Bullying has become a widespread epidemic and it seems, none is spared today before. Unfortunately, often people with disabilities are often plagued by vicious tyrant. Sean Moravians is a young man with Down syndrome, who was delighted one hand on his first year of high school and on the other hand, was afraid of the bullying of classmates. His mother could not help him and worried about him. Sean would be different for his kind accepted? Or he would be hurt more emotionally or physically?

Biker accompany teenagers with Down syndrome in his first day of high school

So looking for his family and his friends help to facebook. There, they expressed their concern about Sean's first day of high school and their contributions spread like wildfire. So it came, that on the morning of 1. September 2015 A group of unlikely heroes einfand before Sean house and his life for always changed…

Biker accompany teenagers with Down syndrome in his first day of high school
Biker accompany teenagers with Down syndrome in his first day of high school

Local Motorcycle Clubs, known for their support of US troops and veterans, had heard about Facebook from Sean's first day at high school. In just two days, they succeeded, to organize a special escort for Sean's first day at school. And so were the morning of 1. September dozens Biker before Sean's house. The whole neighborhood was suddenly also outside their houses, to experience the incredible moment, Sean met his new biker friends.

Biker accompany teenagers with Down syndrome in his first day of high school
sean-first-day-of-the-high-school-08

This manner and Women are all kind and peaceful, But Knowledge of course alone is by their appearance, with leather jackets, to impress tattoos and muscles. The motorcyclist wanted to send a message to the students, it to think twice, before investing with her new boyfriend Sean. The aim was, to make Sean one of the coolest kids in school and to let them all know, who strengthens the back Sean.

Biker accompany teenagers with Down syndrome in his first day of high school
Biker accompany teenagers with Down syndrome in his first day of high school

Sean's parents were completely overwhelmed by the support. You never thought, would that the first day of high school for Sean are so special. The bikers gave Sean even its very own, custom motorcycle helmet and a cowl.

Biker accompany teenagers with Down syndrome in his first day of high school

Sean's mother had tears in her eyes, as she watched the bikers her son to school accompanied. The friendship between Sean and the bikers has been sealed since that day and continues to the present day. The bikers often visit Sean's football games and cheer for him and cheer him from the stands.

sean-first-day-of-the-high-school-06

Sean has now absolutely great friends – and the ultimate protector for life. Moral of the story: One should never judge a book by its cover…
(Pictures Shawn Gaffney)

Mobbing ist zu einer weit verbreiteten Epidemie geworden und wie es scheint, wird heutzutage keiner davor verschont. Leider werden oft auch Menschen mit Behinderungen oft von bösartigen Tyrannen gequält. Sean Maehrer ist ein junger Mann mit Down-Syndrom, der sich einerseits auf sein erstes Jahr an der High School freute und andererseits sich vor dem Mobbing der Schulkameraden fürchtete. Seine Mutter konnte ihm nicht helfen und machte sich Sorgen um ihn. Würde Sean für seine Art anders zu sein akzeptiert? Oder würde er eher emotional oder körperlich verletzt werden?

Biker begleiten Teenager mit Down-Syndrom in seinen ersten Tag an der High School

So suchte seine Familie und seine Freunde Hilfe auf Facebook. Dort drückten sie ihre Besorgnis über Sean’s ersten Tag an der High School aus und ihre Beiträge verbreiteten sich wie ein Lauffeuer. So kam es, dass am Morgen des 1. September 2015 sich eine Gruppe von ungleichen Helden vor Sean Haus einfand und sein Leben für immer veränderte…

Biker begleiten Teenager mit Down-Syndrom in seinen ersten Tag an der High School
Biker begleiten Teenager mit Down-Syndrom in seinen ersten Tag an der High School

Lokale Motorradclubs, bekannt für ihre Unterstützung der US-Truppen und Veteranen, hatten über Facebook von Sean’s ersten Tag an der High School gehört. In nur zwei Tagen gelang es ihnen, eine ganz besondere Begleitung für Sean’s ersten Tag in der Schule zu organisieren. Und so standen am Morgen des 1. September Dutzende Biker vor Sean’s Haus. Die ganze Nachbarschaft stand plötzlich ebenfalls vor ihren Häusern, um den unglaubliche Moment zu erleben, wie Sean auf seine neuen Biker-Freunde traf.

Biker begleiten Teenager mit Down-Syndrom in seinen ersten Tag an der High School
sean-erster-tag-an-der-high-school-08

Diese Männer und Frauen sind allesamt gutherzig und friedlich, doch wissen sie natürlich alleine schon durch ihr Äusseres, mit Lederjacken, Tätowierungen und Muskeln zu beeindrucken. Die Motorradfahrer wollten eine Botschaft an die Studenten zu schicken, es sich zweimal zu überlegen, bevor sie sich mit ihrem neuen Freund Sean anlegen. Ziel war es, Sean zu einem der coolsten Kids in der Schule zu machen und sie alle wissen zu lassen, wer Sean den Rücken stärkt.

Biker begleiten Teenager mit Down-Syndrom in seinen ersten Tag an der High School
Biker begleiten Teenager mit Down-Syndrom in seinen ersten Tag an der High School

Sean’s Eltern waren von der Unterstützung völlig überwältigt. Sie hätten nie gedacht, dass der erste Tag an der High School für Sean zu etwas so Besonderem werden würde. Die Biker schenkten Sean sogar einen ganz eigenen, individuell gestalteten Motorradhelm und eine Kutte.

Biker begleiten Teenager mit Down-Syndrom in seinen ersten Tag an der High School

Sean’s Mutter hatte Tränen in den Augen, als sie beobachtete wie die Biker ihren Sohn in die Schule begleiteten. Die Freundschaft zwischen Sean und den Bikern ist seit diesem Tag besiegelt und hält bis zum heutigen Tag an. Die Biker besuchen oft Sean’s Fussballspiele und feuern ihn an und jubeln ihm von der Tribüne aus zu.

sean-erster-tag-an-der-high-school-06

Sean hat nun absolut grossartige Freunde – und die ultimative Beschützer fürs Leben. Moral von der Geschichte: Man sollte nie ein Buch nach seinem Einband beurteilen…
(Bilder Shawn Gaffney)