The polder - Poster

Finally the Swiss Fantasy / science fiction film comes „The polder“ Samuel Schwarz and Julian M. Grünthal in theaters. at the 1. September 2016 is applicable, after the film about a year ago on NIFFF premiere. Now including the mainstream audience can look forward outside of film festivals on the film. To celebrate the release you can also come up with some. will accompany the film, among other things an app for Android and iOS, Which „The polder“ well away from the big screen to bring to life. It will certainly be interesting to see, whether moviegoers will jump on it. Ob via App, Radio play or movie, it will be interesting to the new plant of „Mary & Johnny“-directors. Not only because the first TRAILER leaves a great impression, but also because there is simply too little genre films from the Switzerland are. This makes the Theatrical Release of „The polder“ even more beautiful.

Nails
Der Polder Official Trailer (2016)

NEUROO-X stands for Games, abolishing the border between reality and reality. A new gadget, the legendary RED BOOK, provides the ultimate gaming experience. The secret desires of gamers are scanned by the engine and turned into fantastic Adventures. Marcus, the Chief Development Manager of NEUROO-X dies nearing completion of the RED BOOK. His mistress Ryuko finds out, that in the test series of the game in China terrible happened and the deeper it dives into the mystery of NEUROO-X, the more they will also lose touch with reality. She neglected her son Walter, logging into the game and disappears in the digital parallel world. Ryuko finds himself in a world full of demons, Witches, Ritter and terrorists.

The fantasy film sends its audience into a world of digital addition worlds and gamer desires. "Polder" was awarded the Méliès d'Argent in Trieste best European science fiction film.

In the first transmedia project in Switzerland more trashy sci-fi dystopias can via the app "The polder" be experienced. In the film shows the parallel worlds also be linked to the cinema: Before the film of / the spectator is guided by means of an audio walks on a walk around the cinema, listen to fantastic stories and encounters magic figures. During the performance, actors from the film interact in theatrical elements with the audience - a very special experience.

therefore: The app "The polder" (available from 15. August) load on smartphone and bring headphones! In selected cities, you can since the APP release via radio plays into the story world of "polders" plunge.

The polder
The polder
Developer: Gbanga
Price: Free
The polder
The polder
Developer: Millform Ltd
Price: Free

Der Polder - Poster

Endlich kommt der Schweizer Fantasy/Science-Fiction Film „Der Polder“ von Samuel Schwarz und Julian M. Grünthal in die Kinos. Am 1. September 2016 ist es soweit, nachdem der Film vor rund einem Jahr am NIFFF Premiere feierte. Nun darf sich also auch das Mainstream-Publikum ausserhalb der Film-Festivals auf den Film freuen. Zum Kinostart hat man sich zudem einiges einfallen lassen. Den Film begleiten werden unter anderem eine App für Android und IOS, welche „Der Polder“ auch fernab der Kinoleinwand zum Leben erwecken soll. Es wird sicher interessant zu sehen sein, ob das Kinopublikum darauf anspringen wird. Ob via App, Hörspiel oder Film, man darf gespannt sein auf das neue Werk der „Mary & Johnny“-Regisseure. Nicht nur weil der erste Trailer einen tollen Eindruck hinterlässt, sondern auch weil es einfach viel zu wenig Genre-Filme aus der Schweiz gibt. Das macht den Kino-Start von „Der Polder“ umso schöner.

Video Thumbnail
Der Polder Official Trailer (2016)

NEUROO-X steht für Games, die die Grenze zwischen Wirklichkeit und Realität aufheben. Ein neues Gadget, das sagenumwobene ROTE BUCH, bietet das ultimative Spielerlebnis. Die geheimsten Sehnsüchte der Gamer werden von der Engine gescannt und in phantastische Adventures verwandelt. Marcus, der Chief Development Manager von NEUROO-X stirbt kurz vor der Fertigstellung des ROTEN BUCHS. Seine Geliebte Ryuko findet heraus, dass bei der Testreihe des Spiels in China Furchtbares geschehen ist und je tiefer sie in das Geheimnis von NEUROO-X abtaucht, umso mehr verliert auch sie den Bezug zur Realität. Sie vernachlässigt ihren Sohn Walter, der sich in das Game einloggt und in der digitalen Parallelwelt verschwindet. Ryuko findet sich wieder in einer Welt voller Dämonen, Hexen, Ritter und Terroristen.

Der Fantasy-Film schickt seine Zuschauer in eine Welt aus digitalen Nebenwelten und Gamer-Sehnsüchten. «Polder» wurde mit dem Méliès d’Argent in Trieste als bester europäischer Science-Fiction-Film ausgezeichnet.

Im ersten Transmedia-Projekt der Schweiz können via der App «Der Polder» weitere trashige Sci-Fi-Dystopien erlebt werden. In den Filmvorstellungen werden die Parallelwelten auch mit dem Kinobesuch verknüpft: Vor dem Film wird der/die ZuschauerIn mittels eines Audiowalks auf einen Spaziergang rund ums Kino geführt, hört fantastische Geschichten und begegnet magischen Figuren. Während der Vorstellung interagieren Schauspieler aus dem Film in theatralen Elementen mit dem Publikum – eine ganz besondere Erfahrung.

Deshalb: Die App «Der Polder» (erhältlich ab 15. August) aufs Smartphone laden und Kopfhörer mitbringen! In ausgewählten Städten können Sie schon ab dem APP-Release über Hörspiele in die Storywelt von «Polder» eintauchen.

DER POLDER
Developer: Gbanga
Price: Free
DER POLDER
Developer: Millform Ltd
Price: Free