The French extreme sports Franky Zapata has developed a Hoverboard, the up to three kilometers high and 150 km / h can fly fast. Technical details but you remain guilty. According to Zapata keeps the fuel, he protested in Video carrying on back, for up to ten minutes. Production-ready the device is probably not long.

Through „independent drive units“ up to the „Hoverboard“ Keep named Flyboard Air in the air. According to Zapata are heights of more than three kilometers possible, in the video but he always keeps a few meters above water. The speed limits should 150 be kilometers per hour. Technically, all but entirely possible. So a Canadian inventor has set a world record for the longest jump with a hoverboard in the previous year – the construction of the hoverboard was similar to that of Air Flyboard.

The authenticity of the video has been challenged quickly, Especially since the alleged Hoverboard another Invention similar to that of Zapata. He was the „Water Jetpack“ flyboard bekannt, which enables using two powerful water jets, up to 15 Meters above the water surface to „hover“. Meanwhile own sport called Flyboarding it has developed. To dispel doubts, but was a now released second video, the takeoff and landing shows. Technical details but it remains guilty.

Video Thumbnail
Flyboard® Air Test 1

Der französische Extremsportler Franky Zapata hat ein Hoverboard entwickelt, das bis zu drei Kilometer hoch und 150 km/h schnell fliegen kann. Technische Details bleibt man aber schuldig. Laut Zapata hält der Treibstoff, den er offenbar im Video am Rücken trägt, für bis zu zehn Minuten. Serienreif ist das Gerät aber wohl noch lange nicht.

Mittels „unabhängigen Antriebseinheiten“ soll sich das „Hoverboard“ namens Flyboard Air in der Luft halten. Laut Zapata sind dabei Höhen von mehr als drei Kilometern möglich, im Video hält er sich aber stets wenige Meter über Wasser auf. Die Höchstgeschwindigkeiten soll 150 Kilometern pro Stunde sein. Technisch ist all das aber durchaus möglich. So hat ein kanadischer Erfinder bereits im Vorjahr einen Weltrekord für den weitesten Flug mit einem Hoverboard aufgestellt – die Konstruktion des Hoverboards ähnelte jenem des Flyboard Air.

Die Echtheit des Videos wurde rasch angezweifelt, Vorallem da das vermeintliche Hoverboard einer anderen Erfindung von Zapata ähnelt. Er wurde durch das „Wasser-Jetpack“ Flyboard bekannt, das mittels zwei starke Wasserstrahlen ermöglicht, bis zu 15 Meter über der Wasseroberfläche zu „schweben“. Mittlerweile hat sich daraus eine eigene Sportart namens Flyboarding entwickelt. Um Zweifel zu zerstreuen, wurde aber mittlerweile ein zweites Video veröffentlicht, das Start und Landung zeigt. Technische Details bleibt man aber weiterhin schuldig.

Video Thumbnail
Flyboard® Air Test 1