chanson)

Guns N 'Roses: EPUISEES Illusion au concert à Zürich
8.1 / 10 Total
{{ reviewsOverall }} / 10 Des utilisateurs (2 votes)
atmosphère8.5
Résultats8.5
Acoustique8.5
visibilité9
Vor-Ort-Service8.5
installations sanitaires8
situation du stationnement6
Visiteurs ' Quelle note donneriez-vous à ce?
Commandé par:

Soyez le premier à laisser un commentaire.

User Avatar
Vérifié

Montre plus
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
Quelle note donneriez-vous à ce?