Es war schon länger bekannt, that the Foo Fighters with „Saint Cecilia“ today a EP for free download on their website will offer. No but, dass diese EP den Opfern der Anschläge von Paris gewidmet sein würde. Dave Grohl to:

The Saint Cecilia EP was put into motion back in October of this year as a celebration of life and music. The concept being that, as our world tour drew to a close this week, we wanted to share our love of both with you in return for everything you have given us.

Now, there is a new, hopeful intention that, even in the smallest way, perhaps these songs can bring a little light into this sometimes dark world. To remind us that music is life, and that hope and healing go hand in hand with song. That much can never be taken away.

To all who were affected by the atrocities in Paris, loved ones and friends, our hearts go out to you and your families. We will return and celebrate life and love with you once again someday with our music. As it should be done.

Foo Fighters widmen EP den Opfern der Anschläge von Paris und verschenken dieses

Es war schon länger bekannt, que les Foo Fighters avec „Saint Cecilia“ un aujourd'hui EP en téléchargement gratuit sur leur site web offrira. Mais pas, dass diese EP den Opfern der Anschläge von Paris gewidmet sein würde. Dave Grohl à:

Le Saint Cecilia EP a été mis en mouvement en Octobre de cette année comme une célébration de la vie et de la musique. Le concept étant que, que notre tour du monde touchait à sa fin cette semaine, nous avons voulu partager notre amour des deux avec vous en retour pour tout ce que vous nous avez donné.

Maintenant, il ya une nouvelle, intention espoir que, même dans le plus petit chemin, perhaps these songs can bring a little lumière into this sometimes dark world. Pour nous rappeler que la musique est la vie, et que l'espoir et la guérison vont main dans la main avec la chanson. Ce bien ne peut jamais être enlevé.

Pour tous ceux qui ont été affectés par les atrocités à Paris, proches et amis, nos pensées vont à vous et vos familles. Nous reviendrons et de célébrer la vie et l'amour avec vous une fois de plus un jour avec notre musique. Comme cela doit être fait.

Foo Fighters widmen EP den Opfern der Anschläge von Paris und verschenken dieses