With his new album „The Electric Warlock Acid Witch Satanic Orgy Celebration Dispenser“ Rob ties Zombie to old strengths to. Rob Zombie was once very highly regarded, at least for me, Because „Hellbilly Deluxe“ was then in 1998 Just great. Then me unfortunately has no album of the wild-Industrial Schaffer's more really cast a spell. Away from his Music he could me as a director always always convince again, which probably meant, I have always followed his creative goings. Although the Conclusion, that his music for me slipped something into irrelevance. With „The Electric Warlock Acid Witch Satanic Orgy Celebration Dispenser“ or short „TEWAWSOCD“ He is also musically fully on the trigger and shows, what his moves, so!

Album Review: Rob Zombie - The Electric Warlock Acid Witch Satanic Orgy Celebration Dispenser

Each album since „Hellbilly Deluxe“ was always one or the other song contained, was really good, But at these times or even on albums by White Zombie unfortunately the master was no longer able to tie. With „TEWAWSOCD“ but was not expected, because that Rob Zombie shows all unbelievers the finger and missed them such a blow, from which you will not recover as quickly. „The Last Of The Demons Defeated“ is a 90-second introduction, makes clear, what Zombie wants to express with his work. Heavy Guitars, Freaky, creepy sounds and the high art of Industrial are difficult to make and immediately clear, Rob Zombie has not his paths Leave. the horror was the man known never averse and what with the second song „Satanic Cyanide! The Killer Rocks On!“ disclosed, is a horror film in the best sense. So behave the song also like to start, so oppressive and morbid it evolves over its entire term. the Balance between tangled sounds, Zombies haunting vocals and brutal noise walls fascinated. In the 2:58 Minutes conjures Zombie also gentle elements out of the hat, which integrate perfectly into the otherwise so rude songs.

Album Review: Rob Zombie - The Electric Warlock Acid Witch Satanic Orgy Celebration Dispenser

„The Life And Times Of A Teenage Rock God“ however, only the target has to shock. One feels oppressed, threatened and looks downright evil face. Certain parallels to Rammstein and their hit album „nostalgia“ are not to be dismissed out of hand, Plagiarism but certainly not rise. „Well, Everybody’s Fucking In A U.F.O.“ we have already heard as first single and so skeptical I was then the opposite number, as well as I understand now this song. It represents the album masterfully and in the overall context it acts as a best choice for a single. „A Hearse Overturns With The Coffin Bursting Open“ represents a Interlude, which leaves time to breathe. The instrumental track seems almost fragile in the ranks of the songs on this album. If Zombie accesses an acoustic guitar and is fragile, you have to ask the question, whether behind the Roughneck maybe a little romantic infected. With „The Hideous Exhibtions Of A Dedicated Gore Whore“ celebrates one the free movement of words. Who needs tutoring, regarding objectionable vocabulary, can here his free hour pick up and this accompanied with a Hammond organ! „Medication For The Melancholy“ then whipped back to the front and shows the determination of his work, „Get Your Boots On! that’s the end Of Rock And Roll“ has already character and Party „Super-Doom-Hex-Gloom Part One“ reveals itself as the most compact Song of total 12 Track strong album. But Doom can implement Rob Zombie, as „Wurdalak“ shows. Where bare destruction and boundless chaos, because this man feels at home.

Nails
Rob Zombie - Well, Everybody's Fucking In A U.F.O. (Explicit) (Lyric Video)

meet Punchy guitars pounding drums, Mickey Mouse goes well with Gregorian chants („Satanic Cyanide“), Electronica-inserts do not bite with acoustic guitars, Moshpit on the dance floor and again loosen lyrical passages the rock storm on. The ups and downs deliberately generated, the electronic underpainting and compelling head of the project make this album a masterpiece, which can take the fight to the last very successful studio album without problems! „The Electric Warlock Acid Witch Satanic Orgy Celebration Dispenser“ is a fascinating work, granted which insights into the brain of Rob Zombie. Genius and madness go usually accompanied, ie it so beautiful and one can only connect to this crude and oblique musical odyssey. Where other bands and musicians lose the end of a groove carrier often quality, I can only say, that particular 2. Half of the work is devilishly good. an album, which is among the best of this man, if not representing his best work.

Tracklist:

  1. The Last Of The Demons Defeated
  2. Satanic Cyanide! The Killer Rocks On!
  3. The Life And Times Of A Teenage Rock God
  4. Well, Everybody’s Fucking In A U.F.O.
  5. A Hearse Overturns With The Coffin Bursting Open
  6. The Hideous Exhibitions Of A Dedicated Gore Whore
  7. Medication For The Melancholy
  8. In The Age Of The Consecrated Vampire We All Get High
  9. Super-Doom-Hex-Gloom Part One
  10. In The Bone Pile
  11. Get Your Boots On! That’s The End Of Rock And Roll
  12. Wurdalak
Album Review: Rob Zombie - The Electric Warlock Acid Witch Satanic Orgy Celebration Dispenser
9 Total
0 Visitor rating (0 votes)
originality10
Time8
Musical skills9.5
Singing9
Lyrics9
Substance9
Production9
Longevity8.5
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Mit seinem neue Album „The Electric Warlock Acid Witch Satanic Orgy Celebration Dispenser“ knüpft Rob Zombie an alte Stärken an. Rob Zombie stand mal sehr hoch im Kurs, zumindest bei mir, denn „Hellbilly Deluxe“ war damals im Jahre 1998 einfach grossartig. Danach hat mich leider kein Album des wilden Industrial-Schaffers mehr wirklich in seinen Bann gezogen. Abseits seiner Musik konnte er mich als Regisseur stets immer wieder überzeugen, was wohl zur Folge hatte, dass ich sein kreatives Treiben immer verfolgt habe. Wenn auch mit dem Fazit, dass seine Musik für mich etwas in die Belanglosigkeit abrutschte. Mit „The Electric Warlock Acid Witch Satanic Orgy Celebration Dispenser“ oder kurz „TEWAWSOCD“ ist er aber auch musikalisch wieder voll am Drücker und zeigt, was er so drauf hat!

Album Review: Rob Zombie - The Electric Warlock Acid Witch Satanic Orgy Celebration Dispenser

Bei jedem Album seit „Hellbilly Deluxe“ war immer wieder der ein oder anderen Song enthalten, der wirklich gut war, aber an diese Zeiten oder gar an Alben von White Zombie vermochte der Meister leider nicht mehr anzuknüpfen. Mit „TEWAWSOCD“ war aber nicht zu rechnen, denn damit zeigt Rob Zombie allen Ungläubigen den Stinkefinger und verpasst ihnen einen solchen Schlag, von dem man sich nicht so schnell erholen wird. „The Last Of The Demons Defeated“ ist eine 90-sekündige Einleitung, die klar macht, was Zombie mit seinem Schaffen ausdrücken will. Schwere Gitarren, freaky, creepy Klänge und die hohe Kunst des Industrial liegen schwer auf und machen sofort klar, Rob Zombie hat seine Pfade nicht verlassen. Dem Horror war der Mann bekanntlich nie abgeneigt und was sich mit dem zweiten Song „Satanic Cyanide! The Killer Rocks On!“ offenbart, ist ein Horrorfilm im positivsten Sinne. So verhalten der Song auch starten mag, so drückend und morbide entwickelt er sich über seine Laufzeit hinweg. Die Balance zwischen wirren Klängen, Zombies eindringlichem Gesang und brachial lärmenden Wänden fasziniert. In den 2:58 Minuten zaubert Zombie auch noch sanfte Elemente aus dem Hut, welche sich in den ansonsten so rüden Songs perfekt einbinden.

Album Review: Rob Zombie - The Electric Warlock Acid Witch Satanic Orgy Celebration Dispenser

„The Life And Times Of A Teenage Rock God“ dagegen hat nur das Ziel zu schocken. Man fühlt sich beklemmt, bedroht und sieht dem Bösen geradezu ins Gesicht. Gewisse Parallelen zu Rammstein und ihrem Hit-Album „Sehnsucht“ sind nicht von der Hand zu weisen, Plagiatsvorwürfe werden aber sicherlich nicht aufkommen. „Well, Everybody’s Fucking In A U.F.O.“ war bereits als Vorabsingle zu hören und so skeptisch ich damals der Nummer gegenüber stand, so gut verstehe ich nun diesen Song. Er repräsentiert das Album meisterlich und im Gesamtkontext wirkt er als beste Wahl für eine Single. „A Hearse Overturns With The Coffin Bursting Open“ stellt ein Interlude dar, welches Zeit zum Atmen lässt. Der instrumentale Track wirkt geradezu fragil in den Reihen der Songs dieses Albums. Wenn Zombie zu einer Akustik-Gitarre greift und sich zerbrechlich zeigt, muss man sich die Frage stellen, ob hinter dem Raubein vielleicht doch ein kleiner Romantiker steckt. Mit „The Hideous Exhibtions Of A Dedicated Gore Whore“ zelebriert man die Freizügigkeit der Worte. Wer Nachhilfe benötigt, was anstössiges Vokabular betrifft, kann sich hier seine Gratisstunde abholen und dies untermalt mit einer Hammond-Orgel! „Medication For The Melancholy“ peitscht dann wieder nach Vorne und zeigt die Zielstrebigkeit seines Schaffens, „Get Your Boots On! That’s The End Of Rock And Roll“ hat schon Party-Charakter und „Super-Doom-Hex-Gloom Part One“ offenbart sich als kompaktester Song des insgesamt 12 Track starken Albums. Aber auch Doom kann Rob Zombie umsetzen, wie „Wurdalak“ zeigt. Wo blanke Zerstörung und grenzenloses Chaos herrscht, da fühlt sich dieser Mann zuhause.

Video Thumbnail
Rob Zombie - Well, Everybody's Fucking In A U.F.O. (Explicit) (Lyric Video)

Druckvolle Gitarren treffen auf hämmernde Drums, Mickey Mouse passt gut zu gregorianischen Gesängen („Satanic Cyanide“), Electronica-Einsätze beissen sich nicht mit Akustikgitarren, Moshpit auf dem Dancefloor und immer wieder lockern lyrische Passagen das Rock-Gewitter auf. Die bewusst erzeugten Höhen und Tiefen, die elektronischen Untermalungen und der überzeugende Kopf des Projekts machen das Album zu einem Meisterwerk, das den Kampf mit dem letzten sehr erfolgreichen Studioalbum ohne Probleme aufnehmen kann! „The Electric Warlock Acid Witch Satanic Orgy Celebration Dispenser“ ist ein faszinierendes Werk, welches Einblicke in das Hirn von Rob Zombie gewährt. Genie und Wahnsinn gehen meist einher, heisst es so schön und dem kann man sich nach dieser kruden und schrägen musikalischen Irrfahrt nur anschliessen. Wo andere Bands und Musiker zum Ende eines Rillenträgers öfters an Qualität verlieren, kann ich nur sagen, dass insbesondere die 2. Hälfte des Werkes teuflisch gut ist. Ein Album, welches zu den besten dieses Mannes gehört, wenn nicht sogar sein bestes Werk darstellt.

Tracklist:

  1. The Last Of The Demons Defeated
  2. Satanic Cyanide! The Killer Rocks On!
  3. The Life And Times Of A Teenage Rock God
  4. Well, Everybody’s Fucking In A U.F.O.
  5. A Hearse Overturns With The Coffin Bursting Open
  6. The Hideous Exhibitions Of A Dedicated Gore Whore
  7. Medication For The Melancholy
  8. In The Age Of The Consecrated Vampire We All Get High
  9. Super-Doom-Hex-Gloom Part One
  10. In The Bone Pile
  11. Get Your Boots On! That’s The End Of Rock And Roll
  12. Wurdalak
Album Review: Rob Zombie - The Electric Warlock Acid Witch Satanic Orgy Celebration Dispenser
9 Total
0 Besucherwertung (0 votes)
Originalität10
Tempo8
Musikalische Fähigkeiten9.5
Gesang9
Songtexte9
Substanz9
Produktion9
Langlebigkeit8.5
Bewertung der Besucher Wie bewertest Du?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Wie bewertest Du?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one