Gorilladame Koko, which is supervised by the Foundation The Gorilla, hatte zu ihrem letzten Geburtstag ungewöhnliche Gratulanten. A couple of kittens came to visit. Fascinating to see, how gentle the Gorilla lady treats the cats.

Koko got her birthday wish this July 4th — not only did one kitten come to visit, but a Whole litter. Koko fell in love with one, and The Other fell in love with her. Koko has adopted these two kittens into her family, and it has energized her world.

Not only have Koko’s maternal and play instincts kicked in, but she is signing more to her caregivers and generating new content everyday that can be used by The Gorilla Foundation to create empathy fro great apes. This can have significant benefits to both endangered free-living great apes and those in captive environments, by encouraging the development of 2-way communication with their caregivers (which Koko has had since she was a baby).

Video Thumbnail
Meet Koko's New Kittens

Gorilladame Koko, qui est supervisé par la Fondation Le Gorille, hatte zu ihrem letzten Geburtstag ungewöhnliche Gratulanten. Un couple de chatons est venu visiter. Fascinant de voir, comment la dame douce Gorilla traite les chats.

Koko got her birthday wish this July 4th — not only did one kitten come to visit, mais un Ensemble litière. Koko est tombé en amour avec l'un, et L'autre tombé en amour avec elle. Koko a adopté ces deux chatons dans sa famille, et il a dynamisé son monde.

Not only have Koko’s maternal and play instincts kicked in, mais elle signe plus à ses aidants et de générer de nouveau chaque jour de contenu qui peut être utilisé par la Fondation Gorilla pour créer l'empathie vient grands singes. Cela peut avoir des avantages importants à la fois en voie de disparition vivant en liberté les grands singes et ceux dans des environnements captifs, en encourageant le développement de la communication 2 voies avec leurs aidants (Koko qui a eu depuis qu'elle était bébé).

video Thumbnail
Meet Koko's New Kittens