Hardwired...To Self-Destruct

Endlich haben Metallica den Erscheinungstermin ihres kommenden Albums „“Hardwired…To Self-Destruct““ bekanntgegeben: Das lang erwartete Album wird am 18. November als Doppel-CD, Doppel-Vinyl und in zahlreichen anderen Formaten erscheinen. Den folgenden Song „Hardwire“ soll ein kleiner Vorgeschmack auf das Album sein, oben seht ihr das Cover-Artwork und etwas weiter unten steht die Tracklist bereit. Am 20.8. eröffnen Metallica das Bank Of America Stadium in Minneapolis, das neue Heimstadion der Minnesota Vikings. Wir sind gespannt ob die Bay Area Thrasher noch mehr neues Material an diesem Datum spielen.

Hardwired… represents the next phase of our journey as Metallica and we are so excited to share it with you. If anyone was tuned into radio station 93X in Minneapolis earlier today, you heard the world debut of the first track, “Hardwired” and we’re hoping you’ll hear a lot more of it in the coming days. Produced by Greg Fidelman, along with James and Lars, this is our 11th studio album and is available for pre-order in a variety of configurations including 12 songs on a double CD, vinyl, digital download, as well as a deluxe version with the riffs that were the origins of the album. Everyone who pre-orders the album through Metallica.com will receive an instant download of the song “Hardwired.


„Hardwired…To Self-Destruct“-Tracklist:

Disc One
01. Hardwired
02. Atlas, Rise!
03. Now That We’re Dead
04. Moth Into Flame
05. Am I Savage?
06. Halo On Fire

Disc Two
01. Confusion
02. Dream No More
03. ManUNkind
04. Here Comes Revenge
05. Murder One
06. Spit Out The Bone

Disc Three (nur Deluxe-Edition)
01. Lords Of Summer
02. Riff Charge (Riff Origins)
03. N.W.O.B.H.M. A.T.M. (Riff Origins)
04. Tin Shot (Riff Origins)
05. Plow (Riff Origins)
06. Sawblade (Riff Origins)
07. RIP (Riff Origins)
08. Lima (Riff Origins)
09. 91 (Riff Origins)
10. MTO (Riff Origins)
11. RL72 (Riff Origins)
12. Frankenstein (Riff Origins)
13. CHI (Riff Origins)
14. X Dust (Riff Origins)