Nick Menza was playing with his new band „Ohm“ im Jazz-Club Baked Potato in Los Angeles, when he suddenly collapsed in the third song on the drums. Menza was 51 Years old and is said to have suffered a heart attack. His former Megadeth-colleague, Dave Mustaine, expressed shock.

died Former Megadeth drummer Nick Menza in appearance

Menzas Management announced loudly „Guardian“ in a statement with, that the drummer had collapsed on stage. We start from a massive heart attack. Menza was declared dead on arrival at the hospital for. Menza was of 1989 to 1998 Drummer bei Megadeth, he worked on four albums of thrash-Metal-band with, thereunder „Rust in Peace“, „Countdown to Extinction“ and „Youthanasia“. During the tour the album „Cryptic Writings“ Menza got knee problems – a benign tumor, as it turned out. For the treatment had Menza, the band leave, his replacement was the new drummer of the group. Year 2004 he was invited to a reunion, but then fired again during the rehearsal. He was not physically fit for a US tour, it was called at that time. Last year Menza joined the band Ohm, a rock-jazz fusion group, founded by former Megadeth guitarist Chris Poland.

„RIP Nick Menza“ reported the club on its Facebook-Seite on Sunday. Dave Mustaine of Megadeth wrote at Twitter: „Tells me, that this is not true!“ Menza had celebrated mainly in the 90s with great success Megadeth. After that, he had played with numerous other bands.

Former Megadeth guitarist Marty Friedman recalled on Facebook an Menza als „unique drummer“, but also „trusted friend, funny bandmates and loving father“.

We mourn with Nick's friends and his family. R.I.P. one of the best of his profession and for me the best drummer, who played ever in Megadeth.

Nick Menza jouait avec son nouveau groupe „Ohm“ im Potato Jazz-Club Baked à Los Angeles, als er beim dritten Song plötzlich am Schlagzeug zusammenbrach. Menza était 51 Ans et est dit avoir subi une crise cardiaque. Son ancien Megadeth-collègue, Dave Mustaine, zeigte sich erschüttert.

mort Ancien batteur Megadeth Nick Menza en apparence

Gestion Menzas a annoncé haut et fort „Tuteur“ dans un communiqué avec, dass der Drummer auf der Bühne zusammengebrochen sei. Nous partons d'une crise cardiaque massive. Menza sei beim Eintreffen im Krankenhaus für tot erklärt worden. Menza était 1989 à 1998 Drummer bei Megadeth, il a travaillé sur quatre albums de thrash-Métal-bande avec, sous son régime „Rust In Peace“, „Compte à rebours jusqu'à extinction“ et „Youthanasia“. Während der Tour zum Album „Cryptic Writings“ Menza a des problèmes de genou – une tumeur bénigne, comme il s'est avéré. Pour le traitement avait Menza, la bande Laisser, son remplaçant est le nouveau batteur du groupe. Année 2004 il a été invité à une réunion, dann aber während der Proben wieder gefeuert. Er sei körperlich nicht fit genug für eine US-Tour, il a été appelé à ce moment-là. L'année dernière, Menza a rejoint le groupe Ohm, un groupe de fusion rock-jazz, die vom ehemaligen Megadeth-Gitarristen Chris Poland gegründet wurde.

„RIP Nick Menza“ a rapporté le club sur son Facebook-Seite le dimanche. Dave Mustaine de Megadeth a écrit au Gazouillement: „Dites-moi, que cela ne vaut pas!“ Menza avait célébré principalement dans les années 90 avec beaucoup de succès Megadeth. Après cela, il a joué avec de nombreux autres groupes.

Der frühere Megadeth-Gitarrist Marty Friedman erinnerte auf Facebook une als Menza „batteur unique,“, mais également „vertrauenswürdigen Freund, bandmates drôles et père aimant“.

Wir trauern mit Nick’s Freunden und seiner Familie. R.I.P. einer der besten seines Faches und für mich der beste Schlagzeuger, qui a joué jamais Megadeth.