Elvis Presley is for always as the King of Rock & its roll known, but few would deny Chuck Berry status as the true godfather of rock and roll. „If you rock & Roll a different name want, call him simply Chuck Berry“, once said John Lennon on the large model of the Beatles. Elvis may have worn the crown, Chuck Berry war Rock ’n’ Roll. Now the US pioneer of rock and roll is on Saturday at his home, how the police in St. Charles County (Missouri) announced, aged 90 Years died.

Chuck Berry was on 18. October 1926 in St. Louis was born Charles Edward Berry and mainly as a guitarist for the rock & Roll and the whole rock music style icon. „With his guitar he created a unique rock 'n' roll vocabulary“, once wrote the rock publicist Ernst Hofacker, „with his game, he defined the basics for each, after he picked up the guitar in his hand, to rock it.“ Chuck Berry is the father of rock guitar. The Rhythm and Blues the 40s was still strongly influenced by winds. Berry has translated the brass riffs, transferred to his instrument, thus establishing the guitar as a leading instrument of Pop- and rock music. He has the guitar as the Chicago Blues as rhythm- employed and Solo Instrument. Played rhythmic figures on the low strings, melodic figures in response to the singing voice (Call & Response) and created 1954 on the song „Maybellene“ the first great guitar solo in rock history.

Nails

„Maybellene“ was an adaptation of Country-Songs „Ida Red“ from the year 1938, Berry with a new text was transformed into a rock 'n' roll number and thus made the national breakthrough. The song stormed not only space 1 der Rhythm and Blues Charts, also place 5 in the nationwide US pop singles chart. This notabene at a time, as a white youth named Elvis Presley just took his first steps and „That’s All Right“ recorded. Chuck Berry was not only there earlier than Elvis, He was also the first African American, the African-American with Music also reached the white Americans. He became a star, a great entertainer, of the „Duckwalk“ a trademark and show element created, the approximately even AC / DC guitarist Angus Young recorded in his program. Chuck Berry has subsequently with hits like „Sweet Little Sixteen“, „Roll Over Beethoven“, „Back In The USA“, „Rock ’n’ Roll Music“ and especially „Johnny B. Good“ absolute classics of rock & created roll.

Nails

Chuck Berry was a child of the black middle class. literature, Theater and Bible quotations belonged to the intellectual staple of the parental home. His song lyrics are because even peppered with puns and tell of life, reflect the reality and do not respect socio-critical content maintenance. something, the American pop of the 50s was a rarity. Insofar Chuck Berry even as a precursor of Bob Dylan, the Literature Nobel Prizewinner, be seen. Elvis was a brilliant performer and entertainer, could move the masses. But unlike Chuck Berry he was neither an innovator nor songwriter. Musically, Chuck Berry has the King to lengths dominates and is more rock 'n' roll than any other. Rock'n'Roll was for Berry not only a style of music, but also artistic expression and also the first step to not separate in black and white pop culture. In his music fused elements of Blues, Rockabilly and Jazz to some of the timeless songs of North America. Berry had greatest influence on almost every, had the rock-star ambitions, as Keith Richards, Paul McCartney, John Lennon and Bruce Springsteen, to name only a few. Both the Beatles and the Rolling Stones and the Beach Boys coverten his songs. From Bob Dylan, the rock legend was once a „Shakespeare of Rock'n'Roll“ designated.

1984 Berry was awarded the Grammy, two years later he became the first member of „Rock’n’Roll Hall of Fame“. Private had Berry repeatedly plug damper. After his first big hits he was sentenced to one and a half years in prison early 1960s, because he had sexual contact with a minor. After his imprisonment he took indeed more music, but the time of the greatest successes was over. 1979 followed by a second in prison for tax evasion. In the 1990s there were allegations of former employees of his restaurant, he had secretly filmed. „All 15 Years, it seems, I make a big mistake“, he wrote in his memoirs. And even in old age Berry had a lot to tell: At its 90. he announced birthday last October to the publication of his first album in nearly four decades. The album simply titled „Chuck“ he had in studios around his birthplace St. added Louis. Berry dedicated the album to his wife Themetta Berry, with which he almost 69 Years was married. „My Sweetheart, I'm getting old! I have been working on this album for a long time. Now I can hang my shoes on the nail“, had the musician explained. The album will be released in the year sounds.

Nails

His appearances had become rare. But the resignation of the stage, he has continually denied. „As long as I get a little see and hear, I can still move a little, I will continue“, he let announced. A rock 'n' roll is not on! Thanks Chuck, for all the inspiring music, you gave us. You brought light into our teenage years. Your lyrics have outshined other and cast a strange light on the American dream. Chuck, You were great and your music is in us forever… Thank you for everything! And now that'll show up there! Go Chuck! go, go, go!

Nails
Nails
Nails

Elvis Presley est pour toujours comme le roi du Rock & son rôle connu, mais rares sont ceux qui refuser le statut Chuck Berry comme le véritable parrain du rock and roll. „Si vous basculez & Passer un autre nom veut, appelez-le simplement Chuck Berry“, a dit John Lennon sur le grand modèle des Beatles. Elvis a peut-être porté la couronne, Chuck Berry guerre Rock 'n' Roll. Maintenant, le pionnier américain du rock and roll est le samedi à son domicile, comment la police à St. Charles County (Missouri) annoncé, âgé 90 Ans est décédé.

Chuck Berry était sur 18. Octobre 1926 à St. Louis est né Charles Edward Berry et surtout en tant que guitariste pour la roche & Roll et l'icône de style de musique rock ensemble. „Avec sa guitare, il a créé un rock 'n' vocabulaire unique rouleau“, une fois écrit le publiciste rock Ernst Hofacker, „avec son jeu, il a défini les bases pour chaque, après avoir ramassé la guitare dans sa main, pour le rock.“ Chuck Berry est le père de la guitare rock. Le rythme et Blues les 40s était encore fortement influencés par les vents. Berry a traduit les riffs de cuivres, transféré à son instrument, établissant ainsi la guitare comme un instrument majeur de la Pop- et la musique rock. Il a la guitare comme le Chicago Blues que le rythme- Instrument employé et Solo. Joué figures rythmiques sur les cordes basses, figures mélodiques en réponse à la voix chantée (Appel & Réponse) et créé 1954 sur la chanson „Maybellene“ le premier grand solo de guitare dans l'histoire du rock.

Nails

„Maybellene“ était une adaptation de pays-Chansons „Ida Red“ à partir de l'année 1938, Berry avec un nouveau texte a été transformé en un nombre "n" roll rock et ainsi fait la percée nationale. La chanson a pris d'assaut non seulement l'espace 1 der Rhythm and Blues Charts, mais aussi l'espace 5 dans le national américain charts pop. Ce notabene à un moment, comme un jeune blanc nommé Elvis Presley vient de prendre ses premiers pas et „C'est d'accord“ enregistré. Chuck Berry était non seulement là plus tôt que Elvis, Il a également été le premier Afro-Américain, les afro-américains avec Musique également atteint les Américains blancs. Il est devenu une star, un grand artiste, du „duckwalk“ un élément de marque et spectacle créé, les quelque même guitariste AC / DC Angus Young a enregistré dans son programme. Chuck Berry a ensuite avec succès comme „Doux Petit Seize“, „Roll Over Beethoven“, „Back In The USA“, „Rock 'n' Roll Music“ et en particulier „Johnny B. Bon“ classiques absolus du rock & rouleau créé.

Nails

Chuck Berry était un enfant de la classe moyenne noire. littérature, Théâtre et citations bibliques appartenaient à la base intellectuelle du foyer parental. Ses paroles de la chanson sont parce que même parsemé de jeux de mots et parlent de la vie, refléter la réalité et ne respectent pas la maintenance du contenu socio-critique. quelque chose, la pop américaine des années 50 était une rareté. Dans la mesure où Chuck Berry, même en tant que précurseur de Bob Dylan, le prix Nobel de littérature, sont vu. Elvis était un artiste brillant et entertainer, pourrait déplacer les masses. Mais contrairement à Chuck Berry, il ne fut ni un innovateur ni auteur-compositeur. Musicalement, Chuck Berry a le roi longueurs domine et est plus rock 'n' roll que tout autre. Rock'n'Roll était pour Berry non seulement un style de musique, mais aussi l'expression artistique et aussi la première étape à ne pas séparer dans la culture pop en noir et blanc. Dans ses éléments de musique fusionnée de Blues, Rockabilly et Jazz à certaines des chansons intemporelles de l'Amérique du Nord. Berry avait plus d'influence sur presque tous les, avait les ambitions rock-star, comme Keith Richards, Paul Mccartney, John Lennon et Bruce Springsteen, pour n'en nommer que quelques-uns. Tant les Beatles et les Rolling Stones et les Beach Boys coverten ses chansons. De Bob Dylan, la légende du rock était une fois „Shakespeare des Rock’n’Roll“ désigné.

1984 Berry a reçu le Grammy, deux ans plus tard, il est devenu le premier membre de „Rock'n'Roll Hall of Fame“. Private avait Berry brancher à plusieurs reprises l'amortisseur. Après ses premiers grands succès, il a été condamné à un an et demi de prison au début des années 1960, parce qu'il a eu des contacts sexuels avec un mineur. Après son emprisonnement, il a en effet plus de la musique, mais le temps des plus grands succès a été plus. 1979 suivie d'une seconde en prison pour évasion fiscale. Dans les années 1990, il y avait des allégations d'anciens employés de son restaurant, il avait secrètement filmé. „Tous 15 Ans, il semble, Je fais une grosse erreur“, il a écrit dans ses mémoires. Et même dans la vieillesse Berry avait beaucoup à dire: Lors de sa 90. il a annoncé anniversaire Octobre dernier à la publication de son premier album en près de quatre décennies. L'album simplement intitulé „Chuck“ il avait dans les studios autour de sa ville natale St. ajoutée Louis. Berry dédié l'album à sa femme Themetta Berry, avec laquelle il a presque 69 Années a été marié. „My Sweetheart, Je vieillis! Je travaille sur cet album depuis longtemps. Maintenant, je peux accrocher mes chaussures sur l'ongle“, avait expliqué le musicien. L'album sortira dans les sons de l'année.

Nails

Ses apparitions étaient devenues rares. Mais la démission de la scène, il a toujours nié. „Tant que je suis un peu voir et entendre, Je peux encore bouger un peu, Je vais continuer“, il a laissé annoncé. Un rock 'n' roll est pas! Merci Chuck, pour toute la musique inspirante, vous nous avez donné. Vous avez apporté la lumière dans nos années d'adolescence. Vos paroles ont éclipsé les autres et jeter une lumière étrange sur le rêve américain. Chuck, Vous étiez grand et votre musique est en nous pour toujours… Merci pour tout! Et maintenant que vous montrerai là-haut! Go Chuck! Aller, Aller, Aller!

Nails
Nails
Nails